We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Ranked #32 of 208 Hotels in Nha Trang
HCMC
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

First of all, it worths what you spent, I meant, your money. You can't ask for anything better than ~USD30/day. I've been here for a few times. Great location - many restaurants nearby, 5 mins to the beach, the night market. And the staffs are very friendly and HELPFUL. Except the case you're picky (like my mother :'( ), then you'd choose the Sunrise to enjoy life, otherwise Hoang Hai is FINE. Also, in the morning, you'd have a nice chat with local people, they speak English very well (better than me - someone who spent 5 years studying English in school). The room is small but tidy, just one problem is that it's not so clean (sands in the bed). Don't worry about the private beach because the hotel itself is near the Sailing Club and Louisiane where you'd enjoy the time there, better than any private beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tê N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    178
    72
    19
    10
See reviews for
42
227
60
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We had actually booked another hotel down the road but arriving on the night-bus into Nga Trang, we found the road flooded and we could not get down to it. After stumbling about in the rain we went into this hotel. The staff could not have been nicer......they gave us green tea in the reception and let us straight into the room (even though it was 8am) for no extra charge.
Our room was quite a bit lower than most of the ones in the pictures but we did have a window and could tell if it was raining or not.
Although we only stayed a single night we were very pleased with the service we received here. The room was spotless, the shower sublime and it was close to everything. They even lent us an umbrella when we ventured out later in the evening.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cazza900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Photos show the hotel realistically. The rooms are fine and the location is great. The staff are helpful when necessary but don't go out of their way (not a bad thing sometimes). Beds aren't very comfortable but for the price, it's what you expect! Would recommend booking a deluxe if you can to ensure you get decent windows.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank gemmasarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Picked Golden Sea based on location close to the beach and restaurants and also the reviews. Fine hotel that was good value with efficient staff.

I went for the large room with the sea view which didn't work out so well. While the room was very big and it did have a sea view, the new hotel being built in front of the hotel blocked a lot of it. To make it worse, the site was active from 7am to midnight so not really a quite place to stay. With hindsight the regular rooms away from the beach would have been a better option.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Unizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenSeaNT, General Manager at Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Firstly,we would like to thank you for trusting and choosing our hotel
We always try our best to facilitate guests and we are very glad that you have realized and appreciate our effort.
We also regret that the next door construction site annoyed your staying here. Until now, they have almost finished and quite a few noise could be heard from your .
It would be our honor to welcome you again and we definitely would provide you better experience if we have another chance.

Many thanks and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Myself and 2 friends stayed here across 2 twin rooms in November 2013.

The service was helpful, although we often got the sense we were being pushed to restaurants and hotels (in other towns on our Vietnam itinerary) that would give the Hoang Hai staff a kickback if we chose them.

The beds were comfortable, there was no intrusion of Nha Trang noise and the hotel was very clean.

I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollowayshrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Haven, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We liked staying here quite a bit. It was very affordable, clean, and had lovely staff. We rented a scooter from them as well. There is little dive shop/restaurant across the street if you are looking for decent, non Asian breakfast, but there are several places to eat in the area that are very good (both local and not). It's not too far from the beach so you can walk to the beach if you prefer. It does not have a great view unless you are on one of the top floors but that didn't matter too much to us since we spent most of the time out of the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel and like the other reviewers, it was the staff that made this hotel. To be honest i was thrilled with decor as we had just come from a beautiful hotel in Hoi An, but the location was good and the staff made up for my disappointment in the room not looking like the pictures advertised (and the construction noise/view). They arranged days trips for us to Vin Pearl Land and the I-resort mudbaths and were definately the friendliest staff in all the places we stayed/visited in Vietnam.

The room was large and clean and a good cheap alternative, spend your extra money at the I-Resort!

Room Tip: You cant get a full ocean view room now because of the monster being built infront of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TashnTroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.8 mi away
TriStar Hotel
TriStar Hotel
#30 of 208 in Nha Trang
308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Peace Hotel
Green Peace Hotel
#40 of 208 in Nha Trang
261 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Suisse Hotel
La Suisse Hotel
#59 of 208 in Nha Trang
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Summer Hotel
The Summer Hotel
#28 of 208 in Nha Trang
406 reviews
0.0 mi away
White Lion 2 Hotel
White Lion 2 Hotel
#96 of 208 in Nha Trang
196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Indochine Hotel
Indochine Hotel
#75 of 208 in Nha Trang
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel

Property: Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Address: 27A Hung Vuong, Nha Trang 57000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 208 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated at the center of Nha Trang where there is a variety of entertaining activities and tourism services such as restaurant,shopping,speciality,and expecially Diving club...Our seaview and fully equiped rooms are offered at reasonable prices.We strongly believed that our hotel will satisfy you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing