We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't hear outside noise but maids are too chatty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Ranked #36 of 215 Hotels in Nha Trang
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed here 3N in room 903, on of the "no window" rooms, but in reality it had a small sealed window close to the ceiling with no curtain which let in a lot of light in the morning, and one regular sized bared window looking out into the hallway. The lack of windows made this the only room we've had in 3 weeks in Vietnam that didn't have ants and also the only room where we couldn't hear the street noise. We could, however, hear the maids loud chatter starting at 7am since it seemed their work station was right above ours and could be heard from the stairwell. Breakfast wasn't included so we didn't eat at the hotel, but the massage place next door on the left (when facing the hotel) did $8 one hour massages that were great. Only two towels are provided, which is rather inconvenient if you want a towel for the beach and shampoo was only provided the first day. The reception spoke very little English and weren't very helpful. They also did our laundry but while it looked clean, it didn't have that clean soap smell. They wanted to charge us 30,000 VND but when I mentioned everyone else charged 20,000 she quickly dropped the price.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenSeaNT, General Manager at Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Firstly, we would like to express our sincere thanks for your staying with us.

We are very sorry about the noise by the maids from upstair floor. We will remind them about this and ask them to be more silent when doing the cleaning next time.

About the towel, although there are only two in room, we always have some available at receptionist to be ready for guests when they ask for one to go to the beach. It's a regret that we didn't know your demand at that time to assist you better.

Next time , if we have chance to welcome you again, please tell our receptionist anything that you need. We are always willing to support our guests as far as we can.

Once again, thank you and hope to see you again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

286 - 292 of 501 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

Golden Sea is the perfect location for any trip to Nha Trang. My room was quiet and comfortable. The staff were amazingly helpful and even threw a party for the guests for new years. I highly recommend the Golden Sea.

Room Tip: Most rooms have european showers, but the double bed rooms are the best. Try and get one with a wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenSeaNT, General Manager at Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. Your nice comments will encourage us to try harder to provide better services. Thank you and hope to see you again in near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in a double deluxe room. The room was clean and spacious and had a nice balcony with views of the city. We did not have breakfast included but for the price we paid we could not complain. The location was great, close to the beach and eating and shopping. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed here in two different rooms, the double and the twin. The double on level 6 at the back of the hotel had a nice flat screen tv and good reliable wifi. we extended our stay and the only room available was a twin on the 3rd floor at the front end of the hotel. It had an old fuzzy tv and the internet cut out every minute, which could get quite frustrating. Bathroom was clean and had hot water. The staff put on a party for new years eve with free drinks and some food. Were able to get beach towels from reception for free and they sold us tickets for vinpearl island, which was handy. hotel doesn't do breakfast but rainbow just across the road has a tasty and well priced breakfast available. The hotel is in a great location with many restaurants and shops nearby, and the beach a two minute walk away.

Room Tip: wifi better at the back of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimburns4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Great little hotel in Nha Trang one street back from the beach and within an easy walk to the Sailing Club that became the restaurant of choice. Staff were friendly and very helpful and still had a great time despite the fact that we arrived on a Vietnamese long weekend and the hotel was very busy and also a typhoon decided it was a good time to show up. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelodium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful, helpful, accommodating staff. Clean, comfortable rooms. One block to the beach, close to eating, shopping and sightseeing. A staff member gave us a detailed map and pointed out key places to visit and eat when we first arrived. The free wi fi was great, but my fb wouldn't load on the iPhone, so I used their computers in the lobby several times, which were fast and I was always given hot tea. Our room was on the 8th floor with a mountain view, which was perfect. I saw some ocean view rooms which looked very nice too, but it was easies enough to walk and see it first hand. The room was very clean. Cold fridge stocked with complementary cold water. The staff also booked our train tickets for us, and kept them in the lobby until we picked them up.
There are so many places to choose from here, but we didn't even look into any of them because we were more than happy here.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oregoingagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

It's not big hotel. But all are organised like a hotel (room, furniture...). Rooms are not quite the same luxury on website, but still good, clean and new. I chose a room with seaview but it doesn't have beautiful view really. So you should think view is not big deal. The owner is nice. She always tries to arrange an early check-in for guests if there is available rooms.

For guests to and from Cam Ranh airport. Can chart a taxi for 200.000 VND. Or take mini van 60.000 VND and 40 minutes if you are alone. Bus station at 86 Tran Phu, then you go straight into the small road, ending the road is the airport bus station office.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vibinguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.2 mi away
Green Peace Hotel
Green Peace Hotel
#45 of 215 in Nha Trang
267 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Suisse Hotel
La Suisse Hotel
#67 of 215 in Nha Trang
352 reviews
0.8 mi away
TriStar Hotel
TriStar Hotel
#37 of 215 in Nha Trang
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Summer Hotel
The Summer Hotel
#33 of 215 in Nha Trang
415 reviews
0.0 mi away
Asia Paradise Hotel
Asia Paradise Hotel
#50 of 215 in Nha Trang
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Indochine Hotel
Indochine Hotel
#96 of 215 in Nha Trang
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel

Address: 27A Hung Vuong, Nha Trang 57000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 215 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range: $15 - $22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated at the center of Nha Trang where there is a variety of entertaining activities and tourism services such as restaurant,shopping,speciality,and expecially Diving club...Our seaview and fully equiped rooms are offered at reasonable prices.We strongly believed that our hotel will satisfy you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing