We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Ranked #37 of 215 Hotels in Nha Trang
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My boyfriend and I were very happy with our stay the Hoang Hai and it was great value for just $16 a night! Very clean rooms, a great shower, less then a minutes walk to the beach, its a central location and close to the man restaurant area, ocean views, and the staff were very friendly. They even helped us contact our next hotel to fix a problem we had with our booking.

Really enjoyed our stay. Definitely recommend this place is you want a quality hotel at a cheap rate.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeardedPancake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

301 - 307 of 501 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

seriously? with all the reviews, one would think that this hotel would be superb especially if you're on a strict budget. but with all the budget hotels around this area, we're quite surprised with all the positive comments.

for 20 bucks from a hotel nearby, we got a good breakfast package on the rooftop and the hotel was ok: the room was spacious and the staff were courteous.

as for golden sea hoang hai:

rooms:
we decided for an upgrade and when we saw the room, yes, it was spacious with the seaview and that's about it. the glass door does not close fully leaving a big space for mosquitoes to come and feast on you. shower would sprinkle everywhere.

quality:
i guess for 20 usd, you're not supposed to expect anything but considering that if you walk around the area, you will definitely find better deals for the same 20 bucks plus breakfast, if you're lucky. they didnt offer free breakfast and clearly, this hotel is just for you to "crash in."

staff:
im normally warm towards people who work for the hospitality business but the receptionist during that time was just really cold. it was surprising. everyone else seemed to be there just because they really dont have a choice.

all in all, i dont recommend this hotel. i suggest one to walk around and ask. especially for an area like this, you will get good hotels which would have the equivalent stars but would do a little more than expected.

Room Tip: if you walk a bit further, around two blocks on the left, you will find better budget hotels and a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank babylapinou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenSeaNT, Manager at Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Seriously 1 star?
Dear Mr/ Ms... we, are quite upset to receive your 1 star review after all efforts we have made to give you as well as other guests the most comfortable experience. We really appreciate reviews on Trip Advisor and use them as basements to improve our services further. However, there are some points in your review we need to clarify as follow:
1) About breakfast, it's published and popularly known on our website as well as other booking pages that our prices don't include breakfast. So far, many guests have stayed with us regardless of breakfast option and they are quite satisfied with us because of other factors like good location, new equipments, cleanliness and good services.... I agree that there are many other hotels providing room with breakfast at 20$ but I'm also certain that they wouldn’t be as good as us in term of equipments or location....
If breakfast is the first priority for your room review, then our hotel may be not a good option. However, regarding many other important factors like location, equipment... we are definitely one of the most ideal options in Nha Trang.
2)About the mosquitoes, the rain season is coming and we have been applied mosquitoes spraying regularly to prevent this problem. We will also check the glass door in your room again.
About the shower, it is generally good and one of the most satisfied thing in our hotel . We will have a check at your room to fix the possible problems.
3) About staff, they are usually nice and helpful. But as human being, they maynot in a good mood when you stayed here and make you feel unpleased. We are sorry for that.

In conclusion, Trip Advisor is one of the most important means of communication with our guests, and a 1 star review is really serious with us. After reading and analysing carefully your review, we find that your 1 star rating dosesn’t base on every necessary factors making up of a hotel' service and apparently underrates our services and efforts. We maybe not the best choice on your requirements, but we hope you will have a fairer judgment as this has huge impact on our reputation. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Brilliant location, 1 minute walk from beach and everything else! Awesome room with sea view. Bathroom was new, could spend an hour in the shower :-). Tv had great channels! For 17$ a night this place is the best your going to get for that sort of cash! Stay here.
Andy + Ida

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andypandylee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I stayed with my friends in Hoang Hai hotel for about 4 days. It is clean and the view is amazing. It is a beautiful hotel in Nha Trang. Very very pleasant staff. They let us make sea food barbecue on the rooftop of the hotel. Instamazing! And the price is also good! I highly recommend to visit this hotel and enjoy you holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vuhoanganh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I stayed at Hoang Hai hotel for two nights whilst on a holiday travelling up the coast of Vietnam. I booked into this hotel purely from the reviews on Tripadvisor, I wasn't disappointed. There's nothing flash about this hotel, but it's clean, the room I stayed in was a good size and it wasn't a noisy hotel. Most importantly, the Hoang Hai is really well located, 5 minute walk to the beach, which is really good. Had dinner an excellend dinner at Kerin restaurant which is about a 2 minute walk. The staff don't speak great English, but they speak enough to deal with most situations. If you are going to Nha Trang Airport make sure you speak to reception to organise a taxi for you, I got a taxi at the cost of $7 which is very cheap considering how far away the airport is.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luke N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The staff is very attentive and nice. We arrived early to Nha Trang (around 9 am). Of course our room wasn't free and we just wanted to put our bags and walk around. But the receptionist gave us towels and paper and said that we can go and take a shower in one of the bathrooms on 1st or 2nd floor. Definitely nice touch! Recommend this place to save the money and get a good and friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nika_BYHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenSeaNT, Owner at Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for your staying at Hoang Hai hotel. At our hotel, there's no gap between staff and owner, we work and live like a family. And we really hope our guest also feel comfortable and relaxed like when they stay at their family .
Once again, thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We were lucky enough to book the VIP room on the 8th floor, by far the best room we have had in our 3 week stay in Vietnam. Lush view of the beach, that was 5 mins walk away and it was very spacious.
We spent the first couple of days not doing a great deal but when we decided what we'd like to do the Staff were more than helpful. The receptionists gave us great advice and organised a range of things for us. Typical of the service we received through most of Vietnam, they go above and beyond what we would normally expect.
Golden sea is located right in the thick of the tourist area, so not for if you want to be a little more authentic however a great choice on a mid range budget. Currently there are building works in the front so that adds to the chaos. However as the hotel is not located along the front you avoid most of the noise.
We would definitely recommend room 804, enjoy

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sleepy_luke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.1 mi away
The Summer Hotel
The Summer Hotel
#31 of 215 in Nha Trang
417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Peace Hotel
Green Peace Hotel
#42 of 215 in Nha Trang
268 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Suisse Hotel
La Suisse Hotel
#65 of 215 in Nha Trang
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Asia Paradise Hotel
Asia Paradise Hotel
#50 of 215 in Nha Trang
135 reviews
0.8 mi away
TriStar Hotel
TriStar Hotel
#38 of 215 in Nha Trang
321 reviews
2.5 mi away
Vivid Seaside Homestay
Vivid Seaside Homestay
#47 of 215 in Nha Trang
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel

Address: 27A Hung Vuong, Nha Trang 57000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 215 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range: $15 - $26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated at the center of Nha Trang where there is a variety of entertaining activities and tourism services such as restaurant,shopping,speciality,and expecially Diving club...Our seaview and fully equiped rooms are offered at reasonable prices.We strongly believed that our hotel will satisfy you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing