We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, clean and friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Ranked #32 of 204 Hotels in Nha Trang
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cheap, clean and friendly!”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

I arrived at Hoang Hai at 7 in the morning, exhausted after a long night on the train from HCM. Although check-in is originally at 2pm, the staff were so friendly and nice, that not only did they check me in AND escort my luggage and me to the room, they upgraded me to a deluxe room!

Being in the middle of Nha Trang, it is literally a few mins walk from the beach and near all the restaurants and activities TripAdvisor recommended! I didn't have to catch a taxi once!

I would definitely recommend people to try out Hoang Hai, because you're getting much more out of what you'll pay!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    176
    72
    19
    10
See reviews for
40
227
60
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

This place has got to be one of the best places I have stayed in Asia!
rooms were exceptionally clean, comfortable and staff was warm, friendly and very helpful!
This hotel is only one block from the beach and is central to everything!
its a family run place and I felt they had a lot of integrity, which as you may have learned is usually a luxury in vietnam.
If i ever go back, i will stay again for sure.

Room Tip: the VIP room on the 8th and 9th floor is well worth the splurge at $35 night. if all you want is a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhouta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Golden Sea was recommended to me by a friend and it was definitely advice worth listening to. The rooms are fantastic. Clean, modern, spacious and the sea view was breathtaking!! For around $50 a night I was able to organise a room for 4 people which worked out to be a measly $12 each a night!! This included A/C, a great working TV, fantastic wifi and an ocean view. The rooms are cleaned every morning and you are supplied with new towels. Breakfast is not included but you can eat there if you wish, if not there are places very close by. (The Rainbow place across the road had the best breakie menu!)

The staff are absolutely adorable, and the kindest family I met on the trip. They helped us organise a range of things from mud baths to tickets for Vinpearl. They hold your key for you everytime you leave so you don;t have that added worry of losing is and there is always someone at the reception to greet you when you return (this includes the 5am stumble from local bars). We were there over Chinese New year and got to have a few drinks with the family which was heaps of fun!! Also they have computers in the lobby which are fast but Facebook didn't work but it was great to use regardless.

The location is also worth a mention as it is a second from the beach and for all the backpackers, it is a 5 minute walk to the Sailing Club and the Red Apple (which are a few great places for drinks) Restaurants are around the corner and there is an A-Mart as well (supermarket) which has the best smoothies ever!! Overall I rate my stay at the Golden Sea very highly!!! It is the cherry on top for the perfect experience in Nha Trang

Room Tip: Get a balcony with a ocean view!! For an extra $5 it is worth every cent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delz18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

My boyfriend and I stumbled across this hotel during Tet Holiday after a 2 hour search for a room. This time of year is crazy busy and it's extremely hard to find a room.

The hotel is run by a lovely Vietnamese family who are very friendly, hospitable and personable. The location really couldn't get any better. The hotel itself is located 1 block from the beach and 1 block from absolutely everything. You can't get any more central than this.

We stayed here for 3 nights to begin and only left because we wanted a pool. We went to the Vien Dong Hotel which sells itself as a 4 star property but this could not be further from the truth. We quickly returned to the Golden Sea for another 5 nights to which we decided to splurge and book the VIP room for $35 a night.

The beds are very comfortable for Asian standards, the cleaning staff are meticulous, water pressure is great and the whole place is kept to a high standard. If you get a room at the back of the hotel there is an outstanding view of the ocean. Even the rooms at the front give you a nice view of the neighborhood and city. Great for people watching :)

We strongly believe that for the money this is the best deal in Nha Trang.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leighple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2012

We stayed in this hotel by accident. What a lucky turn of events it turned out to be. The staff were so friendly, the rooms were great and it was great value. We had a room for my husband and I and another for my two teenage children it worked really well. The staff organised a van to drive us the 15 hours north at a great rate stopping where we wanted. Could not sing the praises of the golden sea hotel highly enough. It is the whole package.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We booked online through the Agoda website and got the room for $22 USD/night (a double) including all taxes. It was a great room with a balcony! It was very clean, had a good bathroom, and as other reviews have stated, the staff was very accomodating. It is a great location, close to all the nightlife and two blocks from the beach. Breakfast is not included, but there are many options close by.

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony facing the street which was great. Don't take one of the central ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RioTraveler103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nha Trang, Vietnam
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We were 2 couples that stayed here for 3 nights

They have an excellent service, the hotel is 6 months old, and the outside and the inside is very fresh, they have a good airconditioner and the rooms are equipped with big windows and a jacuzzi (depends on what room you will have) In the superior room you'll have a small jacuzzi and a nice seaview from the window, for only 17USD per night. In the VIP room they have a big jacuzzi and a balcony, in a very comfortable big room with a big bed, for only 33USD per night.

We were here during the New year of vietnam, and we were invited to the hotels party, where we got together for a big meal and champagne, and just talked and learned to know eachother, after that we went to the roof with the owners family and watched the incredible fireworks.

It was realy a wonderful experience being at this hotel and i recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.8 mi away
TriStar Hotel
TriStar Hotel
#25 of 204 in Nha Trang
301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Peace Hotel
Green Peace Hotel
#43 of 204 in Nha Trang
257 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Suisse Hotel
La Suisse Hotel
#55 of 204 in Nha Trang
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Summer Hotel
The Summer Hotel
#27 of 204 in Nha Trang
403 reviews
0.2 mi away
Azura Hotel
Azura Hotel
#62 of 204 in Nha Trang
155 reviews
2.5 mi away
Vivid Seaside Homestay
Vivid Seaside Homestay
#48 of 204 in Nha Trang
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel

Property: Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Address: 27A Hung Vuong, Nha Trang 57000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 204 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated at the center of Nha Trang where there is a variety of entertaining activities and tourism services such as restaurant,shopping,speciality,and expecially Diving club...Our seaview and fully equiped rooms are offered at reasonable prices.We strongly believed that our hotel will satisfy you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing