We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vacation ever in this beautiful heavenly resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay
Ranked #5 of 204 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best vacation ever in this beautiful heavenly resort”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We traveled Vietnam for a month and decided to leave the best for last. When we booked An Lan Ninh Van Bay Resort we really did not know what to expect. When we came to Nha Trang we understood how good our choice was. We were treated like royalty. The driver picked us from the airport in a private car with cold water and snacks. We arrived to the mainland rest area before taking the boat to the resort and we were served with refreshing beverages and wet towels. When we arrived to the resort the whole crew waited to greet us and were introduced to our amazing butler Tran.
The resort is just unbelievable. So quiet and green. Absolutely relaxing. Our lagoon villa was extraordinary to the last detail. Beautiful outdoor bath and shower, the comfortable bedroom is just across a joyful private pool and the living room makes you stay there forever. There is also a wine cellar with exceptional selection of wines and tasteful Vietnamese coffee. The villa is overlooking the delightful lagoon. Our butler Tran has been so dedicated, took care of all our needs and happily served the breakfast to the villa. We one of had stomachache she came with hot Ginger tea which was a wonderful cure. We cannot express our gratitude to Tran's help and assistance. She made the whole vacation an unforgettable experience. The service in the restaurant is perfect just like the food. The Fire Bar was romantic and relaxing as well.

We wish we could come to An Lan Ninh Van Bay Resort every year. Thank you so much Tran and the crew.

Room Tip: The Lagoon Villa is probably the best value for your money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ram C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnLamNinhVanBay, General Manager at L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, January 16, 2016
It was a pleasure to have you had staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    103
    19
    8
    6
See reviews for
122
438
19
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed there whilst travelling around Vietnam. This was by far one of the most luxurious and beautiful places we have stayed. We stayed in Villa 21 - we appreciated all the small touches that the staff did to make our stay so special. Our butler Nguygen was amazing - he was very attentive and even managed to get the Man U game on for my husband at 2 in the morning! We did the kayaking and fishing excursions - both of which we enjoyed thoroughly. We also did the hill climb - we wish we had been more appropriately prepared for this. Though they did have porters accompany us to the top, it was a trail that no other guests have completed and few of the staff have done. Definitely wear a long sleeve top, trousers, shoes, and hat. The heat and humidity makes the climb a gruelling one. The wine fridge in the villa is a nice touch and the breakfasts are awesome. Food in general is good but a little on the pricey side for what you get. We loved it here - would definitely stay again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank MSloane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnLamNinhVanBay, General Manager at L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, January 16, 2016
Yes if you go in to the jungle you will experience the full nature and humidity. We advise to go before breakfast to get to most out of your hike.
Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The short review... fantastic in every respect... go there!

Longer review...

We flew out from London September 25th, my wife and I staying in one hill, beach view villa and two friends each with their own villa, staying 18 days, so we got to know the place pretty well.

It's a long journey from London but going Vietnam Air on its very affordable but slightly rubbish Business Class made the trip bearable.

We were met at the airport by one of the friendly An LAm team... 1 hour coach transfer to the An Lam jetty (through amazing tropical storm) to meet the boat... large and comfortable the trip across the water takes another 15 minutes.

We were met on the jetty by the management team and introduced to our butler, Mr Quang. The service was immediately 5 star and highly personalised. Before you arrive you are asked to fill in a questionnaire detailing your preferences during the stay. Amongst options are the level of service required from the butler... we opted for a mid range, whereby he would check in with us to see what our needs / intentions were, but he wouldn't be with us 24/7!

The resort is laid out as follows... everything runs along a strip of coast line / beach. The jetty is at a mid point. Looking from the sea, to the left is mostly the beach villas, in the centre part, the dining lodge, sun deck, swimming pool, shop and bar. To the right is the lagoon which runs just behind the beach, To the rear of the lagoon are the lagoon villas. Behind that, built on the hill are the hill villas. Behind that, tropical jungle.

After meeting on the jetty, we were whisked to the villas by the guest transport system... giant electric golf buggies. We paid a supplement for the beach view hill villas and were really pleased with what we found. Each of our 3 villas were the same, but with subtly different configurations, Each was on multiple levels... we had an entrance area with big round chair, bath and vanity units... upstairs a large bedroom, loo and balcony. Very large bed, nice pillows, good linen, big flat screen tv with complimentary films, etc. There's a decent micro sound system throughout too. Also outside was a big open sided lounge area with sofas, espresso machine, desk, etc. As it's all built on a hillside, you feel like you are in a huge sprawling tree house, with a view across tree tops to the sea and beach. Then on a lower deck there's a small swimming pool, (or large plunge pool depending on what way you look at it) with two decent sun loungers. Wifi works well all over the resort including the rooms.

My Quang, as he did on every following day, always seemed to know when we might need him to transport us to the dining lodge. It was only a 5 minute stroll but we tended to get very lazy and enjoyed the thrill of the buggy ride.

First night food, and every night thereafter offered an excellent buffet and also a wide a la carte set of options. There's a decent wine list and we were pleased to see many decent French/Spanish /Italian options... considering where we were the prices weren't too bad... typically around £15 a bottle. Quite often we would take advantage of the mega breakfasts that were included in the room rate which would see us through to dinner. Sometimes we'd take snacks in the bar during the 2 hour happy hour using the decent bar menu.

The staff really know how to look after you... we were never pestered regarding our plans each day, but Mr Quang and Ursula (head of operations) would catch up with us and we'd have a relaxed discussion about our options. We were staying quite a while but never got bored. I'd recommend the hiking trails, but bring something comfy to walk in as you'll be going across streams and up hill in very humid conditions. the bigger hike is to the top of the hill which is 2 hours through the jungle, clambering over rocks with an amazing view as your reward.

The resort gym is really very good... treadmils, etc are all Life Fitness and there are weights too... no-one else seemed to use them but we got into a routine; all the equipment seems pretty new.

The Spa is in two very nice buildings and there's an (infrared?) sauna. I think when we'd first arrived there had been a personnel change in the spa so a first massage wasn't so great, but later on I tried it again this time with a Mr Ooi who was very good... others in our party also had good reports of the massages.

Matthew who heads the kitchen got us on to a cookery lesson so we learnt about some Vietnamese cooking which was fun. Matthew also organised an early morning trip to the big Nah Trang food market which was a fascinating eye opener and he cooked some of the fish that was bought.

Mr Quang also organised fishing for us on the jetty which was a nice way to spend a few hours and another day we had a day out on Kylie the catamaran... would really recommend that too.

There's a complimentary shuttle to and from Nah Trang (8.30am out, 2.30pm back) and we had an interesting disco expedition one night where Mr Quang was allowed to accompany us.

All in all, the staff just couldn't do enough to make our stay special and I like to think we ended up getting close to many of them. Special shouts must go to Mr Quang, very fantastic, Miss Ursula and her microwave dance, all the bar and kitchen staff, Matthew for showing us the Vietnamese herbs and for all his cooking. For myself, also a special shout to Mr Duyet who indulged my interest in martial arts without ever giving me a black eye. A man that is very humble about his devastating skills and would probably rather I hadn't even mentioned them! If you do stay though, ask him to open a coconut with his elbow! It wasn't just these special people either... every person from housekeeping to gardeners seemed genuinely friendly and eager to make our stay a special one.

What else... rooms... we got to see several and decided that we were very happy to be in our hillside villas. The lagoon rooms are planned on one level and very nice if you want your room without stairs and if you are two couples, the two room lagoon villas are very well planned. Beach villas are quite a big supplement and whilst very nice, we were happy where we were.

It was a fantastic experience... very personal, nothing too much trouble and as Mr Antoine, the charming and knowledgeable Chief Operations Director says, they don't offer a pretentious or plastic experience, but they do still manage to spoil and pamper guests.

Leaving was dreadful... when eventually the moment arrived, tears were shed by many of us. We miss you guys and hope to see you again. Sue, Julie and John send their love too.

Room Tip: beach view hill villas 23,24,and 25 are quite close together, so good if you are a group. lagoon vil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank NiallHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnLamNinhVanBay, General Manager at L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, January 16, 2016
Thank you for your long and true review.
Hopefully we can welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

A wonderful haven of tranquility. We had a beach front villa and our trip was particularly enhanced by our butler Tran, who was incredibly helpful and thoughtful in making every detail of our stay perfect.

The food was good, not incredible, but overall it is very good value for money by hotels of similar 5* service and accommodation. Though I hear the prices are rising with its reputation...

Go before everyone does.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JasondeGamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnLamNinhVanBay, General Manager at L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, January 16, 2016
Thank you for your happy review. It was a honor to have you had at the An Lam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarante, Portugal
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

In the planning of our Honeymoon trip around Vietnam, we tried to combine culture and relaxation. So apart from the must-go cities and nature/cultural spots, we choose to spend 5 nights in a beach destination in Vietnam. First, we choosed Nha Trang. Then, we had a bitter struggle to choose the Hotel. Neither me nor my husband decided easily this point. We were very undecided between Six Senses Ninh Van Bay and An Lam Ninh Van Bay. Our travel agent wanted us to book Six Senses, but, my husband was very curious about An Lam, since it was a newer hotel and had great reviews on Tripadvisor. And, the villas in An Lam seemed also better than in Six Senses.
At the end, An Lam won!
Ohhh, we were a little apprehensive about our choise, I confess. But, all this ended when we arrived there... at the real P-A-R-A-D-I-S-E...

Yes, it is Paradise. Imagine an hotel in an island lost in a beautiful bay... with a virgin green jungle as background... a sea untouched... villas hidden in the middle of nature.... and a staff with such an high level of hospitality that you feel that your are not their guest, but a friend of them.
This is An Lam Ninh Van Bay. An authentic experience of natural luxury, where you feel like you are part of that place, that you belong to that behaviour, and where you don't feel like a simple guest.

We stayed in a gorgeous Lagoon Villa, which was huge, full of charm and details, very well maintained and clean, and completly beach front (but with privacy since it has the lagoon and its vegetation in the middle).
All sections of this villa were very spacious: the room, the living room, the bathroom (interior and exterior - with a awesome bath tub and a rain shower), the exterior area, with garden and private swimming-pool. Everything was perfect! In the morning, we could jump directly from our bed to the swimming-pool, since it was exactly on the front of it!
The exterior area of the villa is very large and very private (is sealed all the way around).
The only thing I didn't appreciate was the fact that the villas had no locks... so, at the night, I had some fear. My husband didn't mind about this fact, since, indeed, we were on a place, accesible only by boat, where there's only the hotel and the security system seemed very efficient.

The beach is stunning: white sand, calm and blue sea water, bright sunshine, infinity swimming-pool...
The beach staff was always providing fresh towels and cool water to us. They were very nice.

The restaurant was very romantic and with a great menu, since all the dishes were prepared with fresh and local ingredients (from kitchen garden and Nha Trang market). We had always great and delicious meals and we had never the sensation of indigestion. Meals were light, but satiating.

The breakfast was the only thing we think that didn't fit with the hotel level. It was little poor, in terms of variety and quality of food and beverages. It was monotonous, also, for a couple that spent 5 nights in this hotel. They could vary more and put different things, some days. The bread, in particular, could be better. It was very basic. The breakfast has nothing to do with other meal here, like dinner, for example.
Please, improve breakfast!

All the staff was really kind and professional, like, for example, the head waiter Nguyen Dinh Tam and the hotel's director Lei. Lei is a director as few! Gentle, honest, helpful, friendly, keeping always a warm relation with guests and always with time to talk and, even, having fun, with guests!
She invited us to a catamaran ride, which was amazing!! In the catamaran she talked with everyone, ate and toasted with the guests.

We did various massages in the spa and it was ok. But, when we stayed in An Lam, the spa was, temporarly, in an Hill-rock villa, and the conditions weren't the best.

They have bikes on the resort, so you can using it to get around. It's very funny!

At An Lam, we met one of the most kind and pure man, ever. Our butler, Phong. Phong is a vietnamese which, apart from being always cheerful and smilling, has a big heart and a great sense of honesty and dedication. He was always available for us, to solve our "problems" and to guess our wishes. He surprised us in many ways during our stay. We had some conversations with him and we could, easily, perceive on his eyes his integrity, simplicity and generosity. He was there not only for the money, but, mainly, for the pleasure that his job gave to him! This is very rare to find, nowadays. Such majesty of behaviour. Phong is, undoubtly, a very valuable element of An Lam staff.

The last and splendid image we keep in our memories, of this unbelievable resort, was our departure, at 5 o'clock in the morning, seeing Lei (director), our butler (PHONG) and two more elements of the staff, accompanied us to the boat dock, doing farewell and stayed there, saying goodbye, with their hands, on and on, always, until we lose sight of them, as our transfer boat pulled away. Simply, indescribable!

Ah! They put my name on our villa. Our villa was named "Villa Maria". On our departure, Phong offered us the lovely wooden plaque with "Villa Maria" engraved.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnLamNinhVanBay, General Manager at L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, January 16, 2016
Many thank's for your long and honest review and for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mudgee, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

You know you have had an amazing holiday when you cry the day you have to go home. My husband and I had a week in a beach front villa in early September 2013 and it was absolutely wonderful. I honestly do not have a bad word to say about the resort, it exceeded my expectations. We had friends stay previously who loved the place and had raved about it and now I am one of those too. The villa was awesome, spacious and private and being able to step straight into your own pool from the bedroom was very vice. Everything about our week there was perfect and relaxing, which is exactly what we had wanted. We only left the resort once to do the cooking class and tour of the locals markets in Nha Trang with Chef Matthew, and that was plenty for us. We were enjoying the resort too much to leave and tour around. I loved the whole "no locks" on anything (although there is a safe for your valuables), it felt so cool to not have to worry about keys and locking up etc and with security around you were never worried about anything going missing. Our butler was Tran and she was awesome. She would make us this drink that helped cool you down after we did the hill climb and bring ice to our villa everyday at 4pm and nothing was too much to ask. We just loved everything about the place and we even got to keep our cool little villa sign. We will definitely be going back. Love, love, loved it.

Room Tip: We liked the beach villa as it would be the most private of the room types but the hill rock villas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shellee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnLamNinhVanBay, General Manager at L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, January 16, 2016
Thank you for your super review and for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

An Lam is a dream come true. Until you don´t get close to the villas you may not understand the meaning of this sentence but once you arrive there, you will start dreaming in the villas . Our dream was a four night stay. Everything was perfect. Personal is really professional and they know how to behave in every moment. Especially Tahn and Ngyuen. They helpt us a lot especially for the Chef Matthew market experience ( really worthy ) not mention dining overall, At our request the chefs even made us a Vietnamese paella!! fantastic!! I highly recommend. Trust them and their resort. You are in the best hands possible. Thanks again for those wonderful days.
Kind regards from Spain!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 14u24meok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnLamNinhVanBay, General Manager at L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, January 16, 2016
Thank you for your nice and true review and for staying with us. it was a pleasure to have you had as a guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
10.1 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#4 of 204 in Nha Trang
922 reviews
22.6 mi away
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
#9 of 204 in Nha Trang
303 reviews
10.0 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
#7 of 204 in Nha Trang
521 reviews
10.9 mi away
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
#2 of 204 in Nha Trang
258 reviews
17.0 mi away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#1 of 204 in Nha Trang
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay

Property: L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay
Address: Tan Thanh Hamlet, Ninh Ich Commune | Ninh Hoa District, Nha Trang, Vietnam (Formerly An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#5 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the ultimate and unique experience at L'Alyana Ninh Van Bay. Situated in the picturesque Ninh Van Bay, L'Alyana Villas will indulge you with exquisite food, flawless service and its stunning white sand beach. Soak up the surrounding environment of tropical forests and mountains studded with massive granite boulders looking out over the South China Sea. Slip away with a gourmet hamper or indulge with a therapeutic spa treatment - it's all about peace, privacy, and the ultimate holiday in authentic Vietnamese style luxury. Nha Trang City is located 300 km East of Ho Chi Minh Ciy and 25 minutes by car from the Cam Ranh Airport. L'Alyana Ninh Van Bay are located 10 minutes away from Nha Trang by speed boat. L'Alyana Villas serenity are on the lay side of Ninh Van Bay, with the Ocean in front of the resort and protected by beautiful hills and vegetation behind the villas. The L'Alyana Villas Welcome Lounge and jetty is located 16km north of Nha Trang City Centre. Here you will be met by our speedboat which will whisk to away to L'Alyana Villas, a leisurely 8 minute boat ride away. If you are arriving in Nha Trang, our hosts will greet you at Cam Ranh airport, 35kms south of Nha Trang, where they will assist you with your luggage, and bring you to L'Alyana Villas Welcome Lounge. The boat transfers are included in your villa rate. With a total of 33 private pool villas, our Beach and Lagoon Front Villas are set in exclusive, private locations with stunning views over the lagoon and Ninh Van Bay. An open plan layout is designed to take full advantage of the spectacular views and create an inviting indoor/outdoor ambiance. Set into the rain forest our elevated and private Hill Rock Villas offer tree-filtered ocean views. The three store layout provides a spacious sleeping area with king size bed set in the tree canopy; a large entertaining deck and living area where you can enjoy a private dinner cooked by your personal chef; and a substantial bathroom on the lower level. While you feel a million miles away from reality, we do not want you to compromise on comfort. Each villa has a personalized intimacy butler service to attend to your every whim, while rooms are fitted out with every modern convenience including ipod docking stations, wireless internet and full entertainment TV system. For those who want to forget about technology - you can wile away the hours in your hammock or sun lounge and discover how quickly you can adapt to the life of true busy relaxing . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas Hotel Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing