We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Robinson De Luxe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay
Ranked #7 of 214 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Phantastic Location; Quiet and inspiring. beautiful beach; faboulous meals and very nice staff.
Travelling from Airport takes Time.- but final boot trip is top.

Enjoy your time at the best location in Nha Trang...if you like Robinson Feeling togehter with the person you like most.....Do not go there if you are looking for party time all the night.....

Room Tip: Hill Rock Villas are beautifull, but not for elderly people_because of falling down the stairs (insi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerhard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnLamVillas, Manager at L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Gerhard H,

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the quiet surroundings at the resort, the beaches, food and staff. The boat ride is indeed a great trip to the resort.

We hope to see you again sometime soon.

Regards,
An Lam Villas Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (724)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

385 - 391 of 724 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

We spent 5 nights at An Lam Villas in July '13 in a Lagoon Villa as part of our Honeymoon. From the moment we stepped off the boat transfer to the moment we waved the team goodbye. We are made to feel like part of the family. Our butler Wang was fantastic,

In places like this it's the little things that make the difference, like bringing breakfast to our room, making up the sheets, the free video on demand for relaxing in bed after a wonderful dinner.

Ursula the Operation Director was brilliant, she made time for every guest and was crucial to providing us a brilliant stay - including working with my friend who wanted to organise a surprise for us. I don't think it would be possible to have a bad stay here. The food also was a good standard.

If I had a minor criticism it would be that we couldn't really see what we were eating on the private beach dinner BBQ and in hindsight we should have done this in our room. Overall this place is brilliant and we can't recommend it enough

Room Tip: Try and get a room close to the bar and restaurant - some of them can be quite far away, although th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristianMason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnLamVillas, Manager at L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear ChristianMason,

We are thrilled to hear you had a fantastic time our resort and you appreciated the little things we thrive to give our guest. I have passed your comments onto Quang, Ursula and the rest of the team.

We hope you come and stay with us again in the future and we would be sure to be waiting to welcome you for another great holiday.

Regards,
An Lam Villas Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

An Lam Villas is probably one of the best luxury resorts in Asia.

The resort is just two year old, but is an excellent managed five star resort. I would recommend this resort without hesitation to anyone looking for a perfect, relaxing experience in Vietnam

We flew to Nha Trang, and drove through a short-beautiful ride to the private arrive lounge where we had a welcome drink. A few minutes later, there was a speed boat that took us to this private island.

There was an excellent welcome from the whole team on the Island, and a small car took us to our private villa. Everything was perfect, the private pool, the clean luxury villa, the excellent restaurant and the beach.

Our butler was very friendly and cooperative during the stay. He recommended us many activities in the Island, from biking, swimming, cooking, enjoying the sunset on a boat...

For us it was by far our best experience in our three weeks in Vietnam and we look forward returning soon this this resort. Thank you for providing us with such a special experience during our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cdesegovia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnLamVillas, Manager at L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Cdesegovia,

It is a great pleasure to hear that your stay with us was your best part of Vietnam. We really appreciate this kind of comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were so excited to stay at these stunning Villas for our Wedding Anniversary. From when we arrived until we left we were in a total dream state. This place is BEAUTIFUL!!.. Our Hill Rock Villa was perfect, when our lovely Mai showed us around we were in tears...The staff are so friendly and genuine they really do love working at An Lam. My husband and i are both from hospitality and the Vietnamese people are fantastic at giving the very best hospitality...Special thank you to beautiful Mai and to the FB manager for making us feel so special. We hang our "Villa Pope'' on our front door of our house for the memories of our time spent in paradise... Lara & Adam.

Room Tip: We loved the Hill Rock Villa, very romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnLamVillas, Manager at L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Lara and Adam,

We are thrilled to hear your excitement for the resort during your anniversary. It is also a great pleasure for us to receive such feedback to out staff. They really do enjoy welcoming guests in their country. I have passed on your comments to Ms Mai and Duyet our F&B manager as well as the rest of the team. We hope to see you again for another future anniversary and would be very glad to welcome you back.

Regards,
An Lam Villas Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Highly recommend An Lam Ninh Van Vay Villas. Beautiful scenery, comfortable villas and superb staff. A special commendation must go to Mai our personal butler who was always available to satisfy our requests. All of the restaurant staff we met were also very helpful and enjoyed conversing with us to practice their English, especially the ever smiling Phuong! Can't wait to return in the future for another taste of the peaceful tranquility on offer at AnLam.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnLamVillas, Manager at L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear MT,

Thank you very much for your kind words and your high recommendation of the resort. We are very happy to hear you appreciated the staff and I have passed on your comments to your butler Mai and also Phuong. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Regards,
An Lam Villas Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

What an amazing place!! Words can't describe how beautiful and peaceful it is at An Lam...from the moment we arrived we were treated with such kindness - greeted with a glass of champagne and a cake ...and then returned to the main land by private boat...it was a treat from start to finish. Whilst on the island the service was again outstanding - our butler Mai was the kindest and most helpful person ever! Really she could not have done anything more for us! The villa itself was great - everything had been thought of! And the restaurant was also outstanding with amazing food and drink available at any time of the day. A must for anyone who wants to enjoy the finer things in life, in a stunning location!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LGR1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnLamVillas, Manager at L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear LGR1986,

We are really happy to hear your comments and you enjoyed your stay.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed our service on arrival and our restaurant. We hope to see you again soon at the resort.

An Lam Villas Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We visited An Lam in June last year and it was so good we decided to retun this year.
There has been a management/ownership change since our last visit but the level of service has not changed, in fact we think it was better than last year.
We wanted just to relax and unwind while we were here and it is the perfect place to do that.
It was my husbands birthday while we were here and Chef Mathew organised a special dinner for us that that we had on the deck out by the pool, we did have to move due to some rain but the meal was fabulous, as was all the food we ate. The breakfast offered great choice between Asian and Western cuisine, fabulous Eggs Benedict with house cured pancetta that was to die for. I became a lover of the iced Vietnamese coffee and thanks to Tran (our butler) I was given a lesson on how to make this and am now making this at home.
We had 2 spa treatments during our stay which we're so much better than on our last stay.
A big thanks to Ursula and Mathew for being great hosts.
A very special thank you to all the staff especially Tam, Vinh, Huong, Hang, Phu, and the ever smiling Phuong, you welcomed us back with your warm smiles, good conversation and great service, it was lovely to see you all again. (Forgive us for naming all of you, as you all deserve congratulations on providing wonderful service.)
Our biggest thank you is for our Butler, Tran. Words can not express how grateful we are to you for providing such wonderful service. My husband was very unwell on the day we were to leave and we needed to book in for an extra night. Tran (who was suppose to go on leave) stayed the extra night to make sure my husband was looked after, her advice and care ensured that we were ready to leave the next day.
We felt like we were leaving good friends behind.
We'll be back next year, can't wait to see you all again.

PS Hope you had a great Birthday Ursula xx

Malcolm and Sue xxxx

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with any room. Lagoon or Beach if stairs are a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnLamVillas, Manager at L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Sue B,

It was great to see you back at the resort and enjoy your stay with us again.

We Really appreciate your comments for the staff and the resort in general. I have passed on all your comments to the team especially your butler Tram.

We hope to see return again to enjoy another stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you here.

Regards,
An Lam Villas Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
10.0 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
22.6 mi away
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
#10 of 214 in Nha Trang
344 reviews
10.1 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#6 of 214 in Nha Trang
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
#3 of 214 in Nha Trang
553 reviews
192.7 mi away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#1 of 214 in Nha Trang
1,341 reviews
1.4 mi away
Six Senses Ninh Van Bay
Six Senses Ninh Van Bay
#4 of 214 in Nha Trang
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay

Address: Tan Thanh Hamlet, Ninh Ich Commune | Ninh Hoa District, Nha Trang, Vietnam (Formerly L'Alyana Ninh Vân Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#7 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: $308 - $660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the ultimate and unique experience at L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay. Situated in the picturesque Ninh Van Bay, L'Alyana Villas will indulge you with exquisite food, flawless service and its stunning white sand beach. Soak up the surrounding environment of tropical forests and mountains studded with massive granite boulders looking out over the South China Sea. Slip away with a gourmet hamper or indulge with a therapeutic spa treatment - it's all about peace, privacy, and the ultimate holiday in authentic Vietnamese style luxury. Nha Trang City is located 300 km East of Ho Chi Minh Ciy and 25 minutes by car from the Cam Ranh Airport. L'Alyana Ninh Van Bay are located 10 minutes away from Nha Trang by speed boat. L'Alyana Villas serenity are on the lay side of Ninh Van Bay, with the Ocean in front of the resort and protected by beautiful hills and vegetation behind the villas. The L'Alyana Villas Welcome Lounge and jetty is located 16km north of Nha Trang City Centre. Here you will be met by our speedboat which will whisk to away to L'Alyana Villas, a leisurely 8 minute boat ride away. If you are arriving in Nha Trang, our hosts will greet you at Cam Ranh airport, 35kms south of Nha Trang, where they will assist you with your luggage, and bring you to L'Alyana Villas Welcome Lounge. The boat transfers are included in your villa rate. With a total of 33 private pool villas, our Beach and Lagoon Front Villas are set in exclusive, private locations with stunning views over the lagoon and Ninh Van Bay. An open plan layout is designed to take full advantage of the spectacular views and create an inviting indoor/outdoor ambiance. Set into the rain forest our elevated and private Hill Rock Villas offer tree-filtered ocean views. The three store layout provides a spacious sleeping area with king size bed set in the tree canopy; a large entertaining deck and living area where you can enjoy a private dinner cooked by your personal chef; and a substantial bathroom on the lower level. While you feel a million miles away from reality, we do not want you to compromise on comfort. Each villa has a personalized intimacy butler service to attend to your every whim, while rooms are fitted out with every modern convenience including ipod docking stations, wireless internet and full entertainment TV system. For those who want to forget about technology - you can wile away the hours in your hammock or sun lounge and discover how quickly you can adapt to the life of true busy relaxing . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and Orbitz so you can book your L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas Hotel Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing