We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Alyana Ninh Van Bay
Nearby Hotels
$177
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$190
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amiana Resort and Villas(Nha Trang)
$205
$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$290
$202
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $250/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$128
$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$836
$627
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveler rating
601
112
22
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
601
112
22
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon villaninh van bayhill rock villaprivate poolbutler servicehill sideour honeymoonprivate butlerprivate dinnerindoor showeronly accessible by boatliving roomboat transfercomplete privacyvietnamese coffeecoffee machinehoney moon
Filter
Updating list...
408 - 413 of 752 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We visited An Lam in June last year and it was so good we decided to retun this year.
There has been a management/ownership change since our last visit but the level of service has not changed, in fact we think it was better than last year.
We wanted just to relax and unwind while we were here and it is the perfect place to do that.
It was my husbands birthday while we were here and Chef Mathew organised a special dinner for us that that we had on the deck out by the pool, we did have to move due to some rain but the meal was fabulous, as was all the food we ate. The breakfast offered great choice between Asian and Western cuisine, fabulous Eggs Benedict with house cured pancetta that was to die for. I became a lover of the iced Vietnamese coffee and thanks to Tran (our butler) I was given a lesson on how to make this and am now making this at home.
We had 2 spa treatments during our stay which we're so much better than on our last stay.
A big thanks to Ursula and Mathew for being great hosts.
A very special thank you to all the staff especially Tam, Vinh, Huong, Hang, Phu, and the ever smiling Phuong, you welcomed us back with your warm smiles, good conversation and great service, it was lovely to see you all again. (Forgive us for naming all of you, as you all deserve congratulations on providing wonderful service.)
Our biggest thank you is for our Butler, Tran. Words can not express how grateful we are to you for providing such wonderful service. My husband was very unwell on the day we were to leave and we needed to book in for an extra night. Tran (who was suppose to go on leave) stayed the extra night to make sure my husband was looked after, her advice and care ensured that we were ready to leave the next day.
We felt like we were leaving good friends behind.
We'll be back next year, can't wait to see you all again.

PS Hope you had a great Birthday Ursula xx

Malcolm and Sue xxxx

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with any room. Lagoon or Beach if stairs are a problem
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnLamVillas, Manager at L'Alyana Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Sue B,

It was great to see you back at the resort and enjoy your stay with us again.

We Really appreciate your comments for the staff and the resort in general. I have passed on all your comments to the team especially your butler Tram.

We hope to see return again to enjoy another stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you here.

Regards,
An Lam Villas Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I only stayed here for two nights but it was one of the best experience I ever had in my life! Our room was very clean and huge! My favourite area was the living area in outside of our room and with a great sea view. Food was fantastic and especially the beef was so good!
Staff were always smiling and were very very helpful. Especially Ursula and Binh (our butler)gave us a lot of useful information and they booked for hotel and transport for us in our next destination too.
I would love to go back there when I return to Nha Trang!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nobi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnLamVillas, Manager at L'Alyana Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Nobi N,

Thank you for your comments and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your villa and Binh your butler. I have passed on your kind comments to Binh, Ursula and the rest of the team.

We certainly hope you do come and stay with us again next time you are in Nha Trang. I hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday in Vietnam.

Regards,
An Lam Villas Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We have just stayed for 5 nights in a lagoon villa. The staff are fantastic and can't do enough to make your stay out of this world. The personal butler is a fantastic touch and they think of everything you need before you do. Ursula and the team are second to none and I would not hesitate to recommend a stay here

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heronlesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnLamVillas, Manager at L'Alyana Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Heronlesh,

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you enjoyed our butler service.

I have passed on your kind words to Ursula and the team and we hope to see you again very soon.

Regards,
An Lam Villas Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Had a fantastic stay at An Lam villas with the wife in May. We stayed 3 nights in a Hill Rock villa and the pampering and relaxing setting was constant throughout our stay. Staff were friendly and truly did go out of their way to make us feel comfortable, everyone from housekeepers to expat staff seemed very proud of what a special place they have created there, rightly so.

Food was brilliant and our highlight of the stay was the Theme Night BBQ on our last night, the widest and most delicious spread of seafood I have ever had!

Highly recommended and we will be back

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErikBillgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnLamVillas, Manager at L'Alyana Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Asian Viking,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed you stay and the seafood night. I have passed on your kind comments to the team.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you back here again soon.

Regards,
An Lam Villas Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We booked this property with a view to doing nothing for a week - we simply wanted to relax, enjoy the warm weather and not feel 'guilty' that we weren't missing out on all the 'sights'.
The An Lam villas met the brief perfectly. The staff were excellent (Tran, our 'butler' was there to meet our biggest requests), the food was outstanding (the seafood evening was brilliant), the beach was superb (I read someone whinging in a review about the quality of the sand - really, how peurile - a prelapsarian dreamer!), the swimming was very good and the amenities readily available - canoes, etc.
The Villa rooms were huge (we had a Lagoon Villa), but without doors...if this makes you feel uncomfortable, beware! That said, we didn't feel anything but secure. during the stay, with the only intrusion an errant frog...There were some minor issues with soft furnishing starting to show some wear, however these were trivial issues in the overall picture.
We used the gym several times, took the long bush walk, went to the Spa (excellent value massage with friendly staff) and enjoyed the experience.
The management are readily available, and both Zok and Ursula are charming, friendly hosts.
This is a quiet resort - if you want brash and loud, the Vinpearl resort may suit you. If you want luxury, quiet, great food and the opportunity to unwind, I fully recommend the An Lam Villas.

Room Tip: Its worth considering a Beach or Lagoon front villa for the view and accessibility.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wayne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnLamVillas, Manager at L'Alyana Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Wayne,

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your relaxing stay with us. I have passed on your kind words to Tram your butler as well as Ursula and Zoc.

We hope to see you back at the resort again in the future.

Regards,
An Lam Villas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews