We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot to unwind”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay
Ranked #7 of 215 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2012

After the frantic pace of negotiating the roads of Vietnam, we arrived at the An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas which are on a small island a short boat ride from Nha Trang. We really needed the layback atmosphere here - from the attention we received as soon as we arrived, to the care of our private butler, and down to the food and ambience of the resort.
The water of the bay was wonderfully warm, as was the swimming pool. The breakfast and meals in the restaurant were nothing less than 5-star, as was the service. Part of our package included a beach bbq which made us feel like we were the most special people in the world. Candles had been placed in the sand, and it was a very romantic setting.
Our villa was simply fabulous - everything we could possibly want, including a wine fridge which we'd never seen in any hotel before. We had our own private pool too. If we go back to Vietnam, we will definitely stay here again. There is no entertainment here, so if you want a party venue, this isn't for you. It's complete relaxation, being pampered by the loveliest people in the world - the Vietnamese. They do it so well.
I don't think it would be suitable for wheelchairs as there is a lot of sand to negotiate, and the villas are way up in the trees. There may be some ground level villas around the lake, but overall, I wouldn't recommend it for wheelies. There are electric cars that can take guests around the complex if they wish.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Limotrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnLamNinhVanBay, General Manager at L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2016

Thank you for your review and honest comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (733)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

450 - 456 of 733 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2012

Wow, wow & wow! The whole experience at An Lam was just amazing.

We were honeymooning for 3 weeks in Vietnam and An Lam was our little luxury in the middle of a busy wonderful holiday. As soon as we landed at Nha Trang airport the customer service was ten fold. Snacks & water in the car and then more snacks & drinks while waiting briefly for the jet boat ride to the resort.

We were greeted by management & our lovely butler Phong. He was just perfect! Perfectly polite & while we weren't too demanding (I hope), nothing was too much trouble. He truly made us feel special, every day & every night. We were upgraded to a lagoon villa which was a lovely surprise & just amazing. All the staff we met were fabulous, friendly and so eager to please - in particular, Tam, Hang, Ly in the restaurant.

All the activities we did were just lovely. Destination dinner being our favourite. Bring your empty tummies!!!

I was worried I would get bored at a resort so remote, but wrong I was. There is SO much to do, but funnily enough, was oh so content doing as much of nothing & relaxing as I could!

I can't speak highly enough of this resort. It really was a very reasonable piece of luxury in the middle of an amazing holiday in Vietnam. I will be recommending this resort to everyone I can. Keep up the good work. And thank you for having us!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnLamNinhVanBay, General Manager at L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2016

Thank you a lot for you honest comments. Yes we have many activities on offer.
Most activity's used by guest is the beach, using all the sun shine and relax.
Thank you for visiting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights on the last week of our 3 week honeymoon trip through Vietnam. Definitely the highlight of our trip. Our personal butler Mai was more than willing to do anything she could to make our stay as indulging in good living as possible. Our beach villa 3 was amazing with every comfort and aspect making our stay very memorable. Thanks An Lam team and especially Mai! We were very busy relaxing as they say!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OzKosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epikurean, Owner at L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you very much for your review and Mai says hello ! Busy Relaxing and Busy being Pampered it is ! We look forward to welcoming you back soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This place is amazing. My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon and we absolutely loved it. Service was amazing - the best we have ever had. Staff could not be more friendly but also do not pester or bother you. The size of the complex is perfect you get the feeling you will never be overrun with people. The rooms are devine and tranquil and the resort itself is devine. The romantic spaces you can dine, so many different options and staff and your butler are wanting to make your stay something to remember. For us this was bliss and an experience we will never forget - Lei was amazing, we heard rave reports of TJ and had great chats with Briony 'chef' - the food is absolutely amazing!
This place has to be seen to be believed.
We are already planning our next trip back here - we will also look for the Epikurean name in the future as this was dreams are made of.
Could not fault it.

Room Tip: Don't think there is a bad one there - we had a pool villa with ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank loveourtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epikurean, Owner at L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you so much for your lovely review and for being our guests . You are correct to state that you do need to see and experience it as no photos will ever do it enough justice . Thanks again for being my guests and I do look forward to welcoming you back soon . TJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is one of the most beautiful places I have stayed. If you are looking for total relaxation, this is the place. Gorgeous beaches, pool in villa is a must!

The location is very far from town and only accessible by boat. They have a couple of courtesy boats per day but if you miss these, you have to pay and it's not cheap! If you are looking for busy nightlife, this is not the place for you.

We ate a couple of meals here, they were lovely. we were given a free romantic beach bbq which I fully recommend. Breakfast was not included so we didn't sample.

The only problem being so isolated is that you must eat and drink at their facilities. again, these are not cheap - what you'd expect from a 5 star resort of thie quality however. The service is excellent, the head chef came out to meet us personally - nice touch.

In short, I'd recommend this resort for a few nights to chill out.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnLamNinhVanBay, General Manager at L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2016

Yes indeed we are isolated and surrounded by a natural jungle. We offer every day complimentary shuttle service in to town in case you want to visit Nha Trang.

Thank you for the nice comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The best resort we have stayed in by far... I have never written a review but feel as tho it is needed to show how amazing this place is... Would highly recommend, our butler miss Mai filled every wish and more.. The Australian chef provided the most amazing meals at a good price.. And organised a private Boat dinner at a very resonable price... Everyone was welcoming and made our stay one to remember. Will defentley re visit in the near future

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank breeandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epikurean, Owner at L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you for being our guests and as well writing the review . The dining boat is indeed a fantastic experience and it never fails to wow our guests . I do look forward to welcoming you back in the future and Mai says hello . Thanks again TJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Our son booked this resort for our first trip to Vietnam since my husband was there in the war 43 years ago. We stayed at this resort for three nights while touring NhaTrang and words cannot express the experience we had there. It was truly a dream vacation and one that will stay with us forever. Our Butler Hai was professional, courteous and attentive yet not overbearing. When we needed her assistance she was there at a moment's notice, The food was wonderful, the dinner on the dock was fantastic, the atmosphere unbelievable. The GM and owner TJ, the Head Chef and staff throughout this resort did all they could to make our stay memorable and they did just that. The "green ness" of the resort brings you back to nature at it's most relaxing and magnificent way. My husband and I were impressed with the professionalism yet charasmatic way all the guests were met when they arrived by boat to this secluded fantastic getaway. Take our words for it, treat yourself to luxury and relaxation and head to AnLam Ninh Van Bay Villas in Vha Trang, Vietnam.

Room Tip: We had a villa by the sea, but the villas on the lagoon were just as lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epikurean, Owner at L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

It is always heartfelt to see a veteran such as yourself coming back to visit Vietnam and see how beautiful the country is. We are pleased to have been one of the highlights to your “back to Vietnam tour”. It was lovely to catch up with you and son over drinks. Hope to see you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
10 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
10.1 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#6 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,011 reviews
22.6 mi away
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
#8 of 215 in Nha Trang
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
#4 of 215 in Nha Trang
558 reviews
17 mi away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#1 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,373 reviews
1.4 mi away
Six Senses Ninh Van Bay
Six Senses Ninh Van Bay
#3 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay

Address: Tan Thanh Hamlet, Ninh Ich Commune | Ninh Hoa District, Nha Trang, Vietnam (Formerly L'Alyana Ninh Vân Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#7 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: $302 - $813 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the ultimate and unique experience at L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay. Situated in the picturesque Ninh Van Bay, L'Alyana Villas will indulge you with exquisite food, flawless service and its stunning white sand beach. Soak up the surrounding environment of tropical forests and mountains studded with massive granite boulders looking out over the South China Sea. Slip away with a gourmet hamper or indulge with a therapeutic spa treatment - it's all about peace, privacy, and the ultimate holiday in authentic Vietnamese style luxury. Nha Trang City is located 300 km East of Ho Chi Minh Ciy and 25 minutes by car from the Cam Ranh Airport. L'Alyana Ninh Van Bay are located 10 minutes away from Nha Trang by speed boat. L'Alyana Villas serenity are on the lay side of Ninh Van Bay, with the Ocean in front of the resort and protected by beautiful hills and vegetation behind the villas. The L'Alyana Villas Welcome Lounge and jetty is located 16km north of Nha Trang City Centre. Here you will be met by our speedboat which will whisk to away to L'Alyana Villas, a leisurely 8 minute boat ride away. If you are arriving in Nha Trang, our hosts will greet you at Cam Ranh airport, 35kms south of Nha Trang, where they will assist you with your luggage, and bring you to L'Alyana Villas Welcome Lounge. The boat transfers are included in your villa rate. With a total of 33 private pool villas, our Beach and Lagoon Front Villas are set in exclusive, private locations with stunning views over the lagoon and Ninh Van Bay. An open plan layout is designed to take full advantage of the spectacular views and create an inviting indoor/outdoor ambiance. Set into the rain forest our elevated and private Hill Rock Villas offer tree-filtered ocean views. The three store layout provides a spacious sleeping area with king size bed set in the tree canopy; a large entertaining deck and living area where you can enjoy a private dinner cooked by your personal chef; and a substantial bathroom on the lower level. While you feel a million miles away from reality, we do not want you to compromise on comfort. Each villa has a personalized intimacy butler service to attend to your every whim, while rooms are fitted out with every modern convenience including ipod docking stations, wireless internet and full entertainment TV system. For those who want to forget about technology - you can wile away the hours in your hammock or sun lounge and discover how quickly you can adapt to the life of true busy relaxing . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas Hotel Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing