We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best $8 I ever spent”
Review of Ha Tram Hotel

Ha Tram Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nha Trang
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ha Tram Hotel
Ranked #128 of 314 Nha Trang B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 27, 2014

The room was simple with no fancy decor, but it was clean and had all the necessities: Comfortable bed, good A/C, clean bathroom, TV with stations in English, lift access and small fridge. There was no window in the room, (although that made it nice and quiet) but window rooms are available for a few dollars more. One small negative was the combined shower/toilet area, but this is common in Vietnam and not a problem for one or two people.

Location was pretty good, with plenty of restaurants and the beach within a few minutes walk. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful, and the fees for laundry and booking bus tickets very reasonable. I paid $8 in low season, and in the same trip I stayed in far wrose places that cost 2-3 times as much. Make no mistake this is a budget hotel, but it's a budget hotel that ticks all the boxes for a pleasant stay.

Upon my arrival to Nha Trang I was feeling the effects of a bad meal, so finding this place was a small miracle. It provided me with the perfect place to turn on the Aircon, rest in the comfortable bed and watch American cartoons while getting good use out of the ensuite bathroom. Overall I would highly recommend this place to the solo traveller or couple who want a good night's sleep in somewhere which gets all the basics right.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khlav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 45 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

I found this hotel accidentally while going to another hotel recommended on trip advisor. I have nothing but positive things to say. I stayed here for 4 nights and the place is fantastic. Spotless. The room was offered to be cleaned daily( which is rare for budget hotels in Asia) had flat screen cable tv,A/c and a fridge filled with beer, water and a few soft drinks priced cheaper than the local bars. Towels changed on request. Day trip s booked for more than reasonable prices, the lovely girl off reception even showed me where to get the bus to the local vinpearl theme park for 25c after arranging tickets at face value. All this and I paid $10 a night. I imagine its a little more in peak season. But what ever the difference it's well worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaldBing35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed in a double room for $10 a night. The room was spotless and looked like it had been newly renovated. It had air-com, tv, fridge, en-suite with hot water and the hotel has a lift. It was opposite the beach down an alley, near the town and has amenities on the doorstep. The staff were friendly and we booked our onward travel to Mui Ne with them and the bus company was extremely good. The only downside was that our room had no window so it was not very pleasant to spend time in there and we never knew what the weather was like and had no concept of the time. The whole alley is filled with budget accommodation and after looking at a few we think Ha Tram is the best value for money and the cheapest as well as the cleanest and newest we were shown. Nha Trang on the other hand is not very nice, there are much nicer beach towns in Vietnam, visit Hoi An Bach or Mui Ne beach.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We moved to this hotel after staying at another place in Nha Trang.
It is located down an alley directly of the main beach street.
There are 5 floor serviced by a lift.
We had 2 rooms, there were 2 adults and 2 kids and we wanted some peace and space that 2 separate rooms gives. We were on the second floor, one room with a balcony and windows facing on to the street and the other without a balcony and the window facing into an internal void. The room with the balcony was sunny and bright. The room without the balcony was darker and less noisy due to not having street noise. There were 2 double beds in each room, so really if not for the fact that the rooms were so cheap we could all have fitted into one room. Blcony room $15 and non balcony room $12. There was a building next door so no sea view that others have mentioned from the balcony. The room at the back of the building was dark so you could sleep late and no street noise so i would prefer that one if i had to choose. No breakfast but a nice breakfast restuarant really close by called Verandas. You are a small distance from all the bars in the backpacker street. Restaurants and bars ATM 2 mins away as is the beach.
Definately rcommend. Clean, cheap and good position. Bed was not the hardest i have slept on in Asia but the pillows maybe were. Stayed 4 nights. Have rated highly as it was so cheap, oom was big, good area, clean. The furnishings are very basic however.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are quiter and darker if you want to sleep late
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank AustraliaBrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed four nights and generally thought the hotel was pretty good. The room we had during the week was pretty spacious and had a small balcony. However, we were asked to move to a windowless room for Saturday night to make way for a 'big spender' paying for a balcony room. Make sure you don't stain the sheets with drinks or anything or you'll be charged $2.50. Overall, the service was good. Would stay again if had no other better choice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buildingalovefort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This was the second hotel that we moved to in Nha Trang - wished we had found it first, as we had a bigger and better room for less money than the first hotel we stayed in.

It is located off the main beach road, down a side alley which is quiet and central.

Our room (501) was large, bright and newly decorated. It had two double beds, a flat screen TV, fridge, wardrobe and bedside table. There was a large bathroom. It was overall very clean with good quality bedding and towels (changed daily). We had a small balcony where we could sit with a partial view of the sea and the small street below. There is an elevator, plus a small foyer with a couple of computers for guests' use. Staff were friendly and polite. We paid 12 USD a night.

We would not hesitate to return. (Room 601, which unfortunately was already occupied – had a larger balcony and even better sea view).

Room Tip: Try either 601 or 501 both have balconies and sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the-marmite-kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Ha Tram is among the newest properties within a cluster of small hotels off Tran Phu (the main north-south street near the beach) in the backpacker neighborhood of Nha Trang. Staff are friendly and helpful, and the room rates are remarkable value.

Ha Tram is about 2 minutes' walk from the beach, and there are plenty of good, inexpensive restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Rooms are comfortable and quiet, with private bath, small fridge, a/c and flat-screen tv. My room has a window that lets in the ocean breezes and sounds, and keeps the room fresh. Some rooms have balconies with sea and city views.

Any of the hotels in this cluster -- excepting Pho Bien Hotel, which is overpriced and overrated thanks to Lonely Planet -- might be a good value. But I'd try to get into Ha Tram first. Ask for a discount if you're staying a few weeks or longer. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
7.1 mi away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#2 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,360 reviews
0.2 mi away
LeSimoLe Boutique Apartments
LeSimoLe Boutique Apartments
#5 of 213 in Nha Trang
189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#13 of 215 in Nha Trang
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nha Trang Inn
Nha Trang Inn
#6 of 314 in Nha Trang
148 reviews
3.5 mi away
Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort
Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort
#21 of 215 in Nha Trang
991 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ha Tram Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ha Tram Hotel

Address: 64B / 5 Tran Phu, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 314 B&Bs / Inns in Nha Trang
Price Range: $12 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New mini hotel opened in 2011, with 15 rooms and an elevator. Conveniently located near the beach and main tourist area. All rooms have en-suite with hot water, air-con, cable TV, wifi, fridge and telephone. Some rooms have a balcony. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing