We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible value”
Review of Mai Huy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mai Huy Hotel
Ranked #96 of 306 Nha Trang B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Incredible value”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is a really nice cheap place.
We were here only one night, had a double AC room for $12. Rooms are well appointed and clean.
The staff here are really nice, we kept our bags here all day after checking out (had a night bus), they even let us have a shower when we got back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatthewHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    34
    9
    6
    6
See reviews for
4
32
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

The first night we stayed in a small room with no window because all others were full. Dark, but had a TV, fridge, AC, and decent bathroom with hot water. The next day they let us switch down the hall for the same price. Much bigger room with big window (looking out to next building, but at least let in light). The bathroom was a bit dirtier, some mold on the wall and shower not as powerful. The drain started to not work after a few days and causing the bathroom to flood.
Overall it did the job. The staff were friendly enough and gave us soap, paper, etc when needed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Squnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Mai Huy hotel for four nights, saw it in the guidebook and we got exactly what we expected! the staff were great, spoke english very well and were helpful with booking an open bus and taking care of our keys when we went to the beach. the location is walking distance to the beach and many restaurants. the rooms were small, but clean. the hot shower worked well, which was great! our only complaint was that our bed was very uncomfortable, could feel all the springs and our backs were very sore after our stay there. but it was one of the cheaper places we could find in nha trang with such a great location so all in all, it was of good value!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aileung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The room and bathroom are clean. But there was something wring with the fixture in one of the rooms (room 301). The faucet leaks. I told the staff about it but they didnt do anything about it. It wasnt a big deal but just an added inconvenience.

Staff are helpful and some are English speaking. The location is great, just a 5 minute walk to get to the beach. Located near Sinh Tourist's office in Nha Trang, going there wont be an inconvenience because it's just a 2-minute walk.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

An average hotel, nothing amazing, but nothing bad either. Staff weren't as welcoming as we had been used to in other places in Vietnam, but they weren't unfriendly either - just did their job and not much extra.
Rooms were clean and of a good size and good value for money.
Best thing about this place is the location. Only a 5 minute walk from the beach and set slightly off one of the main streets on a side street.
Nha Trang is a very developing place and there is a lot of building work going on nearby the hotel, but from our experience walking around - if you go to Nha Trang you're not going to avoid the building work as it is literally everywhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

A great location right by the beach and all the places to eat and drink and a lovely place to relax after a hot day at the beach. The staff and very friendly and helpful and I would certainly recommend this place to stay :-)

Room Tip: I was on the 1st floor and the room to be very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamiealexander82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

it is a very cheap place to stay and about 2 min walk to the beach . The location is amazing . Close to restaurants and bars and stores . Try the sandwich that is made outside the hotel . It's great fo breakfast at 30.000 d only and a egg inside . the rooms were decent . The ac doesn't really work but if you put it on with the fan it's fine . The hot water was great . There were bugs in my room . I saw a bunch walking on the table and a couple on the bed . But nothing too drastic . If you have food in the room make sure it's wrapped or in garbage . I didn't find the staff friendly at all . they hardly ever smiled and seems annoyed every time I asked them about something . other than the staff being un friendly the locations is perfect and the hotel is cheap

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smilz2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.1 mi away
White Lion 2 Hotel
White Lion 2 Hotel
#95 of 208 in Nha Trang
196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prime Hotel
Prime Hotel
#100 of 208 in Nha Trang
224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
#31 of 208 in Nha Trang
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sun City Hotel
Sun City Hotel
#80 of 306 in Nha Trang
149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tuyet Mai Hotel
Tuyet Mai Hotel
#101 of 306 in Nha Trang
34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Souvenir Nha Trang Hotel
Souvenir Nha Trang Hotel
#11 of 306 in Nha Trang
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mai Huy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mai Huy Hotel

Property: Mai Huy Hotel
Address: 7H Quan Tran, Hung Vuong Street, Loc Tho Ward, Nha Trang 650000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 306 B&Bs / Inns in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mai Huy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mai Huy Hotel has 35 rooms. A new modern hotel. It is a located in the center of Nha Trang city, quite, near entertainment, shopping area and very near the beach. Come to Mai Huy hotel; our guests will be fully satisfied with our warm, hospitable and experienced staff. Mai Huy hotel is the best place for your pleasures when coming to the beautiful city of Nha Trang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mai Huy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing