We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap place, good service”
Review of Mai Huy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mai Huy Hotel
Ranked #72 of 299 Nha Trang B&B and Inns
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cheap place, good service”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The room and bathroom are clean. But there was something wring with the fixture in one of the rooms (room 301). The faucet leaks. I told the staff about it but they didnt do anything about it. It wasnt a big deal but just an added inconvenience.

Staff are helpful and some are English speaking. The location is great, just a 5 minute walk to get to the beach. Located near Sinh Tourist's office in Nha Trang, going there wont be an inconvenience because it's just a 2-minute walk.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    34
    9
    6
    6
See reviews for
4
32
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

An average hotel, nothing amazing, but nothing bad either. Staff weren't as welcoming as we had been used to in other places in Vietnam, but they weren't unfriendly either - just did their job and not much extra.
Rooms were clean and of a good size and good value for money.
Best thing about this place is the location. Only a 5 minute walk from the beach and set slightly off one of the main streets on a side street.
Nha Trang is a very developing place and there is a lot of building work going on nearby the hotel, but from our experience walking around - if you go to Nha Trang you're not going to avoid the building work as it is literally everywhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

A great location right by the beach and all the places to eat and drink and a lovely place to relax after a hot day at the beach. The staff and very friendly and helpful and I would certainly recommend this place to stay :-)

Room Tip: I was on the 1st floor and the room to be very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamiealexander82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

it is a very cheap place to stay and about 2 min walk to the beach . The location is amazing . Close to restaurants and bars and stores . Try the sandwich that is made outside the hotel . It's great fo breakfast at 30.000 d only and a egg inside . the rooms were decent . The ac doesn't really work but if you put it on with the fan it's fine . The hot water was great . There were bugs in my room . I saw a bunch walking on the table and a couple on the bed . But nothing too drastic . If you have food in the room make sure it's wrapped or in garbage . I didn't find the staff friendly at all . they hardly ever smiled and seems annoyed every time I asked them about something . other than the staff being un friendly the locations is perfect and the hotel is cheap

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smilz2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Saw this in the guidebook and for once they had it spot on. Cheap, good location (beach, bars and restaurants), clean and good size. Great wifi and helpful staff. Couldn't really ask for any more given the price. Good stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gandy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The best thing about this hotel is the very friendly staff, who are really helpful and will help you with booking train tickets, motorbike rides, boat tours, etc. Our room was perfectly comfortable if not luxurious, but it was very good value for money and had air con, fan, fridge etc. Breakfast isn't included but it's right next to a good bakery that does a nice French-style breakfast. The hotel is also in a great location, only 5 mins walk from the beach. It's not really worth paying more to go anywhere else, when this has everything you need!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasminda252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in June. $8 p/night +$2 p/night for a/c. Rooms are good size and clean with hot water, fridge, sat. Tv and free fast wifi. Located just back from the beach, not much is more than 5 min walk. Staff are friendly and helpful. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iamnotasextourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.1 mi away
White Lion 2 Hotel
White Lion 2 Hotel
#96 of 206 in Nha Trang
196 reviews
0.2 mi away
An Hoa Hotel
An Hoa Hotel
#3 of 299 in Nha Trang
318 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tuyet Mai Hotel
Tuyet Mai Hotel
#98 of 299 in Nha Trang
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
New Day Hotel
New Day Hotel
#158 of 299 in Nha Trang
9 reviews
0.2 mi away
Souvenir Nha Trang Hotel
Souvenir Nha Trang Hotel
#11 of 299 in Nha Trang
88 reviews
0.1 mi away
BIDV Hotel & Conference Center
BIDV Hotel & Conference Center
#28 of 299 in Nha Trang
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mai Huy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mai Huy Hotel

Property: Mai Huy Hotel
Address: 7H Quan Tran, Hung Vuong Street, Loc Tho Ward, Nha Trang 650000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 299 B&Bs / Inns in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mai Huy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mai Huy Hotel has 35 rooms. A new modern hotel. It is a located in the center of Nha Trang city, quite, near entertainment, shopping area and very near the beach. Come to Mai Huy hotel; our guests will be fully satisfied with our warm, hospitable and experienced staff. Mai Huy hotel is the best place for your pleasures when coming to the beautiful city of Nha Trang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mai Huy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing