We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff, Overrated Pizza”
Review of Olivia Restaurant

Olivia Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 527 Restaurants in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $7
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Reasonable prices, friendly staff, high quality, cool view, always listen to customer feedback
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff, Overrated Pizza”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Olivia was recommended to me by local expats for its delicious pizza. I've tried it twice and have come away disappointed both times. The staff are friendly -- that's true just about everywhere in the backpacker neighborhood -- but the pizza was below average, not delicious at all. For friendly staff AND good pizza at about the same price, try Cyclo restaurant a couple blocks west in the same street.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    452
    283
    101
    33
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Not a friendly restaurant. Service poor, food mediocre. Menu options limited. Fairly basic surroundings.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank lefrogtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Italian close to the beach”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We tried this place a few days after Good Morning Vietnam and ordered the same two dishes at both places - bruschetta and Pizza Diavola. We enjoyed the food more at Olivia and felt they used a lot more fresh ingredients (capers, herbs, olives) on the bruschetta and the pizza crust was a lot tastier. Both places are good if you're craving Italian food but Olivia had that extra something special. Service was also great. Definitely a good spot to check out!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Welp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not enough cheese sometimes”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I only eat pizza at this restaurant and it used to be my first choice pizza restaurant in Nha Trang. Unfortunately, of late it has proven to be somewhat inconsistent. Sometimes the pizzas are very good and other times they are decidedly short on cheese. When I visit there now I always ask for double cheese to ensure I get enough but of course this incurs an additional cost. When it's good it's very good when it isn't it certainly isn't. Rapid staff turnover.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jansz156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Italian Food in Nha Trang”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

After visiting this restaurant 4 or 5 times during our stay in Nha Trang, I can't understand why it's not ranked in the top 5. We consistently received top-notch service. The food is delicious and a great value for the money. My favorite main dish was the spinach and gorgonzola ravioli while my wife loved the beef ravioli with tomato sauce. The pizza was also very well done. We make it a point to order bruschetta at every Italian restaurant we dine at, and Olivia's is among the best we've tried so far. Well worth a visit if you have a taste for Italian food while at the beach. The only disappointment was that I tried to order a martini one night, and the staff had no idea what to do - however I'm very used to this since I live in Asia!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank et81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olivia Restaurant also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Olivia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing