We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yes!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nha Hang Yen's Restaurant

Nha Hang Yen's Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 477 Restaurants in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Since our opening 4 years ago, Yen's Restaurant has offered Traditional Vietnamese Cuisine (with a modern touch)to our customers. Our intense focus at offering excellent service, great atmosphere and utmost quality meals have brought us many praises by our regular patrons, guidebooks and tourists alike. Bonus, you can now order cocktails from our lounge\bar area on the 5th floor (at The Rooftop Lounge, you can also order and have your dinner there). Come visit us to enjoy of genuine brand of hospitality and see yourself why we have been in the Top Restaurant of Nha Trang on Tripadvisor since our opening. Don't hesitate to contact our team to reserve a table (or any other special request) at Yen's Restaurant; our team is at your service!NEW AT YEN'S RESTAURANT: Live music, 3 nights of guitar and violin and 4 nights of traditional Vietnamese music. It never been so good to come to Yen's Restaurant!
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We always read the "terrible" and "poor" reviews first, because it seems that there can be an inflation of "excellent" reviews. For Nha Hang Yen, I have to disagree completely with the critics. First up, the service was impeccable. Seeing as it is a popular restaurant, we arrived when it was full and the staff still went out of their way to accomodate us when we returned a while later. Staff spoke good English and were very friendly. The interior is possibly the best in Vietnam so far, fans, lovely colors and flowers on every table. Everything was clean, even the toilet held high standard.

Food was very good, tasteful presentation and wonderful flavors. We overheard the couple seated next to us complaining about small servings, which is just outlandish and rude. Pricing provides good value, and the size of the servings are reasonable, we, two people, dined for 250+ VND and were well satisfied. Someone wrote a review and called it "non-vietnamese food". Totally disagree, this was reminiscent of authentic Vietnamese food served to us at non-English menu food stalls in HCMC and truck stop restaurants along highways.

To sum it up, it is fair to be wary against anything offered in the "tourist district", but Nha Hang Yen transcends the hustle and bustle and provides a wonderful experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Food_and_sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    956
    381
    173
    53
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hands down the best food In Nha Trang”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Delicious food in particular the Vietnamese curries and fish pot. We stayed 4 nights in Nha Trang and ate each night at Yen's. Great food takes time, and trust me, it is well worth the wait!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JessP624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Ate here after reading Trip Advisors reviews. Was really impressed with the imaginative menu. I had the carmelized pork with rice. It was one of the best things I've eaten in Vietnam! My friend ordered the shrimp/pomelo salad and raved about it. I really want to return and sample some of the other delectable items here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leland S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Nha Trang...possibly Vietnam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Visited here based on Trip advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. Excellent Vietnamese food at very reasonable prices. The customer service was spot on for both of our visits also. Love the rice paper pancake wraps here. I had a Vietnamese curry which was excellent. If you’re in Nha Trang, this place is worth a visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wilfy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Ants at my first two tables”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Best beef clay pot ever, but you can't get five stars from me or be the best reviewed restaurant in Nha Trang (imho) if you seat me at a table swarming with ants. I sat upstairs. I moved to pick a different table and that one had ants too. The third table was ant-free. Great food, great atmosphere, great people, just a little pest problem.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ScottEversonRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nha Hang Yen's Restaurant also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Nha Hang Yen's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing