We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love your food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nha Hang Yen's Restaurant

Nha Hang Yen's Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 477 Restaurants in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Since our opening 4 years ago, Yen's Restaurant has offered Traditional Vietnamese Cuisine (with a modern touch)to our customers. Our intense focus at offering excellent service, great atmosphere and utmost quality meals have brought us many praises by our regular patrons, guidebooks and tourists alike. Bonus, you can now order cocktails from our lounge\bar area on the 5th floor (at The Rooftop Lounge, you can also order and have your dinner there). Come visit us to enjoy of genuine brand of hospitality and see yourself why we have been in the Top Restaurant of Nha Trang on Tripadvisor since our opening. Don't hesitate to contact our team to reserve a table (or any other special request) at Yen's Restaurant; our team is at your service!NEW AT YEN'S RESTAURANT: Live music, 3 nights of guitar and violin and 4 nights of traditional Vietnamese music. It never been so good to come to Yen's Restaurant!
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Love your food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

We ate at this restaurant on our first night and we are heading back there tonight. Lovely staff and food is excellent

Helpful?
Thank holidayholic54_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,616 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    959
    381
    174
    54
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Nha Hang Yens restaurant great place to eat local food with a modern twist.

We thought that food was very tasty.

Totally recomend it!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mundo_afora2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Vietnamese Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We liked this place so much we came back a second night.
The meals are fresh and tasty and prices are not exorbitant.
It's a small place so it would pay to book or come early/ late to ensure you get a meal.
This restaurant is quite difficult to find; not quite sure how the numbering works in Vietnam but this isn't on Tran Quang Khai itself like you'd expect, but rather down a bit of a side road. You might walk up and down the street a couple of times until you find it, but its worth the wait, and the exercise can't be all bad?!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balmain, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best in Nha Trang”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Whether you're craving Pho, noodles, curry or a salad, Yen's is the place to go. Great food, excellent service and well priced. They have a baby chair as well..

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jonnybee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Quiet, cosy and friendly cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Good Vietnamese tucker. Nice curries. Off the main tourist strip. Definitely NOT a tourist trap like Sailing Club or Louisianne! Prices are reasonable for a change. Best option in nha trang for ice cream as well.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lefrogtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nha Hang Yen's Restaurant also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Nha Hang Yen's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing