We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average...”

Nha Hang Yen's Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 487 Restaurants in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Since our opening 4 years ago, Yen's Restaurant has offered Traditional Vietnamese Cuisine (with a modern touch)to our customers. Our intense focus at offering excellent service, great atmosphere and utmost quality meals have brought us many praises by our regular patrons, guidebooks and tourists alike. Bonus, you can now order cocktails from our lounge\bar area on the 5th floor (at The Rooftop Lounge, you can also order and have your dinner there). Come visit us to enjoy of genuine brand of hospitality and see yourself why we have been in the Top Restaurant of Nha Trang on Tripadvisor since our opening. Don't hesitate to contact our team to reserve a table (or any other special request) at Yen's Restaurant; our team is at your service!NEW AT YEN'S RESTAURANT: Live music, 3 nights of guitar and violin and 4 nights of traditional Vietnamese music. It never been so good to come to Yen's Restaurant!
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

I can't work out why this place got such good reviews; the food and drinks menu is limited with no cocktails at all and the food itself was average. In saying that, the restaurant was very reasonably priced and the restaurant was clean and had a nice atmosphere, but I've had much better food elsewhere! 

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sjv_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,635 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    966
    390
    175
    56
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A very nicely appointed restaurant with a very nice ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

There are several offerings for local food in Nha Trang, and i was looking for a place to go where I could get original Pho Noodle soup without squatting on a midget stool on the street somewhere, or being bombarded by traffic, peddlers, or over-the-top music. Yen's was such a place. Not hard to find, just ask around, or ask for the Ha Van Hotel next door.

The menu is not extrensive, but what they do have, I found to be very well prepared and presented (I did eat there several times). They have a Clay Pot "special" that they have, which indeed was very good, except the portion was extremely small. A small selection os wines are available, and Dessert/Coffee come fresh from the Cafe and Ice Cream shop in the Ha Van Hotel next door.

The reason I did go back though several times was not only for the food and ambiance, but to have the chance to see Yen, a very beautiful Vietnamese host/owner of the restaurant :)

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank munkeyphist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“The Food and the Staff are what counts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

We went up and down the street twice before we found it. It is actually 50 metres down a side street running off the south side of Tran Quang Khai Street. It looks very average from the street.

The food was amazing. Highlight was Bahn Xeo Tom Thit which was Crepe with Herbs, Shrimps, Pork and Vegetables. Absolutely delicious!

Yen the owner (pronounced “En”) is a gorgeous woman, speaks English beautifully and the rest of her staff were helpful and lovely. No wonder this is rated Number 1.

Besides the Crepes we had Deep Fried Pork Imperial Rolls, each of us had Seafood Barbequed Skewers for mains. Each of us had delicious French Pancake with Vanilla Ice-cream and Chocolate for desert. We loved every dish. We also had 2 x Heineken Beers and a superb 2006 bottle of Saint Jacques Bordeux Superior Red.

The bill for the lot was 820,000 Dong (A$39). We paid 1 million Dong and left feeling it was one of the tastiest meals and best value we have ever experienced. It’s definitely on our list for our return trip next year.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AussieWestCoasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Absolutely Ravishing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

4 friends and I enjoyed one meal at this restaurant for dinner one night, and loved it so much that we came back the next day for lunch. The servings are very generous, and above all the taste was authentic, and the service was extremely personable.

After Spending a month in Vietnam, this was defiantly one of our Favourite eateries.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Dining experience in Nha Trang!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

Delicious and generous Vietnamese traditional and local cuisine! Staff were very knowledgeable and gave great recommendations. Highly recommend the pomelo salad! If we were staying longer we would definitely be back for more!

Helpful?
3 Thank Pakmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nha Hang Yen's Restaurant also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Nha Hang Yen's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing