We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Reviews speak for themselves”
Review of Yen's Restaurant

Yen's Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 526 Restaurants in Nha Trang
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Since our opening 4 years ago, Yen's Restaurant has offered Traditional Vietnamese Cuisine (with a modern touch)to our customers. Our intense focus at offering excellent service, great atmosphere and utmost quality meals have brought us many praises by our regular patrons, guidebooks and tourists alike. Bonus, you can now order cocktails from our lounge\bar area on the 5th floor (at The Rooftop Lounge, you can also order and have your dinner there). Come visit us to enjoy of genuine brand of hospitality and see yourself why we have been in the Top Restaurant of Nha Trang on Tripadvisor since our opening. Don't hesitate to contact our team to reserve a table (or any other special request) at Yen's Restaurant; our team is at your service!NEW AT YEN'S RESTAURANT: Live music, 3 nights of guitar and violin and 4 nights of traditional Vietnamese music. It never been so good to come to Yen's Restaurant!
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The Reviews speak for themselves”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

It has been the greatest eating pleasure for my wife and I to finally eat at this restaurant.
We will continue to come for lunch/dinner daily during the rest of our stay in Nha Trang.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank PeterHuaHin_Thailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,691 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    992
    408
    182
    60
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food, nIce atmosphere”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Great restaurant, good food, friendly service, nice atmosphere. Went there twice during our stay in Nha Trang.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SaartjeUtrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Value, Fresh ingredients, Amazing Food and Service.”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We went here twice in a row for dinner. The quality is amazing. They pack their ban xeo with lots of squid, shrimp, and pork - the best ban xeo I've had in all of Vietnam (and we've been through all of the north and the central cities) - it was extra crispy and the vegetables were so fresh! Everything was so good - pork spring rolls, seafood skewers, morning glory, chicken Claypot. Great service. A great dining experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Briohny01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing food, service, everything!”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Great food, fresh seafood, just great!

We had the Banh xeo two days in a row! Packed with seafood.

The chicken clay pot dish amazing, tender, flavorful.

The seafood skewers were a must have.

Best of all, the service and attention to detail was very refreshing to see in a Vietnamese restaurant. I came to Vietnam to eat Vietnamese food, and I was very impressed with this place.

It's a little hard to find because it's on an off-to-the-side small road, but definitely worth finding!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Commandaoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“WOW this place is amazing!!”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We arrived late in Nha Trang and tried to find somewhere away from the big crowds and drunkeness and just stumbled into Yens as it looked nice and cute. We ordered one set menu and one main meal, the set menu was such good value for money, the Pho was delicious and the clay pot chicken was AMAZING!We were so impressed!!The waitress was so attentative and smiley and the lady owner was just as nice!
We were in Nha Trang for 3 nights and didn't even try anywhere else as we loved this place so much, the stir fried vegetables were the best we had had in Asia!We wish we had more time so we could of gone more! The waitress even recognised us and treated us like old pals.
I would definately recommend this place...my mouth is watering at the thought of it!!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jenniferhayden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yen's Restaurant also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Yen's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing