We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Vanilla and well suited to those with an un- adventurous pallate”
Review of Yen's Restaurant

Yen's Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 501 Restaurants in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Since our opening 4 years ago, Yen's Restaurant has offered Traditional Vietnamese Cuisine (with a modern touch)to our customers. Our intense focus at offering excellent service, great atmosphere and utmost quality meals have brought us many praises by our regular patrons, guidebooks and tourists alike. Bonus, you can now order cocktails from our lounge\bar area on the 5th floor (at The Rooftop Lounge, you can also order and have your dinner there). Come visit us to enjoy of genuine brand of hospitality and see yourself why we have been in the Top Restaurant of Nha Trang on Tripadvisor since our opening. Don't hesitate to contact our team to reserve a table (or any other special request) at Yen's Restaurant; our team is at your service!NEW AT YEN'S RESTAURANT: Live music, 3 nights of guitar and violin and 4 nights of traditional Vietnamese music. It never been so good to come to Yen's Restaurant!
QLD
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Vanilla and well suited to those with an un- adventurous pallate”
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Title says it all
It was OK but for those who actually want the real flavours of Vietnam I suggest you try elsewhere.
All looked pretty in a guide books sort of way
Menu was pretty limited
And yes, the spring rolls are pretty tasty, but they are most other places as well

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dacaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,645 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    969
    395
    176
    57
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“fantastic food - we went back for more!”
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We were staying at the Ha Vanh hotel next door so thought we should try out this new restaurant and were very glad we did - the menu is based on bringing traditional veitnamese street food to the restaurant table and was fab - the fresh vegetable spring rolls are legendary, by far the best we tried during our 4 week holiday. In fact, all the dishes we tried were equally delicious and great value for money. We went back a second night as we enjoyed it so much! The restaurant itself is really nicely decorated with tables upstairs and down and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amynewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yokohama
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“By chance - fantastic!”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Came across by accident. Great basic styles of cuisine - all famous flavours fresh and tasty, good juices freshly made, nice staff and upstairs coziness. Go and enjoy

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MeonholidayYokohama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
global citizen
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great little restaraunt, we'll be back”
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Ate here on our trip to Nha Trang, and enjoyed it so much that we came back a couple of days later to do it all over again...

Had the mixed vegetables, morning glory with garlic, grilled prawns, deep fried imperial spring rolls, fresh pork and prawn rolls, pork chop with rice, vietnamese pancake and claypot pork.

All dishes were of a pretty good standard and very tasty, and although the claypot was a touch overcooked, the rest of the meals more than made up for this, with the deep fried spring rolls, fresh pork & prawn rolls, and crispy pancake standouts, and the juice drinks a cut above as well.

We spoke to the owner and staff as well, who were all lovely and helpful, and spent another 20-30 minutes after our meal enjoying a chat and letting our little girl play with staff.

A definite return when we're back in Nha Trang, and keep up the great work!!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrTully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food in a modern, clean restaurant.”
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Situated right next door to the Ha Van hotel, this place serves great Vietnames food all day. It has a limited menu so you know everything is freshly prepared, but there is plenty of delicious dishes to choose from. The restaurant is new and tastefully decorated. The owner, Yen, is very friendly and lovely to talk to. The only downside is the view as it's a few blocks back from the beach, but that's the case with most restaurants in Nha Trang. If you want great Vietnamese food at great prices, this is the place to come.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AUKLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yen's Restaurant also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Yen's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing