We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice surprise!”
Review of Kim Hoang Long

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kim Hoang Long
Ranked #69 of 291 Nha Trang B&B and Inns
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
285 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“A nice surprise!”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. Upon arriving my first thought whats this. We came with a group so reception area was really crowded, only one small lift.
But getting in our room I was really surprised. Looked modern, was clean, really comfy beds! Nice bathroom (and clean) finally one with shower curtain!
Location was good for shops, restaurants and bars.
Staff friendly and helpfull.
Ok breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrickBuijs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    17
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
15
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
114 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

This hotel is quiet good. OK breakfast (they bring it to your room, since they do not have where to serve it). Clean rooms. Polite staff, but not very thoughtful; you have to keep asking for soap and basic stuff.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TatiGarciaMoure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

We spent 3 days in Nha Trang and almost couldn't see the sun, but it wasn't exactly a problem because we could find things to do... And the time that we spent in the hotel was good too. The staff are very friendly but don't have very good english (it's not a problem to us), the room are very clean but the hot water wasn't that hot... It was only warm, we asked them about that but finally we couldn't understand each other... They serve the breakfast in the room and it's fear! Bread, cofee and some fruits... You can choose between egg, butter, etc... The sum was positive! We like it! :)

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RenataTavares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Pros:
Central
Lovely receptionist (There's two, one is a lot nicer than the other!)
Internet
Breakfast Included
Nice, modern, clean rốoms
Lift.
Booked our train tickets for us, and snorkeling tour. Lots of info on what to do.

Cons:
Computers are really bad, they are constantly fuzzy. Couldn't really úse
One of the receptionist staff wasn't very helpful
Not much choice for breakfast, and have a weird system of ordering before you go to bed and they bring it up to your room, frustrating when wasn't told first off as we had to wait ages. But really handy afterawrds.

Lovely stay, worth going to.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hazell21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

This hotel was one of the best we've stayed in, amazing for the price we payed. We stayed on the top (9th) floor so nice and quiet. The decore of the rooms and hotel were nice plush and modern, everything immaculately clean. Receptionists were lovely and super friendly--I gave service 4* instead of 5* as there were a few questions that weren't answered for us but no big deal. Sleep quality 4* as well due to super firm beds (a regular occurence throughout Vietnam). I would recommend Kim Hoang Long to absolutely everyone--backpackers on a budget like us as well as people with a bit of cash and who are used to luxury!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LauraJMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port macquarie
Level Contributor
150 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2011

Toes two stars so well, no pool, no restaurant but 100 metres from the ebach, 40 metres from the night life, clubs restaurants. The hotel is modern, we arrived very early (8am) with one unwell member of the group, they immediately gave us a room but said they wanted ot give us a better room when it was available. The sick member used the bed etc in the excellent room and later they said whehn it suits would we like to swap to a room with a much better view of the beaches at our convenience. Breakfast is served in your room basic but good for the price. Security and quality of advice and I would say

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moriac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
3.3 mi away
Ocean Bay Hotel Nha Trang
Ocean Bay Hotel Nha Trang
#103 of 198 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Lion 2 Hotel
White Lion 2 Hotel
#94 of 198 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mai Huy Hotel
Mai Huy Hotel
#82 of 291 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
White Lion Hotel
White Lion Hotel
#73 of 291 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Long Beach Hotel
Long Beach Hotel
#133 of 291 in Nha Trang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cuong Long Hotel
Cuong Long Hotel
#159 of 291 in Nha Trang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kim Hoang Long? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kim Hoang Long

Property: Kim Hoang Long
Address: 146 Hung Vuong, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 291 B&Bs / Inns in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kim Hoang Long 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kim Hoang Long reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing