We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fresh from the market !!!!”
Review of Chopsticks - CLOSED

Chopsticks
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: CHOPSTICKS restaurant is a cozy, elegant outdoor-indoor seating restaurant where people can experience a real taste of Vietnamese cuisine with our famous fresh seafood grilled seafood, marinated with our special homemade BBQ sauce and we also have popular Western options on our menu. CHOPSTICKS restaurant also has a reputation for stocking an excellent range of wines from around the world. CHOPSTICKS restaurant is located at the central of Nha Trang city surrounded with many hotels and just around a corner of Novotel hotel. Chopsticks restaurant offers cooking class in the small class size and the great care taken in all details of preparations, cooking methods and food presentation.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“fresh from the market !!!!”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

after peregrinating in a few restaurant in the area, we came by chopsticks.
what a wonderful place, it felt like home.
The owner Andy is a great host and a great chef !!!!we ate here every night. the quality of the fish, crabs,and oysters was top notch.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    45
    19
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“We will return”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Very tasty food, attentive friendly service and really cold beer in pleasant surroundings. What more could you want? Well...exceptional value.
We had 1 entre, 5 mains, 1 rice, 2 deserts, 4 mojitos and 3 beers...total just under AU$37.
Highly recommended! Thanks Andy.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bofman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a great place to eat, talk and learn recipes”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

i have tried shrimps in many times in my life - and never liked it... but here at Chopsticks - they are amazing!!! the Chopsticks fried rice is WONDERFUL - better in everyway than i've had!!! this is the must try!!

But Chopsticks star quality is their amazing staff - starting from out side guy to the owner who sits and talks with you about his recipes, fish and life!

we look forward eating here again + again + again

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, especially the BBQ!”
Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

Had the BBQ tuna and BBQ beef, both were excellent and very reasonably priced. The man in charge (Andy?) was very friendly, as were all the servers. Would definitely go again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank easyysae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittard - Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Just had some gooood Claypot!”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Try the Claypot it's really nice, and if you like spicy, just ask the special soya sauce!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chopsticks also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing