We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay, highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia
Ranked #15 of 194 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent stay, highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

4* rated Michelia well deserves the rank! Smooth pick up from the airport, stayed in Deluxe Premiere Double Room with fantastic facility and panoramic sea view. Very friendly staff and smooth check in with welcome drink on arrival. Dang from the concierge team was very professional and helpful to accommodate all our requests including diving tour, recommendation for restaurant and spa. Large breakfast choice with asian and western dishes with high quality ingredients. Staff in the restaurant and front of house needs improvement on english specially when comes to telephone dialog but experienced worst. Personally prefer more asian dishes on the ALC menu, sorry but not keen on pizza and burger.
Great place to stay we will book again. Cheers A&A

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Attila J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicheliaHotel, Manager at TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Mr. Attila J

Thank you very much for positively “TripAdvisoring” Michelia Hotel, and also for helpful recommendations. We will definitely pass your compliment to Ms. Dang, Concierge Team and record it as a positive point for her KPI assessment. We are also sorry for inconvenience related to the English shortcoming of the Front of House staff, and this issue will, for sure result in more effective and regular English trainings conducted for staff. Once again thank you for choosing to stay at Michelia Hotel and hopefully welcome you again at our hotel in future.

Sincerely Yours,
Management Board
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    255
    80
    28
    9
See reviews for
285
322
39
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

i live and work in ho chi minh city and been in this hotel for tet holiday 2013,the hotel is full and i know not easy make all guests happy but this staff follow you and try to give all your reguest.i spend 3 days and the room is big and clean,nice sea view,wonderful staff,nice breackfast buffet(good food and very rick).so i cannot complain anything about them.good job michelia hotel.definitly i will comeback in michelia for next holiday.

Room Tip: rooms is very quieter and clean.suite and superior deluxe wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mirko1981_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicheliaHotel, Manager at TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Mirko 1981_13,

It is an honor for us at Michelia to know that you enjoyed your stay at Michelia Hotel. We luckily have well-trained and enthusiastic staff who always try their best to delight our guests. Thank you very much for your positive comment on TripAdvisor that is a great encouragement for our staff, and we would be very happy to welcome you again at Michelia in your next holiday trip to Nha Trang city.

Sincerely Yours,
Management Board
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sigulda, Latvia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed here for two nights and the staff were very very attentive. The hotel rooms were clean, comfortable and quite. I did not have a problem with the location, away from main tourist areas, which can be nice at times. All went very smoothly and they went to great lengths to make sure
everything was stress free. All in all however and good hotel and really recommended

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Audracar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicheliaHotel, Manager at TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Sigulda,

It is an honor and a valued encouragement for Michelia Hotel to have received your positive comments on TripAdvisor. Thank you very much for choosing our hotel. We will definitely pass this encouragement to all staff as a fire to keep our service quality up. Hopefully welcome you again at Michelia in future.

Sincerely Yours
Management Board.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
94 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

The Michela is not on the beach front but its just steps away. I like that they did everything can could to meet all my requirements. Non-smoking room, Baby Cot etc....I think this hotel caters well for our friends from Russia. Many Russians staying there so I guess they have staff that can speak russian.

Breakfast was fair. Staff friendly and polite. All In all its truly a 4 star hotel. The issue was there was never that wow factor at all. It was a decent hotel. What i can say the best point is probably the value for Money Vs the other big name 4 Stars. Novotel etc

Just some small negative points, We had requested and hoped for a Sea View room. Our View was blocked by a brand new building. I would say that all floors from the 7th floor below would not be able to see the sea. And the Hotel only has around 12 floors.

Lobby was quite noisy in the evenings. But the staff insisted it was just those nights we were staying.

Also when we asked for VAT Red Invoice (Locals will understand) the front desk staff told be to go back to booking.com to get the invoice. Which is rubbish because the hotel issus the invoice. Anyway after the front desk manager came out everything was settled.

Room Tip: Get a room way up. Over 7th Floor to ensure sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyrix_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicheliaHotel, Manager at TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear valued guest,

First of all thank you very much for “TripAvising” Michelia Hotel with valued and helpful comments that help us timely detect and rectify front desk service failures, especially invoice issuing. We are also sorry for your inconvenience related to the blocked sea view on the 7th Floor. Our Sales team will promptly correct the information provided to potential guests and update this correction with all our contracted Travel Agencies for room sales on the 7th Floor.

Once again thank you very much for choosing Michelia Hotel to stay. We are at Michelia are doing our best to refresh the service quality of the Hotel with more “Wow” being considered to launch in 2013. We hope one day in future to have a chance to welcome you again at Michelia.

Sincerely Yours,
Management Board
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

For me this hotel is too far from the centre of the city to be ideal. At around 5km its a bit far to walk in for dinner each night, shopping etc.
We did have a couple of issues (no towels on the beach, no sweat towels in the gym), but these are minor.
The level of English spoken by the staff is ok at best and did cause us one issue with a bill, which the hotel to their credit put right.
The hotel appears to receive a lot of Russian/ balkan tourists; they are possibly more focused on these languages than English?

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the ocean, many don't have this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicheliaHotel, Manager at TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Mr. Mike T,

Thank you very much for your valued comments on the TripAdvisor. On behalf of Michelia Hotel Management, we would like to say sorry for the billing issue. We have conducted English trainings for staff especially for Front of house staff who directly contact guests, and their English capacity did make progresses, but anyway not acquired efficiently just by some of them, so this may resulted in the similar inconvenience that you experienced. Obviously, we will seriously consider this issue to focus on the billing aspect in the English training as well as strictly control staff’s training attendance.

Regarding the location of the Michelia Hotel commented too far from the City center, we would like to assert that our hotel is just 3-minute walk away from the biggest market of the city “Đầm Market”, and just 7-minute walk away from one of the biggest and most modern shopping center “Nhatrang Center” on Tran Phu Street opposite the beach. Once again we would like to thank you for your comments and hope to welcome you again at Michelia hotel in future.

Sincerely Yours,
Management Board
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaarLouis, Germany
Level Contributor
88 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

I booked an "executive suite". The suite was very nice with a comfortable bed, two toilets, bathtub, shower and a big basin. But the special thing has been the window. It's very long with paorama view and you can over viem the beach and the city. Awesome! If you wanna see the sun rising you just have to set the alarm and open the curtains and you can enjoy from the bed. Perfect for couples.
At the first night I heared flowing water from the bathtub but found nothing. After standing up next morning, the suite was floodes with water and the carpet under my feet has been wet. I called t he reception and after 5 minutes came mechanics to repair a bursted pipe on the bathtub.
They instantly gave me another executive suite and I could choose which floor.
The brerakfast has been good. I ate 2 "Pho Ga" each morning.
The hotel has it's own beach and you can have free towels there.
If you wanna go to the Sailing Club or all the bars you can reach it in 20-30 minutes by walking or just take a Tuk-Tuk.
I also have been in a hotel close to the Club and bars and it has been very very loud at night because of the music. From Michelia you can go out but come back and sleep very quiet.

Room Tip: Executive Suite has a bathtub next to the panorama window, a shower, two toilets and a very comforta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KurisuS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicheliaHotel, General Manager at TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Xin chào,

Thank you very much for your comments and appreciation towards Michelia Hotel. We are also sorry for the inconvenience related to the bathtub problem during your stay in the Hotel. Please believe that our staff have been trained to always have a sense of urgency to resolve any service failures happening to our guests, and bringing guests back to the satisfactory status with timely and appropriate compensation is always among the top priorities of Michelia Hotel’s guest service procedures. Once again thank you for choosing to stay in Michelia Hotel, we hope to welcome you again some time in future, and wish you health and success.

Sincerely Yours,
Michelia Management Board
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed there for 6 nights and had a nightmare with the frontdesk people every day because of some beachtowels we wanted to borrow. This hotel lies very close to the beach and had it`s own "private beach" so we suppose that they provide towels easily for the guests. The problem is they won`t let you borrow the towels and try to do everything to make you "disappear" from their sight so them don`t have to get you towels. During our stay we got so many explanation that we thought this was a farse. One time they sent us to their private beach although they knew that it wasn`t any people there to handle out towels. When we came back they said that it was closed because of Christmas Eve preparation. Another day they manage to say that they haven`t any more towels and suddenly came one of their colleagues and gave towels to few guests that stood beside us. Although we had to "fight" with them everyday, we manage everyday to get towels, but it`s so necessary.

Another thing that we were really shocked about this hotel is that they charge you for borrow glass and icecubes to the rooms. We celebrated a birthday in Nha Trang and wanted to have a glass of Champagne before went out to eat and asked for 7 glasses and they charged one US dollar per glass and five US dollars for a bucket with ice cubes. I have never stayed at a 4 star hotel that charge you for these things, even a 2 star hotel had provides these things for free.

The hotel lack so much in how to take care of their guests. They have to learn that the small things for guests can make big different for their business. It`s all about the customers satisfaction and we didn`t got it when we stayed there although we liked the hotel location, the rooms etc. But the servicelevel are so poor!

We will never stay at this hotel on any circumstances again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Oslo2Par
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicheliaHotel, Manager at TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Xin Chao,

First of all, on behalf of Michelia Hotel Management, I sincerely apologize you for the dissatisfaction and inconvenience that you experienced during your stay in Michelia related to towel supplying problem and the room service extra charges. Please believe that I would have the same frustrated feeling if I were in the same situation and I do have empathy towards you. Obviously, there are quick actions being taken and policy adjustment to rectify the above mentioned problems to avoid any kind of these bad services happening to our guests again. Thank you so much for your comments that are really valuable and helpful for us to detect guest service failures especially at the front beach and room services. Once again we are really sorry for the uncomfortable experience with Michelia hotel. This is our our useful lesson for us to learn how to maintain and improve our services.

Yours sincerely
Luu Quoc Hung
Acting Training & Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
1.1 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#9 of 194 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,792 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#3 of 194 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
1.0 mi away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#12 of 194 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
#10 of 194 in Nha Trang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia

Property: TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia
Address: 04 Pasteur, Xuong Huan Ward, Nha Trang 650000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 194 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Nha Trang Beach city, TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia is an ideal spot from which to discover Nha Trang. Only 35km away, this 4-star hotel can be easily accessed from the airport. With the city's main attractions such as Alexandre Yersin Museum, Nha Trang Beach, Khanh Hoa Museum within close reach, visitors to the hotel will just love its location.The facilities and services provided by TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia ensure a pleasant stay for guests. Top features of the hotel include coffee shop, laundry service/dry cleaning, 24hr room service, bar/pub, shops.The hotel features 199 beautifully appointed guest rooms, each including coffee/tea maker, non smoking rooms, satellite/cable TV, in room safe, refrigerator. The hotel's Fitness Center, Jacuzzi,and Beach Front are ideal places to relax and unwind after a busy day. Discover an engaging blend of professional service and a wide array of features at TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing