We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel near beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia
Ranked #14 of 198 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
OR
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel near beach”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stayed here two nights after taking the Reunification Express from Hue. Clean, comfortable hotel, one block from beach. They had lounge chairs and umbrellas set up on the beach that were just for hotel guests. Also water and towels provided, which was nice. Good deal on Agoda.

Nha Trang was not on our list of cities to visit - very glad that we did. Weather was great in an offseason of October.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveloregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicheliaHotel, Manager at TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive comment to our Hotel. We really appreciate that. We at Michelia hotel have been doing everything we can to upgrade our facilities as well as enhance quality because "We delight our guests" is our service philosophy. We really hope to serve you again in Michelia Hotel if sometime you are back to Nha Trang city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    259
    80
    28
    9
See reviews for
296
324
40
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Our main objectives were not so much about this hotel as they were about Nha Trang, which we did not like at all - too much noise and the beach is right next to a really busy road, full of noise motorcykles. Seems you can't drive in Vietnam without hunking the horn all the time.

The hotel was nice and new. We especially liked the restaurant decor and the pool area. However, the room decor was quite boring and could have looked more like the restaurant.
As we had a really sick child the staff was kind enough to get our room ready by 10 am, but we had to remind them a couple of times. They were really busy as a big group just checked out and a new one just arrived. It actually seemed that most guests were part of either a Japanese group og Russian group and this was a bit of a turn-down. Other than that, breakfast was okay and dinner was really nice but on the expensive side. As to the area, there are not many restaurants around, but the location is not as busy and it was not as noisy as the other hotels.
Upon departure, the receptionist gave us a really hard time about a teaspoon which was missing from our room and which we new were taken away by room-service the day before our departure. This was handled really un-professionally and not what you would expect from a 4 star hotel. Also, upon arrival the hotel printed the credit card information - so anyone could have abused our card. I really did not understand this, as they also made a card check, so really it should not have been necessary. I think management in this hotel is too used to guests that steal hotel proporty and leave without paying - but they should not take this out on all guests.
One final objective: The bathroom had been "mended" at the window - it looked like something I could have done myself. Strange way to fix a broken window in a 4-star hotel. Oh, and by the way, our view was of an uggly tv-tower. So no romance at all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jetho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicheliaHotel, Manager at TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear Sir,

On the behalf of the Michelia hotel management, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay in the hotel. Your comments are really valuable that resulted in a new policy related to in-room guest supplies and amenities right after we got the comments from the TripAdvisor. Please believe that thanks to your comments, we at Michelia now are amending our Standard Operation Procedures (SOP) to avoid similar situations for guests. We also highly appreciate your advices related to the decoration and set up of our facilities and a list of to-do job related to this issue has been issued to involved departments for action. Once again, we are really sorry for what happened to you and family and thank you very much for your feedback that is very helpful for us to rectify shortcomings and enhance customer service quality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at the Michelia for three nights and found our room to be very well appointed with an amazing view from the bathtub.

The pool and associated services were wonderful and the staff were so very attentive and friendly.

Room Tip: Easy walk to the market
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

We just stayed one night at the tail end of a fairly exhausting trip and it was lovely to be able to relax in such a clean and light room. Fantastic linen, wonderful views, good pool and an amazing selection of breakfast choices made it a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJJMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicheliaHotel, Manager at TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Xin chao, RJJMH!

Warm greetings from Michelia Hotel Nha Trang!

Thank you for your positive review about our room and breakfast selections.

It's nice to know that you were able to relax during your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in your next visit to Nha Trang.

Once again, Thank you!

Sincerely,

Nigel Ebba
Training and Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights; The hotel is mid size and slightly out of the main part of town, not quite on the beach, but it does have a private section of beach a few yards from the hotel and a really nice secluded pool at the back of the hotel. The building seems fairly new and is very well maintained, the public areas and rooms are spotless, the housekeeping staff were even scrubbing the grout between the tiles (with toothbrushes on their hands and knees)in the hallways for each floor when we were there. The rooms are big enough but not huge with good views either of the sea or the town; The reception is very warm we were greeted with a smile & a warm welcome (a little disconcerting to have them place one hand across their chest though, a bit like Star Trek). Rooms have everything you will need and the beds are comfortable. Breakfast is a very grand affair, with a rather over attentive manager going from dish to dish re-arranging everything, but it's immaculate and the food is wonderful, the normal full English but the array of Asian delights was marvellous, the most beautiful feather light port dumplings one day and dim sims the next it changed every day, there was fresh fruit, cereals and pretty much everything you could want, with delicious Vietnamese coffee. The pool is small but has comfortable loungers and there is a small well equipped gym, couldn't fault it at all, I guess the only down side was the distance from the centre of town and all the stuff going on there, not too many cafe's around the Michelia. All in all though a most pleasant stay and being out of the centre it was remarkably quiet for Nha Trang. Excellent value to be had here though booking agents.

Room Tip: You can ask for sea view or town view, up to you the rooms at the rear back onto the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobbyjosing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicheliaHotel, Manager at TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Xin Chao, bobbyjosing!

Warm greetings from Michelia Hotel – Nha Trang!

Thank you for your positive reviews about our services and facilities. The whole team is really contributing their own best efforts to keep up a high level of standard for our services and maintain our facilities at its best. We always pride ourselves with professional service to bring the “Vietnamese hospitality” to our guests.

The hand gesture that we usually do to greet our guests is our way of showing a “sincere service that comes from our HEART”. I regret if that was not sent across during your stay.

I will also inform our House Keeping and Front Office staff about your compliments. It’s always a heartwarming feeling to hear that our guests appreciated all our efforts. Experiencing Nha Trang and having a comfort of your room is our foremost priority. Our main goal is to bring delight to everyone who stays in our hotel, hence our slogan clearly stated “more than a stay”.


For the breakfast, our Executive Chef – Mr. Lam is always thinking of ways on how to exceed the expectation of our guests by offering sumptuous buffet to jump-start their day. Rest assured that your message of appreciation shall be conveyed to him and his team.


Once again, on behalf of our team, I would like to sincerely thank you for choosing Michelia Hotel to be your home here in Nha Trang. We hope to serve you again in your next visit.


Sincerely,

Nigel Ebba
Training and Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The best hotel to relax and enjoy ! We stayed 2 nights in Deluxe room with a nice view. My son was very interesting the pool & gym. The breakfast is very delicious with many choices. There are many food and beverages, rooms promotions. We love to stay there and will come back next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shopnemgiare326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicheliaHotel, Manager at TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Shopnemgiare326,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you and your son enjoyed your stay with us.

In behalf of the whole team, we are excited to welcome you back in our hotel. For updates, kindly add us in Facebook or visit our website anytime.

Sincerely,

Nigel Ebba
Training and Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed here in late March 2012 and the loaction is a little away from the main restaurants and night life but very close to some of the best shopping and the beach. Getting around to the restaurants and bars is no hassle though, recommend you take a take though as the motorcycle touts all double as a pimp and try and charge you 3 times as much as a taxi. The hotel itself is very clean, good service and has all the facilities you require and the swimming pool is great although the surface area surrounding it gets way too hot and you need some thongs (Australian for rubber sandals) on your feet as bare foot is unbareable (no pun intended). The breakfast was also of a high standard as well. If you can get a beach view room that would be recommended as well to enhance what this hotel offers. Vin Pearl is a definite must see as well. May be helpful if you learn how to say "hello" and "thank-you" in Russian as well.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murray222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicheliaHotel, Manager at TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Murray222,

First and foremost, thank you for giving us a positive feedback. I will relay to our Kitchen team that you enjoyed the selection of our breakfast. It's our pleasure to delight you during your stay with us.

Hope to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nigel Ebba
Training and Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
1.1 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#10 of 198 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,811 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#3 of 198 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
1.0 mi away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#11 of 198 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
#5 of 198 in Nha Trang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia

Property: TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia
Address: 04 Pasteur, Xuong Huan Ward, Nha Trang 650000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 198 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Nha Trang Beach city, TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia is an ideal spot from which to discover Nha Trang. Only 35km away, this 4-star hotel can be easily accessed from the airport. With the city's main attractions such as Alexandre Yersin Museum, Nha Trang Beach, Khanh Hoa Museum within close reach, visitors to the hotel will just love its location.The facilities and services provided by TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia ensure a pleasant stay for guests. Top features of the hotel include coffee shop, laundry service/dry cleaning, 24hr room service, bar/pub, shops.The hotel features 199 beautifully appointed guest rooms, each including coffee/tea maker, non smoking rooms, satellite/cable TV, in room safe, refrigerator. The hotel's Fitness Center, Jacuzzi,and Beach Front are ideal places to relax and unwind after a busy day. Discover an engaging blend of professional service and a wide array of features at TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing