We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia
Nearby Hotels
$143
$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$126
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Six Senses Ninh Van Bay(Nha Trang)
$540
$454
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$132
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amiana Resort and Villas(Nha Trang)
$1,051
$242
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$39
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
L'Alyana Ninh Van Bay(Nha Trang)
$343
$269
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,039)
Filter reviews
1,039 results
Traveler rating
651
270
81
27
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
270
81
27
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelprivate beachnice poolpool areabreakfast was excellentdam marketwould definitely stay here againhotel restaurantexcellent staycomfortable roomshotel staffstar hotelstayed nightsvietnamtaxigym
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 1,039 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Great hotel. Clean, comfortable. Excellent choice at breakfast buffet. Comfortable beds, though ours were a bit firm, (but we prefer them firm than soft). One block back from the beach. Local markets 5 mins walk down the road. Mainly for the locals though but interesting to look at. 20 minute walk to the sailing club (highly recommeded) and backpacker area with cheap cafes and restaurants. Wifi access. Get to breaky early or it does get very busy. front desk staff very helpfull and will post mail for you and make dinner reservations at the sailing club. Nice swimming pool and breakfast can be enjoyed outside near here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ozveildancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We had an enjoyable stay at the Michelia. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the beach view room was stunning.

The rooms are clean and well fit out, and the breakfast was busy, but very nice. The hotel itself is located a little north of where all the action is, but its only a $3 taxi ride to go into the centre of town. There is a private beach which we were unfortunately unable to use due to bad storms.

Great value for money, with a good pool and outside area. The gym was on the smaller side and once there was more then 2 people using it gets a bit squashy!

All in all a good hotel with great amenities and staff. Special thanks to Thuyen who checked us in and she was just lovely!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ruthsempire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This hotel may look like it's up to international standards, but it falls flat in service, rooms, facilities, etc.

The location is far from great. It's quite far (25-30 minutes' walk / 5 minutes in a taxi) from Nha Trang's main drag, my "sea view" room should have been called either a "city view" or a "radio mast view".

The breakfast is OK, the wifi is intermittent, the restaurants are big and the food is OK.
When I was there there were a couple of huge weddings, which seems to be a major focus of their business and the service to the regular guests seemed to suffer because of it.

The wifi was so bad, I had to use the business centre, which turned out to be a couple of computers connected to the internet next to an enormous function room where the wedding guests were singing karaoke - good luck doing business in that environment.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view if you don't want to get a view of the huge radio mast next door
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We had been in Viet Nam for 3 days when we arrived at the Michelia Hotel. We had decided to splurge on this leg of our trip with our goal being to get a great shower and a good nights sleep! My opinion, the Michelia is a super example of a 4-star experience. The impressive lobby sets the tone, and the restaurant and outdoor courtyard confirm that you'll have a comfortable place to retreat to after the heat and chaos of the city. You can chose a refreshing drink and sit by the lovely pool among the jasmine trees. The rooms are modern and keep in mind the comfort of the guest.

Our room was good sized for the two of us, with a very comfortable bed and pillows. The WiFi and satellite amenities worked very well, no skipping or loss of signal or clarity that we've experienced in many hotels in Asia. The bathroom was clean and shower wonderful. However, it seems like they are renovating pieces of the bathrooms, there was no curtain but there was an empty curtain pole??? A missed element for a 4-star hotel. So the entire bathroom would be wet after a shower, but we ignored this because everything else was pleasant and thoughtful. The robes and closet space were wonderful and there was ample light throughout our room. Located 1 short block from the South China Sea, the hotel provides beach chairs and umbrellas for the guest. But get there early, or you are out of luck!

We worked with the hotel to book dive trips, scooter rentals... even train tickets to our next destination--they were fantastic and spoke good english. Great buffet breakfast with the best croissants in Asia. Staff at the door and front desk always had a smile and were very friendly to us. Thanks to you all! We will recommend Michelia to our friends and fellow travelers. All in all, it's everything we expected it to be for this price range.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TLumbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Michelia Hotel is located at North Nha Trang beach. We booked a deluxe room and really liked it. We had a balcony facing the ocean. The room was not super spacious but okay to fit all our luggage and baby ;-)
Very clean rooms, nice bathroom. Would choose this place again and can recommend it to other travellers. However the rooms are quite expensive and maybe you can find similar places in Nha Trang for less money. But still worth it and I liked it a lot. Staff is very helpful and friendly, as well as the Concierge lady! Very nice!
The hotel has a small part of the beach where they put sunloungers but the water was really dirty- plastic bags etc everywhere.
The hallways where quite loud at times but not too bad. Many Russians everywhere in the city and all the writing in English and Kyrillic- did not like that ;-)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uj_gorsleben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews