We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with comfortable rooms; helpful staff”
Review of The Summer Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Summer Hotel
Ranked #28 of 209 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Midhurst, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good hotel with comfortable rooms; helpful staff”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here with our 3 children in adjacent rooms on the 8th floor. There is only 1 lift which has to cater for 12 floors including the ground floor and it often takes a long time to come. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was good but by not the best we had during our time in Vietnam. The location is fine; only a few minutes walk to the beach and lots of good restaurants close by. The children enjoyed the rooftop pool and the top floor bar has great views
We spent 3 nights here and found that it was easily long enough in Nha Trang; we much preferred the time we had on the beach at Hoi An.
We had a good day with the children at Vinpearl water park.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    168
    68
    20
    10
See reviews for
73
170
45
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Cirencester
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The breakfast here had the biggest range I have ever seen - Western and Vietnamese. We stayed two nights and the variety was different each morning. Amazing! Even more amazing was the amount the Russian couple on the table next to us managed to eat! Apart from the breakfast, there was a great rooftop pool - with pool bar. Room was big enough and clean enough. However, a smell of smoke if you turned off the extractor fan (which was a bit noisy). Good location - 5 min walk to beach and another couple of mins to the Sailing Club. Also, Lanterns restaurant was a few metres along the street.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeanneCirencester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Linea de la Concepcion, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, next to a lot of restaurants, bars and a 5 minute walk from the beach. Rooftop pool is clean and there is a very nice lounge area connected to it. The breakfast buffet is massive and V V nice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the summer hotel for three nights in August at the end of our trip to Vietnam.

We asked before arrival whether we could choose the room after viewing both. The hotel staff were very accommodating and allowed us to do this. We saw a superior room for $25 and a suite room for $65. We chose the suite Even though it was rather expensive by Vietnamese standards.

The room was very nice. Large, well appointed and everything that you need. We had a sea view balcony however there wasn't much sea to see With all the other buildings in various stages of construction in view.

We did have a problem one night with the air conditioning units on our balcony. They made a horrendous noise that we thought would mean difficulty in sleeping. The hotel staff were not able to do very much that evening And we went to sleep quite frustrated. However in the morning the manager was very apologetic and offered to move our room to a nicer, larger room Free of charge. We appreciated this gesture chosen as we only had one night left and the hassle to move Didn't seem worth it.

Breakfast was ok. A huge selection of food, most of which I would never have for breakfast. Salads, pasta, stir fries, the lot, As well as the conventional bread, eggs, bacon , fruit. It would seem however that breakfast stopped winding down at 9 o'clock so make sure you are only if you want any food!

Overall a positive experience and hotel comes recommended. I would say that it was a little expensive compared to other places we have visited in Vietnam but I think that's just Nha Trang for you.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Good place to stay. Room was huge clean and everything worked. Roof top pool and bar great for dip and relaxing good views of city and bay. Breakfast excellent selection and fresh. The beach is just a 5 minute walk past all the restaurants just take a pick at which to dine at. When we were leaving to catching the train to Danang at 430 am they had made us a breakfast for the the trip very thoughtful and staff very friendly. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phillip s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Excellent room and good service. The highlight was the roof top pool which we had to ourselves most of the time. Great location. Breakfast was quite good but finished too early. I would recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al-STUART
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katsushika-ku, Tokyo, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed this hotel with my daughter(4 years old).
We stayed in deluxe room and suite room. Both rooms were well cleaned and amenities were enough. Width of rooms was no problem. We loved Suite room. It had very wide space and ocean view but it was very cheep.
Every staffs could speak good Engrish, always smiled and they were very kind to my daughter.
Breakfast was very nice with Vietnam dishes, order cooked egg and noodle, vegetables, fruits and so on.
The location was very nice. There were many mini marts, restaurants, bars, and beach was about 5 minutes from here.
I really want to visit this hotel next time!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Masami0522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.1 mi away
Galliot Hotel
Galliot Hotel
#23 of 209 in Nha Trang
308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asia Paradise Hotel
Asia Paradise Hotel
#47 of 209 in Nha Trang
129 reviews
0.8 mi away
TriStar Hotel
TriStar Hotel
#30 of 209 in Nha Trang
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#12 of 209 in Nha Trang
682 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Peace Hotel
Green Peace Hotel
#40 of 209 in Nha Trang
263 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Summer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Summer Hotel

Property: The Summer Hotel
Address: 34 C-D Nguyen Thien Thuat Street | Tan Lap, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 209 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Summer Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Nha Trang, composed of 85 well appointed rooms, The Summer Hotel is the best 03 star hotel in Nha Trang The high speed internet access is free and available in all of our rooms and public area. The rooftop terrace and pool offers beautiful panoramic views of Nha Trang. All the rooms of The Summer Hotel have an ample living space which can be used either as a small office for business stays or as an extra bedroom for family stays. The ultra modern meeting and conference rooms of the hotel are perfect for seminars, presentations or commercial launches. Only 5 minutes walk from Nha Trang's shopping area and the beach, 40 minutes drive from Cam Ranh Airport. The Summer Hotel is the ideal place to do business and relax at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Travelocity so you can book your The Summer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing