We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Summer Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$174
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Alyana Ninh Van Bay(Nha Trang)
$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amiana Resort and Villas(Nha Trang)
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $336/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$109
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$662
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveler rating
159
181
72
22
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
181
72
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolnice lounge areano windowwithout windowsnice hotelwindowless roomsome great restaurantsbreakfast buffetnice bathroomwould stay againfree upgradenight trainstar hotellocation is greatphonice staytourist area
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 446 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This hotel was in a great location, 5mins from the beach and in the middle of everything but the hotel was just ok. We spent a bit extra on this hotel so we could use a pool if we wanted, but this wasnt the case, the pool was constantly bombarded with about 50 kids going crazy, we couldnt use it even if we wanted to. Also another negative the towels where stained everytime we got a new one which I wasnt that impressed with, also the hotel is quite noisy and seems to attract large tour groups who seem to scream everywhere they went throughout the corridors. Furthermore, room service was at 8 am not much of a lie in!!

On the plus side..
Great Location
Good Buffett Breakfast
Decent Rooms depending on which one you get.

Also a eating tip when in nha Trang eat in a place called Good Morning Vietnam- absoutely beautiful food and great pizzas if you want a change from vietnameese food

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elainemcc807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in a suite room which was very nice, it was a huge room with great decor and furniture with a view of the sea. Also had a large bathroom with a big corner bath. We really enjoyed our stay in the room. Swimming pool was fantastic, not large but big enough and we never had to share it. Very clean hotel and swimming pool. There is a lovely bar upstairs with good view. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast had plenty of Asian variety, a bit limited on western options other than eggs. Only negative was the hallways could be a bit noisy, especially if you get a room by the laundry.

We did look at a superior room first which was OK but quite tight and we had seen better value for money in Nha Trang. But on Agoda for another US$12 we could get the suite which was really huge and very nice, definitely worth the extra $12.

The sail club is a must, on any budget, we always had a great meal.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the suite, you can have one with a balcony or without. Without balcony is larger.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynneandcarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

The hotel is very near all the best resturants. The hotel is clean and the staff are polite and helpful. The beach is a ten minute walk. We did not have a room with a window view but the room was big and well appointed. Breakfast was good, buffet style that caters to western and Asian. Pool on top is small but adequate but there are not many sun loungers and limited space, get there early if you don't want a beach day.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olliebux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Nha trang is horrible. Like the costa del sol. However the summer hotel is clean and good value . Ten mins walk from the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Booked a Superior city view room, 1.5 months in advance of stay. When shown to the room it was a very small room. 2 people with suit cases and your stepping over them, it did have a window with a city view. Returned to the desk and showed em my picture of the room from the agoda booking site - oh yes! sorry that room not available, booked out, "You have city view room". As it was Tet we sucked it up and stayed. Next day I was passing the room next door to ours and it was the one in my pic, half as big again. Beware there are 2 varieties of Superior city view room, if you dont get the right one throw a tantrum you might do better than us!
Apart from this hiccup, the hotel is ideally situated for Cafes and bars, short walk to the beach. The staff are very nice, the rooms cleanliness was OK. The resteraunt was good and the breakfast was great with a huge selection, freshly made pancakes-yum. If I had got the room that I booked it would have been great but unfortunately I didn't and it put a damper on the stay. If you get the right room great, if not just bearable. Probably wouldn't take the chance here again.

Room Tip: If you book on line down load a picture of the room you are booking and take it to compare. If the room doesn't look right go to reception armed with your pic-it helps.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews