We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Guest House with rates from the hotel. To avoid.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vicky's Boutique Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nha Trang
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vicky's Boutique Guest House
Ranked #139 of 276 Nha Trang B&B and Inns
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Guest House with rates from the hotel. To avoid.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

I stayed at this hotel 3 nights ... based on reviews rather than positive (??) left by other travelers. I really don't understand how anyone can consider as good/excellent this type of structure. The positive aspects are as follows: The guest house is very central, a 55-minute walk from the sea, very clean, the breakfast is excellent. Also having a travel agency, Vicky will (till you drop) to organise excursions and trips.
The rooms are really small (and I'd booked the Superior room!!!) and bathroom has shower on the ground floor. Breakfast is served at the entrance, a small table in front of the door ... and the owner (Vicky), Park the scooter every night in the guest house, in the kitchen, where breakfast. Vicky is practically absent all the time and when it asks you obsessively to book at her desk or trains or whatever. Given the lack of sympathy ... We booked everything elsewhere and we changed hotels. Once arrived in Nha Trang you will find that there are hundreds of beautiful hotels, the sea or a 2 passi dal mare ... that you can view and book directly on-site, and paying less or at the Guest House of Vicky. For the tri 3 days we moved into an adjacent hotel, paying only $ 15 per night (and not the 30 Vicky) and obtaining services and rooms really better for comfort, size and quality. At 30 dollars a night or so you can stay really well in a hotel with all good faith.

I stayed at this hotel 3 nights ... based on reviews rather than positive (??) left by other travelers. I really don't understand how anyone can consider as good/excellent this type of structure. The positive aspects are as follows: The guest house is very central, a 55-minute walk from the sea, very clean, the breakfast is excellent. Also having a travel agency, Vicky will (till you drop) to organise excursions and trips.The rooms are really small (and I'd booked the Superior room!!!) and bathroom has shower on the ground floor. Breakfast is served at the entrance, a small table in front of the door ... and the owner (Vicky), Park the scooter every night in the guest house, in the kitchen, where breakfast. Vicky is practically absent all the time and when it asks you obsessively to book at her desk or trains or whatever. Given the lack of sympathy ... We booked everything elsewhere and we changed hotels. Once arrived in Nha Trang you will find that there are hundreds of beautiful hotels, the sea or a 2 passi dal mare ... that you can view and book directly on-site, and paying less or at the Guest House of Vicky. For the tri 3 days we moved into an adjacent hotel, paying only $ 15 per night (and not the 30 Vicky) and obtaining services and rooms really better for comfort, size and quality. At 30 dollars a night or so you can stay really well in a hotel with all good faith.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Betai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    15
    4
    5
    4
See reviews for
3
20
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Vicky's boutique is a nice guesthouse in the center of Nha Trang and 5 minutes walk to the beach. The house is a little and very clean place to spend some days in Nha Trang. The rooms are quite big, some with windows and others with a balcony, and they have aircon and fan. You will enjoy the breakfast in the kitchen-living room of the house. Vicky or her mom are always there to give you info, tips or just for a talk. Vicky works also in Sunflowers travel's agency, so everything you need for your trip, she can arrange it for you.

Room Tip: The ones that have balcony are nice so you can see the narrow streets nearby the guesthouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dada77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Ok, Vicky runs a nice little guest house. It is not the cheapest you can find, but it is very clean, friendly, safe, and gives you the extra personal service that makes it a world better than most other hotels and guesthouses.

We were actually staying in another hotel, but poor service and really poor cleaning made us visit Vicky. First to get travel advice (Vicky works in a travel agency in addition to run a guest house), but then we decided to move in.

It was excellent!!

Not because the rooms are super (they are ok but not super, see pictures), or because it is very cheap (it is not), but because it is friendly, personal, great location, and value for money.

We stayed with family with two kids (12 and 15), and also got assistance in getting transport, travel advice, train tickets, boat ride and hotel rooms both in Whale Island and Ho Chi Minh. Everything was spot on, and worked like a charm.

We highly recommend Ricky both for a nice and central stay in Nha Trang, and for travel advice.

We will be sure to use Vickys advice again, even if/when our travel does not include Nha Trang.

PS the stuff you read about it being difficult to find? There is a big sign, so not to worry:-) Love you, Vicky!

Room Tip: We had the two rooms at the top. Great! No elevator, but we did get help to carry our bags, so no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nils-Roe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

I arrived by train at 10 pm and Vicky was there waiting. She had waited 2 hours because the train from the north had been delayed. I knew very quickly that Vicky was a person you can count on when traveling far from home. Her guesthouse is a gem..quiet, clean, light and spacious but so close to the beach and nightlife. The day I left she got up and made me breakfast at 4.30am. She is amazing. And she runs a travel business so I put my travel needs in her hands and am so pleased I did. I wish I knew of a "Vicky" in every place I visit.

Room Tip: Only 5 rooms. All good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JulesTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullumbimby, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

terrible experience there. could not stay in a windowless room. stuffy, overcrowded, small, all household stuff there as well. we said no to her overpriced extras and said we were leaving.
we had booked for 1 night and did not stay or 10 minutes.

she charged us for 2 nights!!! and agoda has not resolved the refund as yet.

big ripoff!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Noah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

I was recommended this guesthouse by a fellow traveler. Very friendly owner and rooms are lovely and big with all new decor. Located down a small quiet ally but still in short distance to main bar/beach areas. Excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

Vicky is a fantastic host, full of fun and most attentive - a true (5 rooms) guest house, great breakfast. Free pick up at bus station or railway. Vicky knows everyone in town and put us onto great day experiences. Rooms air-con and double glazed so no noise. Don't be put off by the location in a small laneway, its only 2 blocks form the beach and the action. Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Top floor has some views but stair access only - no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyPicko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.0 mi away
Phu Quy Hotel
Phu Quy Hotel
#157 of 190 in Nha Trang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nice Swan Hotel
Nice Swan Hotel
#115 of 190 in Nha Trang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Timeless Apartment
Timeless Apartment
#38 of 161 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tuyet Mai Hotel
Tuyet Mai Hotel
#82 of 276 in Nha Trang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thien Truc Hotel
Thien Truc Hotel
#29 of 276 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hien Luong Hotel
Hien Luong Hotel
#87 of 276 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vicky's Boutique Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vicky's Boutique Guest House

Property: Vicky's Boutique Guest House
Address: 84/11 Hung Vuong Street, Nha Trang 58, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 276 B&Bs / Inns in Nha Trang
Hotel Class:2 star — Vicky's Boutique Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing