We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to worry, be prepared and go!”

Thap Ba Hot Springs
Book In Advance
More Info
$82.00*
and up
Hot Spring and Mud Bathing Spa Tour from Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Tokyo, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Not to worry, be prepared and go!”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We went here as a part of private tour; monkey island, champa tower(po nagar) and here.
So no hasstle to be forced to by expensive ticket or massages. We had mud bath, mineral water bath and swimming pools. As for I do not have many experience in spas or bardens abroad, I was a bit worrying about its state of hygene. Like 'shareing mud pool which is there all day in this heat?!'
But this was cleared. They fill your's or your gourp's tub each time. When you get out, they drain out and wash out all the mud from the tub. I could relax after I saw this.
I think I missed out some of the facilities and service, this place is huge.
We went there around noon on Wendeseday. It was not packed at all. But seeing the number of sun beds around the swimming pool.......I do not want to imagin what it is like to be here when it is full as other reviewers say.

Overall I can recomend this place, worth going. But before going, read reviews and prepare what to avoid and get some idea of many facilities. Mineral muds are soothing and relaxing, this is true!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank tthd874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    554
    381
    109
    28
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice way to spend a few hours”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Chill out in the mud spa for a few hours pretty cheaply. You do need to get a taxi there though but its an enjoyable experience on a hot day.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Worth a Visit, but dont wear your favorite trunks”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

It's definitely worth a visit to the Hot Springs. I wasnt planning on doing the mud baths but for 100vnd ($5usd) its worth a try. You start out by placing all your items in a locker (20vnd deposit returned to you at the end) keep your camera with you for pics and bring a small towel to wipe the mud of your face. You then walk to the mineral shower to do a quick rinse. Then they fill up an empty tub with mud and have you get in with about 4-5 other people. The mud drains out slowly sort of like a sand timer and thats when you know you are done. (I wouldnt advise pouring the mud on your face. These 2 girls did and ended up tasting the mud). After the mud bath you go bake on the sun deck. Then you take another mineral shower to wash out the mud. YES, its everywhere you can imagine. Now you go to a hot mineral bath. Same group of people will share if you stay together. Then after that its the small waterfalls and relax time at the pools. One pool was hot and one was cold, of course it didnt feel cold at all. You can stay here for the rest of the day if you are not with a tour. Overall experience was, glad I did it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cra8zy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Pictures don't do it justice”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Thought that this looked a bit tacky from the pictures on the internet, but it is really tastefully done and to a standard i would expect in Europe.

You only need to pay D100,000 for a 'Collective' ticket (mud bath & mineral water bath & 2 hot swimming pools) rather than the much more expensive private ticket, but don't worry you aren't thrown into a tub with loads of other people as they have loads of small pools they fill with mud so you'll end up in your own personal pool anyway (NB we went at about 10am on a weekday, it might be much busier at weekends so you might be made to share).

I was also impressed by the fact that lockers were free (D20,000 deposit), deck chairs / sun loungers were free, and towel rental was only D10,000 (don't want to use your own!).

We had a busy day so only spent 2 hrs there, but could have taken books and chilled out by the pool all day.

Don't get caught out by the place with the similar name that's on the road if you're driving yourself - the entrance has lots of street vendor stalls next to it selling water / snacks / etc.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank markyd72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great couples day out”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Paid about £13 each for private mud baths, private mineral bath, massages, fruit, water and then unlimited swimming and relaxing in the pools. Had an amazing day out staff were fantastic massage def recommended. Hot pools are soooo relaxing and skin felt really good afterwards. Only regret is that we didn't have chance to do this again.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank deana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thap Ba Hot Springs also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Thap Ba Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing