We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality handmade dim sum ”
Review of Steam 'n' Spice

Steam 'n' Spice
Ranked #8 of 795 Restaurants in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Dishing up the best dim sum and noodles in town, Steam N’ Spice wins the hearts of food lovers with its vibrant atmosphere and street food-inspired menu.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had visited Steam n’ spice about 4 years ago and was delighted to eat hand made dim sum made by masters. They would import different chefs from Hong Kong and Guangzhou to teach locals to uphold the high standard of mainland dim sum. Upon visiting them again I was not disappointed. I highly recommend u try the pork sui Mai, the freshness is amazing and tastes are unmatched. The steamed spare ribs were on point as well. I was fortunate to watch the chef hand make some won tons and rice rolls to order, which increased my experience ten fold. I hope u enjoy steam n’ spice as much as I have.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank desmenl2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suyash K, Manager at Steam 'n' Spice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear desmenl2015,

Thank you so much for such kind and thoughtful feedback, We're so happy to hear that team made your trip to Steam N' Spice very enjoyable. We're also very proud to know that you were satisfied with our food quality and service team and your recommendation does mean a lot to us.

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you again at Steam n' Spice when you are back in Nha Trang!

Sincere regards,

Suyash Kumar
Director of Food and Beverage
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel & Spa
suyash.kumar@sheraton.com
Tel: +84 2583880000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is the second time I come here, the food are updated more and definately delicious. Many recommendations were given to us. Friendly and helpful team.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank KhoaT146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suyash K, Manager at Steam 'n' Spice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear KhoaT146,

We're so happy to hear that team made your trip to Steam N' Spice very enjoyable. Ly and team send their regards on sharing such kind feedback.

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you again at Steam n' Spice when you are back in Nha Trang!

Sincere regards,

Suyash Kumar
Director of Food and Beverage
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel & Spa
suyash.kumar@sheraton.com
Tel: +84 2583880000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a lovely restaurant! You deserve the highest praise. I absolutely love your food. You’re doing great! Wonderful!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Huongmai2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suyash K, Manager at Steam 'n' Spice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Huongmai2003,

We couldnt have asked for better recommendation, thank you so much for being so kind and we are really happy to hear that your trip to Steam N' Spice was very enjoyable and Team looked after you well.

We really look forward to serving you again in Steam n' Spice soon.

Sincere regards,

Suyash Kumar
Director of Food and Beverage
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel & Spa
suyash.kumar@sheraton.com
Tel: +84 2583880000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019

We ate at the restaurant 3 times, 3 and 4 May. All meals amazing, each experience surpassed the previous one. Thank you to Lily and her team for their friendly and efficient service
Highly recommended

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Travel-love543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suyash K, Manager at Steam 'n' Spice, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Travel-love543,

We're so happy to hear that Ly and team made your trip to Steam N' Spice very enjoyable. We're also very proud to know that you were satisfied with our food quality and service team and your recommendation does mean a lot to us.

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you again at Steam n' Spice when you are back in Nha Trang!

Sincere regards,

Suyash Kumar
Director of Food and Beverage
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel & Spa
suyash.kumar@sheraton.com
Tel: +84 2583880000
Delete Response

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

We came here with some of friends. All of food very tasty and delicious. Nhien Pham very kind and take good care of my table. Should come here if you looking for a good food with good quality and professional staff.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank VinhT261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suyash K, Manager at Steam 'n' Spice, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear VinhT261,

Thank you for taking time reviewing us on Tripadvisor. We're really happy to hear that your trip to Steam N' Spice was very enjoyable and Nhien looked after you well.

We really look forward to serving you again in Steam n' Spice soon.

Sincere regards,

Suyash Kumar
Director of Food and Beverage
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel & Spa
suyash.kumar@sheraton.com
Tel: +84 2583880000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steam 'n' Spice also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Steam 'n' Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing