We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soulless”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Feast

Feast
Ranked #70 of 487 Restaurants in Nha Trang
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Feast, our signature restaurant, offers a wide variety of international favorites spanning a sumptuous a la carte menu, specialty theme buffets, and interactive cooking stations for breakfast, lunch, and dinner
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Soulless”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Ate dinner here as residents of hotel.
Completely no atmosphere
Kids running around all over place
Service average
Food average
Even though we are staying here we will not return to this restaurant

Helpful?
2 Thank 70ails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcomSheratonNT, Người quản lý at Feast, responded to this review, November 19, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam

Many thanks for your feedback and we sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations, we have addressed you comments with F&B Team

Once again many thanks for such a detailed review and please rest assured that we do take note and will work on the areas related to service for improvement.

We hope that if you travels bring you back to Nha Trang that you will once again choose Sheraton so that we can redeem ourselves and you will want to rate us 5.

Regards
The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    27
    2
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
283 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Best giant prawns”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Best giant prawns in city. Big portions, good staff. Should be cleaner, but all prices are affordable.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Borys B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcomSheratonNT, Người quản lý at Feast, responded to this review, November 19, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam

We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards.
The Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Feast or famine?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Having read the reviews I thought Feast would be the ideal place to take my family and looked forward to a seafood 'feast'. The seafood station had a few pieces of ready cooked crab, some very sad looking oysters and a small collection of cooked molluscs. I asked the staff if they had any prawns, fish or other items, but was told what you see is what you get. The restaurant manager was clearly embarrassed, but could not offer any other seafood, and having looked at the other items on offer it was clear that the buffet was minimised to avoid wastage..
I had ordered a bottle of wine to accompany the seafood although the wine list was also minimalist and 4 x shop prices in HCMC.
We left and had an excellent meal at Nhat Phong 3 down by the river - best seafood I have eaten in my 18 years in Vietnam, very reasonably priced and exceptional service and atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank vietpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcomSheratonNT, Người quản lý at Feast, responded to this review, November 19, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for your great comments regarding your stay at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel & Spa.

It is definitely a great pleasure to receive feedback and we shall share your comments with the team. We strive to continuously provide exceptional services and I am sure that your feedback will be an encouragement to all the team.

Warmest regards

The Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
263 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“5* hotel meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Had breakfast here each day, fantastic. They had an enormous range of food, local, international. Quality was fantastic. Have the Vietnamese iced coffee, yum. Had lunch one day, and was also great. It's whay you'd expect.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rounsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcomSheratonNT, Người quản lý at Feast, responded to this review, November 19, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

A big thank you for your wonderful feedback and we are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our services, buffet breakfast and Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed.

We have shared your comments with all the team and have posted your comments on our associate notice board.

We look forward to welcoming you again so that we can bring you another memorable stay!

Warm regards,
The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“variety plus.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Clean fresh and amazing variety. From made to order pizza to local Pho Boh. They even do a reasonable espresso.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luvitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcomSheratonNT, Người quản lý at Feast, responded to this review, November 19, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam
We are pleased that you had a great experience with Feast Restaurant and we thank you for your positive comments

We wish you more great stays with Starwood Hotels & Resorts

Cheers.
The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Feast also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Feast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing