We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent - Room / Service / Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of CR Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
CR Hotel
Ranked #14 of 277 Nha Trang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
1 review
“Excellent - Room / Service / Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

We are pretty happy with warm and welcoming service from this CR Hotel at reasonable price. This CR hotel Rooms are quite nice decorated and cleaned which were followed the international hotel standard. I definitely recommend this CR Hotel to my friends from within Vietnam and Oversea.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Do N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    54
    16
    3
    8
See reviews for
8
60
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
zurich
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

The staff was really nice and friendly and helped us with all our planings. The rooms are small for two persons but clean and nice decorated. We only stayed there for 2 nights but enyoed it. It is quiet but still central.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank stampferli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

This hotel is in a great location, one block from the beach and surrounded by wonderful little restaurants and bars. It's down a lane with other similar hotels, great for travellers as with all the little eating spots made it very social. Quiet at night so great for sleeping. The staff were absolutely lovely and very helpful. The room was spacious, very clean, bathroom great, bed was comfortable and I had a lovely balcony to sit out on and relax.great wifi (free) I booked online for 2 nights at this hotel but only stayed 1 due to weather. Despite checking out at 9 pm on the second night, the hotel didn't charge me for both nights, just 50% for the second. I didn't even ask. I thought this was very generous of them. This hotel is excellent value and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JodieS186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

The only thing that lets this place down is the breakfast - which is below average.

But for the price - this place is excellent value. Cannot fault the rooms - the whole place is exceptionally clean.

For the money - stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NZ4ofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
110 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

I was shown this hotel by one of the Aussie expats that I got chatting to. This is a real find in Nha Trang. $20 a night gets you a small but very nice room with air con that works nicely, a beautiful bathroom with a sliding glass shower unit, a minibar fridge and a nice flat screen TV up on the wall. There's no safe in the room, but leave your valuables in the safe at reception, where they give you a detailed receipt. The place was so nice, that I'm going back for 5 days more from tomorrow, when I get back from Da Lat - where it's now raining so hard, the streets are flooded.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerryLondon_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed myself. Loved the breakfast in the morning-hot and fresh banh mi! And eggs (omelette and sunny side-up. Although it took a while to be cooked as there is only one kitchen, my appetite was satisfied each time!
Laundry service was good too. Rooms were clean and fridge was in good condition. Staff were friendly and ready to help with the questions we had!!
Overall, a basic accommodation to rest our heads for the night!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
526 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Our room was on the top floor, under the breakfast room, so some chair movement starting around 7 a.m.
Nice small balcony. Room was a bit tight with two double beds, not much storage space. Nice staff. Breakfast buffet was OK but not extensive. Lots of good coffee. Five minutes from beach. Close to many restaurants. Better ask for directions once in town.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.9 mi away
TriStar Hotel
TriStar Hotel
#23 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
3.1 mi away
VDB Nha Trang Hotel
VDB Nha Trang Hotel
#34 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
#31 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
The Summer Hotel
The Summer Hotel
#29 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#3 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CR Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CR Hotel

Property: CR Hotel
Address: 4M Quan Tran, Hung Vuong St, Nha Trang, Vietnam (Formerly Thang Bom Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 277 B&Bs / Inns in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — CR Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to CR hotel. We are a modern, fully decorated. CR hotel is branch new hotel - reopen in April - 2012 offering cheap accommodation in the center of Nha Trang city CR hotel is an upscale two - stars standard, located in central of Nha Trang's tourist district just step away from the beach within walking distance to major sightseeing ,shopping, destinations... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your CR Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing