We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Culinary Delight”
Review of The Grill House - CLOSED

The Grill House
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Culinary Delight”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

On first entering the restaurant you encounter a tastefully decorated environment creating a pleasant ambiance. Extensive food & beverage menus with moderate price levels. Both meals ordered arrived quickly. The food presentation was excellent. I had swordfish which was perfectly cooked & seasoned, mash potatoes & vegetables were an excellent ac-compliment to the fish. Out of 10 for taste I would give it a 10. My wife had charcoal grilled chicken breast the first thing that struck me was the generous portion size. On trying some the flavors that flowed onto the taste buds made this meal almost addictive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mercurial63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    46
    13
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good seafood”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The seafood is so good and fresh. Just 5 minutes fom beach, we find a nice restaurant for the frist dinner in Nha Trang. Seafood Mix BBQ looks so nice and delicious, we get 5 diffrent sauces and love white one. Staff is not very friendly but OK. Price is a little bit expensive than other same level restaurants in Nha Trang.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Odysseyprivatetours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, good air conditioning”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Not many of the restaurants we have eaten at in Vietnam have had AC, this one does! Nice decor inside. The meat was really good quality compared to some of that we have had in Nha Trang, so would recommend for the meat eaters. Your meal gets served with a choice of 5 sauces, all of which are tasty. Staff were not over friendly but fine.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Repeat yourself and wait”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Food was great (although I did have to send back as I asked for Medium/well done, not red and bleeding) The staff started off very friendly but then I had to ask several times for an ashtray. I also had to wait 5-10minutes to ask someone for the bill. The french chef came out to ask how his customers where and I think that was very commendable and a nice touch. I was longing for a steak and got it. Thanks Grill House your served good Aussie steak!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonesy1376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food and powerful drinks!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had dinner at the Grill one night and thoroughly enjoyed our food.

We were given complimentary bread with 6 little dips cutely served in a row of glasses.

For mains I had a risotto which wasn't really a 'risotto' as I know them (not sticky and wet), more a dry rice and vegetable dish which never the less was rich and flavoursome and I highly enjoyed.

My partner had the seafood kebabs which he said were amazing but only just managed to finish.

My only complaint about our time at this restaurant was my drink which I ordered as a sex on the beach and I believe they made a mistake and gave me rocket fuel!!! It was the strongest sex on the beach I have ever tasted, and both my partner and I couldn't drink it - in the end I ordered a sprite and an empty glass and did a bit of a switcheroo to dilute the cocktail and it was fine.

Price wise about on par for many Vietnam restaurants not super cheap but not super expensive.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DarcyHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grill House also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing