We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big room, reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Golden Lotus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Golden Lotus
Ranked #69 of 194 Hotels in Nha Trang
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Big room, reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Room was clean and spacious, staff was helpful and friendly. Overall a nice time staying at this hotel. We were allocated a room which sleeps 6 for the five of us, hence plenty of room. Though the room was not beach facing, there were 2 large windows that opens to the view of the mountain. We could hardly hear traffic noise from where we were.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChiPhuong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    28
    18
    8
    5
See reviews for
17
28
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We spent 3 nights at this hotel from 29 June to 2 July, 2013. It's easy to take reservation via telephone. Ms Huyen from Front Office Dept handled my reservation. Deluxe twin room (with 2 huge beds) is only 35USD per room per night (without breakfast).

*Advantages:

-It is located on Tran Phu Street (beach street) and facing to beach area. It takes only 2 minutes by walking then you can reach to the beach.

-Facilities in the room are not new and trendy but at least the room is clean and small balcony to get sea view easily (if you request high floor with receptionists).

-It takes 10 minutes to the heart of Nha Trang City by taxi (probably 2USD).


*Disadvantages:

-Staffs can not speak English well, it's really difficult in verbal communication and their performances are so so!

-Bath-towel and face-towel are not soft.

Overall, I did enjoyed my stay at Golden Lotus!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StevenTruong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Overall a bad experience
Formic everywhere, old worn-out towels and sheets with stains.
Frivolous personnel.
Too far from downtown
In addition to a major highway

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nha Trang hotels

Gentofte
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

The hotel did not look like the pictures when wee ordered it. The pictures showet small houses, but it was just one buling. A lot or insects in the bed - hotel tried to just clean the bed, but we insisted to have a new room. The next morning the breakfast restaurant was closed, again after insisting we Got 3 $ to but breakfast (2 pax). The mood of the staff was not friendly. Staff insisted to keep our passport till we checked out. When checkning out the staff had difficulty to find the Keys to the safe, so we had to wair - but Got our passports after a fem minutes.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GentofteGentofte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

This hotel is located a block away from the beach. The rooms are very clean and neat. One of the main advantages of this hotel is that it is on a small street with little noise and therefore you will sleep well.It is close to a number of nice restaurants and diving shops. Staff is friendly and helpful.
I recommend it for budget travelers.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMLH77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

Away from the main tourist hub so quiet however the staff were not very helpful. Good view from the rooms and for the price it was ok.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAMANTHA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

My family stay in Golden Lotus hotel ( Sen Vang) on October 2011, we choose 02 rooms at same level at 7. a deluxe and a superior room. the view of deluxe room was excellent. the front desk staff was very nice and heldfull at the our arrival untill checking out, they gave us a lot of Nha trang information. we will talk to my all friends when they come to Nha trang and I will come back this hotel for next vacation.

Room Tip: deluxe balcony room at high level is the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Akiraphan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.1 mi away
Balcony Nha Trang Hotel
Balcony Nha Trang Hotel
#72 of 194 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sophia Sky Hotel
Sophia Sky Hotel
#79 of 194 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Siren Flower Hotel
Siren Flower Hotel
#48 of 194 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dendro Hotel
Dendro Hotel
#44 of 194 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.0 mi away
Victorian Nha Trang Hotel
Victorian Nha Trang Hotel
#107 of 194 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paris Nha Trang Hotel
Paris Nha Trang Hotel
#73 of 194 in Nha Trang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Golden Lotus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Golden Lotus

Property: Hotel Golden Lotus
Address: 96B4 Tran Phu Street, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 194 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Golden Lotus 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Golden Lotus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing