We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the lunch deal”

Omar's Tandoori cafe
Ranked #6 of 526 Restaurants in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
London
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the lunch deal”
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

We went for the happy hour deal 150.000 dong.

Vegetarian Samosa/onion Bhaji
Any chicken/ vegetarian dish
Garlic/butter/plain naan
Papadum
And 1 drink

The food lovely. Placed was packed up.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mundo_afora2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basanta187069, Manager at Omar's Tandoori cafe, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Raquelsathler,
Thank you for your kind and warm comments about omar's indian restaurant .
we are very happy to note that you enjoyed at our meal,service and atmosphere .

we look forward being at your servcice again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    568
    230
    76
    27
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Darwin
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Waiter was friendly and knowledgeable. The food was really tasty and plentiful. I have found this to be the case with most Indian restaurants in Vietnam.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank juroDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basanta187069, Manager at Omar's Tandoori cafe, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear jurodarwin,
Thank you very much for your kind and warm comments about our restaurant.we are delighted to read that you are enjoyed at our tasty and plentiful meal as well friendly and knowledgeable waiters . your valued comments have been shared to our team and it gives more encouragements for furth coming days to gets such a comments from discerning travellers like you.

we look forward being at your service again in near future .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Indian cuisine!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

If you feel like taking a break from Vietnamese food, this is a great Indian outpost. They have an extensive menu with the usual classic dishes. Great somosas and curries.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lennycakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basanta187069, Manager at Omar's Tandoori cafe, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
dear lennycakes,

Thank you for your kind and warm comments about omar's indian restaurant .
we are very happy to note that you enjoyed at our meal,service and atmosphere .

we look forward being at your servcice again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“BEST IN NHA TRANG”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I am indian,i tried all of them, sorry thius is the freshest and the best, it should be number 1, how the others are on top of this i do not knowm=, as they were not fresh. Staff here also great, here for 17 nights! so far eaten 7............2 in the other indians,no were as good! the others were rubbish, so we thought we try this! so glad we did!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raffcolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basanta187069, Manager at Omar's Tandoori cafe, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
dear raffcolin,
Thank u very very much for your kind and warm comments about omar's indian restaurant
we are delighted to read that you enjoyed at our fresh meal,service and atmostpher..we have already shared your compliments with the team,you can imagine that they are always excited and happy to receive such positive response. this is the good lesson for compitutres who are running in the numbers 1.dear costomer, our restaurant is looks simple but we serve good indian food because we do everythings freshness and helthy .

we look forward to welcoming you back to our restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Love this place”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We landed in nha trang and one of our buds was sick so me and my other mate checked out this place. Since that initial visit we ate here 4 times in two days. We're all vegetarian and there is so much choice!

The food is delicious; I highly recommend the nha trang beer (on tap); and the waiters are super friendly.

Traditional Indian cuisine!

Food takes a tad long (maybe 30 mins) but totally worth it! Love this place!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basanta187069, Manager at Omar's Tandoori cafe, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
dear neuwolf,
Thank u very much for your kind and warm comments about omar's indian restaurant
we are delighted to read that you enjoyed at our meal,service and atmostpher..we have already shared your compliments with the team,you can imagine that they are always excited and happy to receive such positive response. you note for making food we takes 30 min. because we do everythings fresh and helthy meal but now i take your comments in my mind and we will do fast service .

we look forward to welcoming you back to our restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Omar's Tandoori cafe also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Omar's Tandoori cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing