We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good time”
Review of Prime Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prime Hotel
Ranked #100 of 209 Hotels in Nha Trang
Port Douglas, Australia
1 review
“A good time”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Nice place to stay get a ocean view room nice views.Close to everything good service and nice and clean brekky could have been a bit nicer but all in all you pay for what you get ,we enjoyed our stay there.

Room Tip: stay in a ocean view room awsome
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank alan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael T, Director of Sales at Prime Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Mr. Alan J

Greeting from Prime Hotel in Nha Trang city.

Thank you for your chosing Prime Hotel as your prefered hotel while you were in Nha Trang for your holiday and thank you for your comment.
We hope that you enjoy your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon in your next holiday in Nha Trang.

With kind regards,

Tran Van Tung (Michael)
Deputy Director
Hai Dang Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    87
    39
    18
    22
See reviews for
48
96
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bateau Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at Prime Hotel. The price was cheap but the rooms were clean and comfortable. The location is great, so close to everything but not noisy. There was some big construction going on while I was there, but this couldn't be avoided by the hotel and my earplugs blocked out the sound. Very friendly staff and the breakfast was quite extensive. Good value for money overall.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank AimsLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael T, Director of Sales at Prime Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Ms. AimsLouise

Good morning from Nha Trang City.

Thank you for choosing Prime Hotel as your local accommodation for your trip in Nha Trang.
We really appreciate your kind comment and we look forward to welcome you back again on your next visit to Nha Trang.

Thank you and kind regards,
Michael Tran
Deputy Director
Hai Dang Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Convenient location with friendly staffs. My family enjoyed staying here included the two kids. You may enjoy the fresh seafoods at food shops near the new Tran Phu bridge, walk around the public beach to breath the sea air, get sun bath but for more quite to swim you can grab any taxi just around $5 to the quay to cross over the islands at $50 to $70 by boat for whole family round trip. Love 3 days there. You can contact Michael Tran Van Tung for the best deal. Jenny & Jonathan.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ngocquehuong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael T, Michael Tran Van Tung at Prime Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Ngoc Que Huong,

Greeting from Nha Trang city.
Nice to hear from you and thank you for your kindness and comment.

We look forward to seeing you and your family on your coming holiday in Nha Trang.

Best regards,
Michael
Hai Dang Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
398 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Second time staying at this hotel. We always enjoy this hotel especially we familiar the exact location.

The superior room is very spacious. 22msq is much bigger than 26msq stated on Hanoi Golden Hotel. Wifi is fast here. Pool on the rooftop is always my favourite.

Breakfast is included on this stay. Wasn't offered during last stay. Nice The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Not all the bathroom come with bath as the bath icon stated here. We only get shower.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daymondyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael T, Director of Sales at Prime Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Mr. Daymondyeo,

Good afternoon from sunny Nha Trang city.

Thank you for your feedback at Prime Hotel.
Your valuable comment encourage us to better serve our client in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon in Nha Trang at Prime Hotel.

Again thank you for your supporting Prime Hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Tran Van Tung (Michael)
Deputy Director
Hai Dang Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stayed at 3 hotels in Nha Trang during my time there, of the 3 Prime sticks out as by far the best value. Location makes for a tiny bit of extra walking but I always had a moto rented so it didn't bug me. But the location also meant it was very quiet for the area. Room was new, Bed was good, Everything was very clean. For the money you can't do better. I'd stay again and highly recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael T, Michael Tran Van Tung at Prime Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Mr. Duncan C,

Good afternoon from Nha Trang.

Thank you for choosing Prime Hotel as your preferred hotel and thank you for your recommendation.
Your comment inspire us to better serve our client and this is our commitment of services to all our guests.
We look forward to seeing you and your friends soon.

Thanks and kind regards,
Tran Van Tung (Michael)
Deputy Director
Hai Dang Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grasse, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Staff was quite pleasant.
But we were waken up twice at 6 am by people at the breakfast level (2).
They were "launching" metal plates in the stairwell... we stayed 2 nights (level 6), and were waken up both, with the same noise.
SwimmingPool is very little, but has a fantastic view.
Bathroom, was nice and quite big... but no way to be hiden from the room (hope service will not come in) and CMV was stopped (?).
Correct, but don't pay to much.

Room Tip: prefer "Suite with Sea" rate, which is very close to "Deluxe"... but has a "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We paid about 50 US a night and stayed four nights here. We were satisfied with our stay. It is in a prime :) location very close to the beach. On the top floor of the hotel there is a small pool that has a great view of the water and city. Nha Trang does have some major hotels up and coming however we didn't have any problems here. A lot of people discussed in previous posts that there are many Russians at this hotel as their is a Russian menu and other signs are in Russian. Well there is a huge Russian population in Nha Trang so that explains it. Our room was clean and the bed was pretty hard. The only window was a stip of glass in the corner which we didn't like. Also, the shower and toilet room always flooded when you took a shower. We didn't spend much time at this hotel as the beach and other activities are all around Nha Trang. The alley, even though seems a little sketchy to know that you had to walk in an alley to get to the hotel, felt safe even late at night. I would consider staying here again but I think you can get a cheaper place for more or less the same value. And last but not least, the breakfast buffet wasn't good but that's the same for many places in Vietnam hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TOFlyHigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.0 mi away
Venue Hotel Nha Trang
Venue Hotel Nha Trang
#44 of 209 in Nha Trang
70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dubai Nha Trang Hotel
Dubai Nha Trang Hotel
#118 of 209 in Nha Trang
22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nhi Phi Hotel
Nhi Phi Hotel
#89 of 209 in Nha Trang
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dendro Hotel
Dendro Hotel
#37 of 209 in Nha Trang
222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galliot Hotel
Galliot Hotel
#23 of 209 in Nha Trang
308 reviews
0.8 mi away
Victorian Nha Trang Hotel
Victorian Nha Trang Hotel
#120 of 209 in Nha Trang
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prime Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prime Hotel

Property: Prime Hotel
Address: 04 Ton Dan | Loc Tho Ward, Nha Trang 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 209 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Prime Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located close by Nha Trang beach – just a couple of minutes’ walk – and near the city’s square, convenient for visiting tourist sites and shopping centers. The whole hotel structure takes the shape of a soaring 15-floor tower, representing a brilliant beacon during night time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Prime Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing