We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ha Thu Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Six Senses Ninh Van Bay(Nha Trang)
$540
$517
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
L'Alyana Ninh Van Bay(Nha Trang)
$343
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$132
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amiana Resort and Villas(Nha Trang)
$1,051
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$39
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$126
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$381
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
27
28
12
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
28
12
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was basic but cleangreat locationstayed heretown centresea viewhotel roomchecking outair confridgereceptionwifibalconyalley
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 75 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We managed to score the top floor room which was HUGE with our own private balcony and sea views. The people before us had obviously smoked in the room and as soon as we told staff they immediately came and checked it out and then gave us a pineapple which removes the smell and it worked pretty well. Why people would smoke indoors when you have a big balcony is beyond me but they were very helpful in sorting it out. The staff were very helpful and had all the info we needed about the area and their English was perfect. For the budget price you pay they far exceeded our expectations.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank kiwi_n_0z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Superb attention specially when Mr. Hong is in charge! Amazing location, clean daily cleaned rooms, tremendous wifi, fridge, sea view... BUDGET TRAVELERS PRICE! and the laundry... OMG they made our clothes smell like heaven!
Another thing to remark: they did not try to sell us a single tour - bus ticket or anything. We felt at home for a week...
Located inside an alley on Tran Phu street, far enough from the street noise but still less than 80mts to the beach.

THE BEST

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We spent a bit less than 2 months in Vietnam, visited many places from north to south, and it is our oppinion that the Ha Thu hotel gives the best value in Vietnam. It is 5 minutes walk from the beach, so for example if I forgot the towel or playing cards I could just walk back for them. The rooms have everything you need: aircon, TV, fast internet (we downloaded movies at 1 MB/s), they clean the room daily, and this is the only place where we washed our clothes and they used something to make them smell great (at other places you usually get that neutral smell). We spent 10 days here and if we go back to Nha Trang we will come here.

There's no breakfast included but right around the corner are many restaurants so it wasn't a problem.

Room Tip: It gets cheaper on the 4th and 5th floor.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank csaba666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

$12 - we had the top floor, unbelievable view, huge room and a great value. Don't book any tours through them, as any traveler should know to never book through hotels, you'll pay $14 here and $7 everywhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christoph86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We stayed here for a month on the top floor which had a huge room and large rooftop balcony. The views from the balcony and window swept right across nha trang beaches.

Wifi was good, shower good, friendly staff. Only thing letting it down a little was the cleanliness of housekeeping in our bathroom, which was clean enough, but not the standard I have at home. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tamarilloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews