We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware of this one”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Sunny Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunny Hotel
Ranked #36 of 279 Nha Trang B&B and Inns
Victoria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beware of this one”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2010

Sunny Hotel is one Hotel to be very wary of, We booked a Suite for 7 days, which cost us $ 74 US....p/n....we might as well as booked a Standard room for $32 US , as all the rooms are the same, Standard, you do not get Tea & Coffee facilities, or 2 Free bottles of water a day as stated on their web site, when confronting Management about this I was told it was mistake by the people who set their web site up, we would have moved on but they refused to refund us 6 nights, so we endured a none air conditioned Hotel, and poor Breakfasts, ok if you like pork left-overs from the dinners the night before, with pre-cooked eggs that have been hanging around for a couple of hours, oh yes, last but not least, there is an airfield at the back of the hotel, which is used to train Vietnam Pilots, so if you like been woken up every morning at 6-30am, this is the place for you, the high light of my stay at the Sunny Hotel was checking out, you have been warned......

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BADGEVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    25
    19
    6
    10
See reviews for
19
34
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2010

Hotel clean and very comfortable. Reasonably priced and welcoming. Large rooms with big double bed. Booked for 3 nights - left for a week - but returned for a further two nights. We were welcomed back and upgraded to an even larger room (same price) with a balcony. Breakfast in restaurant on top floor (yes, there is a lift) and also an openair swimming pool that was quiet and relaxing. This hotel is a haven of peace compared with the frantic hectic street and beach life of Nha Trang.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DuffBuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neckargemünd
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2010

Nice, big rooms with air con!
Reasonable prices if you discuss during / before booking!
Elevator!
Pool on top of the roof!
Close to the beach, quiet dead end road which affects the sleeping conditions.
Breakfast buffet, quite good!
Staff is used to have tourists and sometimes too busy!
To reach the beach you have to cross the 4 lane road which in fact is adventures!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grisu-ngd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2010

This hotel just open in Jan, 2010, the hotel new and clean, located on the quiet street , excellent and friendly staffs , we stay at this hotel for 5 weeks and very please with the services. The receptionist (Ms. Mai and Ms. Diep) they both speak good in English, we were impress when we ask for help or direction they are very helpful, you can book trips through the hotel with a little commission ($1 or $2) the most, we also rent the motor bike from the hotel, we booked the hotel ourself so we don't have to pay more, we paid $25US a day for our room and that included buffet breakfast on top floor (open from 7am-10am), our room is big and located on 5floor with queen size bed and lots of room to move around, we have lots of funs staying at Sunny hotel and we definitely will return to this hotel again next year.
(the email booked through the hotel without agent) ([--])
(website: www.sunnyhotel.com.vn) to check the hotel location and rooms

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bearcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.1 mi away
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#71 of 192 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.0 mi away
An Vista Hotel
An Vista Hotel
#47 of 192 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dendro Hotel
Dendro Hotel
#44 of 192 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Paris Nha Trang Hotel
Paris Nha Trang Hotel
#73 of 192 in Nha Trang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Siren Flower Hotel
Siren Flower Hotel
#48 of 192 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Summer Hotel
The Summer Hotel
#28 of 192 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Hotel

Property: Sunny Hotel
Address: 96/2 Tran Phu Street, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 279 B&Bs / Inns in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunny Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunny Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing