We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and nice place”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nha Trang
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Phong Lan (Orchid) Hotel
Ranked #138 of 311 Nha Trang B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Small and nice place, near all the tourist center,

you need to pay when you check In, and you have to know how many nights you staying, a little bit wired, but that's OK.

The room Is small, very clean and Nice!

Totally worth the Price. (6$)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Almogfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Phong Lan (Orchid) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 29 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2010

For a measly 11 dollars a night we got a room in this great family-managed place. The owner always did his best to make sure we were happy and kept telling us to be safe and sleep well. The rooms were cleaned daily and the hotel itself always looked in mint condition.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VietMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

I arrived in Nha Trang one day after getting mugged in the streets of Saigon. I was by myself, had only $10, and no way to access any money. I explained my situation to the family that runs the hotel and they were incredibly compassionate and helpful. They not only lent me money, but were always asking how I was and if I needed anything. They directed me to the Western Union and everything worked out 2 days later. I felt very safe leaving valuables in the room. The rooms are only $6 w/fan or $9 w/ac and have a fridge, hot water, and tv. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thalmanna2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights. The family who run it are so friendly and helpful in booking travel and trips. Great breakfasts too for only $USD1.50. The rooms are clean with hot water, air con, balcony and cable tv and range from about $USD12 up to about $USD15. Restaurants and bars are only 1 minute walk away, but the hotel is up an alley so it is quiet on a night. The beach is less than a 5 minute walk away too.

For a budget guesthouse (and the price you pay) it is great - clean, friendly and helpful staff, free wi-fi, and in a good location. There is also an extensive library for a bookswap.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leeds_Russ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled solo
Thank Rik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer zuerst anschauen. Es gibt welche mit Gangfenster!
  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christopher4020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Sabrina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.1 mi away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#12 of 211 in Nha Trang
697 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Moon
Sea Moon
#73 of 209 in Nha Trang
3 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thien Truc Hotel
Thien Truc Hotel
#22 of 311 in Nha Trang
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ngoc Hong Hotel
Ngoc Hong Hotel
#47 of 209 in Nha Trang
16 reviews
183.9 mi away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#1 of 211 in Nha Trang
1,304 reviews
3.7 mi away
Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort
Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort
#19 of 211 in Nha Trang
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phong Lan (Orchid) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phong Lan (Orchid) Hotel

Address: 24/44 Hung Vuong St, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 311 B&Bs / Inns in Nha Trang
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing