We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Agoda and Nhat Thanh Hotell are thieves!!!”
Review of Nhat Thanh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nhat Thanh Hotel
Ranked #189 of 211 Hotels in Nha Trang
Reviewed June 8, 2011

We booked this room on line and we were forced to go thru Agonda. Agoda charged my Visa before we even stayed in the hotel. Do to an illness we were unable to get to the reservation so we tried to cancel it. Apparently you need 7 days to cancel. When traveling many thing can happen. Long story short they kept $140.00 which was three nights at this hotel. Agoda is stealing peoples money and if you look on their web site it is full of complaints. Their excuse was that the hotel would not give us the money back so if that is the case then the hotel and Agoda are both to blame. STOP USING AGONDA!!! After that we book directly thru the hotels and we did not have to give Visa #'s to reserve.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
3  Thank happytraveller47_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Nhat Thanh Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 38 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2011

I and my wife stayed this Hotel for 3 nights. I am very lucky when check in early morning and getting the room quickly, we very happy.
The staff very helpful and friendly. With resonable cost and really enjoy our stay.
We will return again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kevinvinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2011

The hotel is really noisy, the service is poor, staffs are rude and can not speak English. It far from the beach and easy to miss the ways to back. Only the FOM, Mr. Vu is a helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank happiand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

My wife and I booked this hotel for 3 nights, we stayed for eight nights, Jan 20 to 28th. That alone speaks for the hotel. The staff took great care of us, served delicious breakfasts on the 7th floor rooftop restaurant close to the pool. All our needs were taken serious and happily fulfilled; hot water, plate and utensils when requested.
The hotel is ideally located: 2 minutes walk to the big DAM Market, 5 minutes walk to the Seaside Promenade. A taxi will not cost you two Dollars for wherever you wish to go. We took taxis all the time to restaurants in the evening.
We visited half a dozen higher rated hotels to compare with ours. Its ratings are solely because of the location in the noisy nightlife section of town.
Nhat Thanh Hotel should deservedly have a HIGH rating in Nha Trang
xx
There is a lowpriced laundry around the corner on the left of the hotel; the Goldshop on the left next to the hotel will give you a Great rate in Dollar Exchange.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PeterHuaHin_Thailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Номера с балконом
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank _ooo_verba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sharifullina2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank An V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.1 mi away
Olympic Hotel
Olympic Hotel
#169 of 211 in Nha Trang
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
The World Hotel
The World Hotel
#124 of 211 in Nha Trang
40 reviews
1.9 mi away
Golden Time Hotel
Golden Time Hotel
#144 of 211 in Nha Trang
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Nha Trang Wonderland Hotel
Nha Trang Wonderland Hotel
#84 of 211 in Nha Trang
52 reviews
1.9 mi away
Victorian Nha Trang Hotel
Victorian Nha Trang Hotel
#123 of 211 in Nha Trang
121 reviews
1.8 mi away
Siren Flower Hotel
Siren Flower Hotel
#59 of 211 in Nha Trang
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nhat Thanh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nhat Thanh Hotel

Address: 57-59-61 Phan Boi Chau, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 211 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range: $23 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nhat Thanh Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Nhat Thanh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing