We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Hotel and good for money”
Review of Blue Star Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Star Hotel
Ranked #137 of 310 Nha Trang B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The Blue Star Hotel is good stay, they offering the basic amenities, the Blue Star is pretty clean and has nice seaviews from the upper floors. Corner rooms have great big balco- nies. It's a good budget choice close to the beach, rates include breakfast.I would like recommend here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tonkinoise l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
There are newer reviews for Blue Star Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 56 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. The hotel is well located. Rooms start at 10$. Close to the beach and close to a lot of restaurants and bars. Good and cheap breakfast.
We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hannes K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have been coming to Nha Trang every year and strictly loyal to the Blue Star hotel family and staff since 2005. They just make you feel like you are part of the family once you get past the language barrier. Their sense of hospitality is such that you truly feel like home. The location is just perfect, and the rooms, although not exactly new, are always spotlessly clean, and I particularly recommend the ones wit the balcony where you can sip a drink and take it easy in the evening while looking over the NT bay or on the 6th floor ( room 603) where you can literally have a seaview from your bed. Do not let their respect for your privacy or shyness stop you from engaging conversation with the family members or the staff, they are more then eager to help and provide you with valuable sightseeing or eatery tips. The motorbikes for rent are also very affordable.

Room Tip: Room 603 or any one with a balcony or seaview from the windows.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tommy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. The location was perfect - a short walk from the beach and near to a few restaurants and bars but not noisy. The room was a decent size and had WiFi and a TV. The price was very reasonable. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank BristolDave001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed here in November 2012, there was 5 of us and we found the room prices very reasonable. The staff were friendly and accommodating towards us. The hotel is literally across from the beach so the location is ideal. They have free internet access, TV in the rooms and even baths (for those of you who dont know, travelling on a budget finding a bath in Asia can be quite difficult). We went out partying most nights (if thats your thing, this hotel is literally a few blocks away from the bars and clubs of Nha Trang) and were grateful of the person that has to sleep at the door and wait for our arrival whether it be 3,4,5 or even 6am or later, not once did they complain. The price does not include breakfast, but then again I wouldnt expect it to. It was regularly cleaned and maintained and they also did laundry at a reasonable price. I would and have recommend this hotel to anyone else visiting Nha Trang.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JudahSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed here with some friends in April for 6 nights. We had two different rooms, both were good value for the price - $15 a night. We had hot water, tv etc and the best thing about the hotel is that it is only a couple of minutes walk to the beach and in the ideal location. The staff were really friendly and helpful and I would not think about staying elsewhere if I was to return to Nha Trang.

If you are looking for a good value hotel, close to the beach, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sophia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights on the 5th floor, the room had a balcony with gave you both views of the city and the beach.

The Hotel is clean and so are the beds and the bathroom, they provide towels for the beach which is literally just across the road and everything is within walking distance. There are plenty of taxi's around if you want to go anywhere and they all run by a meter so you will not get ripped off.

They have a safe where you can keep our valuable's but the safe is not in your room but at reception, they put your valuables in a bad and tape it over completely, they then make you sign for it, this is to show that they will not try and take anything.

They do not serve breakfast or dinner but there is a restaurant a few steps away that do serve food and at a reasonable price.

The staff are friendly, however, speak little English apart from one girl, who is extremely helpful.

Room Tip: If possible as for a room on the 5th floor... Great views.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leviathan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.0 mi away
Happy House Hotel
Happy House Hotel
#137 of 211 in Nha Trang
46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pho Bien Hotel
Pho Bien Hotel
#13 of 310 in Nha Trang
135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ha Thu Hotel
Ha Thu Hotel
#62 of 310 in Nha Trang
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beach Front Apartment
Beach Front Apartment
#95 of 207 in Nha Trang
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nha Trang Wonderland Apartments
Nha Trang Wonderland Apartments
#163 of 211 in Nha Trang
1 reviews
0.1 mi away
Senkotel Nha Trang
Senkotel Nha Trang
#183 of 310 in Nha Trang
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Star Hotel

Address: 1B Biet Thu St, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 310 B&Bs / Inns in Nha Trang
Price Range: $15 - $17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Blue Star Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 1 minute walk from the beach. Located in Nha Trang, Nha Trang beach is 50 m away, and Ponaga Charm Tower is 4 km from the hotel... This property is also rated for the best value in Nha Trang! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Blue Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing