We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat Stay”
Review of Blue Star Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Star Hotel
Ranked #149 of 333 Nha Trang B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 22, 2012

AlmostvEverything good. Balcony rooms are great. Laundry service not so good.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jordan88888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 56 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2011

This friendly hotel is across the road from Sinhtourist where the buses stop and also the beach. They let us check in at 6am straight off the bus which was great. Our room was clean and had a big balcony at the front of the hotel where we had a great sea view. It was probably the most expensive room but worth it. They dont do breakfast but there is a great restaurant next door called Kirin with a great roof terrace which does a good breakfast and evening meals. We were perfectly located for the main tourist area. There are cheaper more modern hotels but they were further away and we decided location was more important. The family who run this hotel are really friendly and helpful, the cleaners happily gave us more towels when we asked, there is a lift so great for checking in with bags. TV, Wifi, fridge. We didn't realise until we checked out that there was a lockable bedside drawer, but we left our valuables in the hotel safe anyway. We were happy here and would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: rooms at the front have large balcony with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jetsetter080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Good location, but I got rob in my room so don't let any valuable in the room fi you stay there. Because of that I recommend you not to stay in this hotel.

You should continue streat to the beach, turn right, and right again in the first alley where there is like 5 hotel, Pho bien is among them. (like 50 meters from the bleu star)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank matjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We stayed at the Blue Star of one week and loved this little gem of a hotel. The staff were friendly, the room was clean, and the Wifi was fast. You can't beat the location either; just walk across the street and the beach is there.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2ha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

A nice place to stay. close to the beach and to the central streets.

The staff is nice and welcoming .


10$ per night for the cheapest room (which is fine and comfortable) , there's also rooms for 15$ or more.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OrenR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

we stopped by in nha trang on our way down south, seen quite a few hotels so far and honestly for the same type of room in the middle of the old town in Hanoi we paid 7$ with breakfast so 20$ and no breakfast is a bit too much for what u get.. but yeah well is right by the beach:)) so i click on "recommend"just because of that.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gulrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Stayed here for 5 nights. Great view from rooms 301, 401 & 501. I was in 501 which is the pick of the rooms and newly renovated. My friends stayed in 401 & 301 which weren't in quite as good condition but still good.
Staff were very friendly. Location is close to restaurants and sailing club.
No breakfast served at the hotel.
There is a 5 star hotel being put up opposite (may 2011) which will spoil the view to some extent.
All the trees in the street were cut down and new pavement put in so the environment was not as good as before.
If the view was not there I might stay at a newer place, however the location is still great.

Room Tip: 501 is the pick (unless 601 is available) 401 next
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnf88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
7.1 mi away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#1 of 219 in Nha Trang
1,420 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ngoc Hong Hotel
Ngoc Hong Hotel
#58 of 240 in Nha Trang
16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
#37 of 219 in Nha Trang
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Indochine Hotel
Indochine Hotel
#91 of 219 in Nha Trang
89 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
0.8 mi away
Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Star Hotel

Address: 1B Biet Thu St, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 333 B&Bs / Inns in Nha Trang
Price Range: $15 - $17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Blue Star Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 1 minute walk from the beach. Located in Nha Trang, Nha Trang beach is 50 m away, and Ponaga Charm Tower is 4 km from the hotel... This property is also rated for the best value in Nha Trang! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Blue Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing