We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Dragon Hotel
Ranked #168 of 315 Nha Trang B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Great little place for the price....if you want modern luxury then go elsewhere and pay for it....the staff are lovely the place is clean ,the pool is small and covered and cold but in my 7 week of travelling and numerous hotels I've not found a warm pool yet...even one in direct Sun...there is no food facility here but your a minute or 2 from bars and cafes and trust me we searched a day looking for a reasonable hotel...it's 5 minutes to the beach has clean beds , big rooms and warm if not hot shower depending on the time of day...what do people want for 12/13 $ per person.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denitabees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 87 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights - $24 a night...we thought it included breakfast but it didn't!

Old room, grotty bathroom. Fridge & tv though. "rooftop pool" was covered with its own roof so freezing & only concrete for a view...pretty rubbish.

Very very basic & extremely overpriced...would not recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brisol123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is a very good value hotel. It is located about 5 minutes walk from the beach, the rooms are of a decent size and the shower, wifi, etc. all work well. The staff were very helpful and friendly, especially as I left my wallet on the train and they managed to help me get it back which was amazing! Nha trang really is just a big beach, the Buddha is worth seeing and Vinpearl (the island nearby) is worth a visit too. Cost $25/night. Highly Recommended. Also, opposite the hotel is Rainbow Divers, a superb dive centre that is only 1 of 10 in the world which is endorsed by National Geographic. If you've got a dive qualification (if you have it takes 3 days and $300 to get one), you can do a refresher course in one afternoon for $125 which includes two fun dives, and then fun dives work out around $30-40 each depending how many you do. They also serve very good food too!

Room Tip: There are some works on the seaside of the hotel, they're not that noisy, but you get a good vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olivermankowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The staff here are lovely, very smiley and always ready to help or order a taxi. We stayed here for 1 night on short notice. It's so cheap and the room is exactly as you would expect, fairly basic but it's clean. There is all free wifi which is a bonus.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDN_Sticky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Quite simply you get just under what you pay for. The staff are nice but the rooms are very dirty. You have to close the bathroom door as the smell of urine is overwhelming. It's a shame really as it could be a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iloveaustralia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Located up an alley 3 mins away from the main tourist hub and beach. Not noisy and not too far so perfect in that respect, but you might feel a bit uncomfortable walking up the alley as a solo female traveller. Staff all friendly, with fairly good English. Lovely rooftop pool with good view and sun loungers. Best hotel stay during
our time here. Only issue was the laundry which they overcharged us for at the end of our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bitsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The rooms were very clean , and in general the staff were helpful. The hotel was located down a poorly lit back street which I didn't like when walking home. The breakfast was basic but fine . The main problem with the hotel was that i booked it for the pool . This is the reason I believe it is more expensive than hotels of a similar standard because it has a pool. As it seemed overpriced. We stayed at the hotel for 6 days and the pool was only operational for a day and a half of our stay . I asked about the pool throughout the stay and they said it will be fixed 'tomorrow'.!! On check out I complained and asked for a reduction on the €32 a night we were paying . They did not entertain this at all and only offered €5 off from the total bill of € 192 . I feel this is a very poor standard of service and I would not recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustyGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.2 mi away
La Suisse Hotel
La Suisse Hotel
#65 of 215 in Nha Trang
353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Golden Lotus
Hotel Golden Lotus
#100 of 215 in Nha Trang
89 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ken Hotel
Ken Hotel
#99 of 215 in Nha Trang
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Indochine Hotel
Indochine Hotel
#95 of 215 in Nha Trang
88 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nice Swan Hotel
Nice Swan Hotel
#154 of 215 in Nha Trang
142 reviews
0.5 mi away
White Lion Hotel
White Lion Hotel
#102 of 315 in Nha Trang
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Dragon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Dragon Hotel

Address: 78/36 Tue Tinh St., Nha Trang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 315 B&Bs / Inns in Nha Trang
Price Range: $11 - $21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Dragon Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Dragon Hotel is located on Tue Tinh - a quiet, safe & clean street. At our Hotel, you can enjoy your stay peacefully despite being in the middle of the bustling center of the coastal Nha Trang City. From our Hotel you can freely go shopping, join city tours; or go to the coffee shops, restaurants, bars, supermarkets…. With a warm space of comfort, Golden Dragon Hotel hope to bring valuable experience during your staying. Our slogan ''Thoughtful - Friendly - Professional'' is along with all staffs who are not only well trained but also hospitable, Golden Dragon Hotel is sure to be the ideal Hotel. Whatever you are on travel individually or with family or on business trips, we confidently commit to always bring satisfaction, trust and meet your expectation once staying at Golden Dragon Hotel! * Only 2-minute walk from the beach * 10-minute drive from Train Station and Dam Market * 40-minute drive from Cam Ranh Airport * Nearby variety of cafes, bars and restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Dragon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing