We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helpful hosts, great location and facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
HQ Apartments and Cafe
Ranked #23 of 279 Nha Trang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Helpful hosts, great location and facilities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Dave and his wife Hanh really looked after us when we stayed here for a wedding. He did a great job of explaining where and what to eat and wasn't short of a few bar tips. The apartments are like a little home away from home with a computer, little fridge and a decent TV. Not that you're going to stay in all day - its right in the center of town. Plus you can roll home from a good night out in Nha Trang without any difficulty. I'll be back soon.

Room Tip: Some of these apartments are pretty large - you could share it between four people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesfromkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    41
    14
    2
    7
See reviews for
18
53
34
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

I stayed at HQ apartments again and it was just as good as the first time here ,Dave,Hanh and the family looked after everything again and i was treated like one of the family.
The rooms are huge,great aircon and flatscreen TV,they provide 20 lt of drinking water so you save money buying from mini mart everyday ,my room had a huge balcony that was great in the afternoon for a cold beer or two.
They invited me to join them many times for breakfast ,lunch or dinner ,which is great because you get to see a different side to Vietnam that many tourists dont see .
The cafe is also a great place to meet people as their friends come and go and some of them have business in town so when you know them they look after you very well.
This is a great place to stay if you want to get good value rooms and get great advice on what to do in Nha Trang and around Vietnam.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattbut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed in June, 2012 for four nights and enjoyed it very much.

David and Hahn were so very helpful and friendly - whether they were recommending a restaurant, organizing a scooter or suggesting a sight to go and see - their advice was always welcome and accurate.

The accommodation was spacious, spotless and quiet and the air conditioning kept the place cool. The in-room Internet worked well and the 20lt purified water bottle was great.

We'd not hesitate to recommend HQ to anyone wanting to stay in Nha Trang

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

I went back. How can you stay away? This time I took my girlfriend, she's a Hanoian and had never visited Nha Trang. We took the 2 bedroom suite this time, 2 bedrooms, lounge and enough room for the whole family, if we had brought them. Maybe next time. As before our gracious hosts David and Hahn gave us every assistance in both languages with advice on restaurants, places to go and see, renting motorbikes, buying stuff, everything! And with a computer in the room, free, hi-speed Internet and a bar, what more could you want? This is the place to stay in Nha Trang, close to the beach and everything.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bi55shum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bega, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

my wife and i stayed 7 days with Dave and Hahn,we were given a family Apartment with 2 bedrooms and 1 lounge room with a flat screen and movie channels all for the price of a single Apartment,after a hectic 2 weeks in HCMS and Cambodia it was so nice to relax at HQ, we were treated like family, we were given great advice on Restaurants and Tours and they even helped book our Flight and Hotel in Hanoi,
Tom and Joanne wheatley Bega Australia

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at HQ in August 2011 for three nights. I went with HQ after reading the trip advisor reviews. It was a great place to stay; no hassles at all. The rooms were super clean and large. We had no sewage smells like other reviewers had. The bathroom was super clean and nice to shower in. I loved having the in-room fridge to stock up on snacks to take to the beach. The in-room computer was pretty sweet too. We could watch stuff online at night when we crashed after sunning ourselves all day. The room wasn't exactly "homey," either; I agree with one reviewer calling it "sterile." But, not necessarily a criticism, if, especially, all you want is some place that IS actually sterile, as in clean!

We had a room facing the street, which was *slightly* noisy in the night. And while we did see the owner here and there, and could ask him questions, it was unlike other of our stays where, in small B&Bs, the hosts just are so warm and friendly and will spend hours chatting with you if you want. Depends on what you want, of course.

We were super comfortable at HQ; I highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marthy421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

We found this place spotless, and spacious. Six people aged from 6 to 80; including a couple of teenage boys. We had 2 x 2 bedroom apartments, each with 2 bathrooms. 2 computers, and free wi-fi for all our tablets & laptops. Although David & Hahn were away, there was always warm and friendly help from their extended family. Nothing at all was a trouble to them. Hard to leave and we would go back in a flash. Although there was little English, we had no trouble communicating. They made us feel 'special'. All good fun - just can't help loving the people.

Fay & Morrie Robinson & family. Bondi Australia.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Mua He Guesthouse
#39 of 279 in Nha Trang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thien Huong Hotel
Thien Huong Hotel
#28 of 279 in Nha Trang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.1 mi away
Reunion Hostel
Reunion Hostel
#11 of 167 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Backpack Hostel
Backpack Hostel
#5 of 167 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Duy Phuoc Hotel Nha Trang
Duy Phuoc Hotel Nha Trang
#60 of 279 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.3 mi away
Truong Giang hotel
Truong Giang hotel
#2 of 279 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HQ Apartments and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HQ Apartments and Cafe

Property: HQ Apartments and Cafe
Address: 55/8 Nguyen Thien Thuat St, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 279 B&Bs / Inns in Nha Trang
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HQ apartments is located 2 streets from the beach in the center of the nightlife and restaurant area. All apartments have ensuites and an in room computer with internet. The 2 bedroom apartments have a lounge room with LCD TV. There is a small cafe in the foyer that serves coffee and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your HQ Apartments and Cafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hq Apartments And Cafe Hotel Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing