We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOP VALUE hotel stay!”
Review of Pho Bien Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pho Bien Hotel
Ranked #14 of 315 Nha Trang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I was lucky to get a room without a reservation. I arrived early in the morning, on the sleeping bus from Can Tho to Nha Trang (another story!). I did need to wait for a room to be made up-- and was able to partake of the Breakfast Buffet (7-10am), which offered several options, included fried eggs, omelet, bacon or sausage, and warmed baguette. Numerous other selections are avaiolable at the buffet:: pineaplle and watermelon; sliced tomatoes and cucumber; cole slaw and potatoe salad, jams, and tea and coffee with canned or 'fresh'(boxed) milk.
There's a lift. The rooms are CLEAN, quiet, with minibar-fridge, Cable TV, AC, and plenty of HOT water. The bed is comfy, too.
The staff are friendly (remember your room #), courteous, and very helpful-- whether regarding local directions, bus or plane tickets, taxi or mototaxi, places to eat, or attractions to see.
If you leave your key, and ask, they will make- up your room daily.
I originally booked for two days, and stayed four nights-- I strongly recommend Pho Bien. The beach is merely down the lane and across the street.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LightSplash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 49 of 135 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

Newly Renovated, with very comfy bed and nice bathroom. The room we had was at the 5th floor with the sea view. And for the money was a very good deal. 100m to the sea and 200m from the sailing club. The staff was super helpful and nice, both Ni and Sam. Next time we'll be back.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Listes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We have had a wonderful four nights here at the hotel, easy to restaurants, bars, beach and more. The rooms are clean, hot water, comfortable, fridge, air con, WiFi, and more. Very happy pleasant friendly staff. Would recommend for all. We will be back for shore!!!

Room Tip: All are great, top story's have beautiful views,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayllinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel now 5 times over the last 6 years last time was for 6 weeks and I find the hotel to be comfortable, clean and well serviced on a daily basis. the staff from the house maids to the receptionists SAM and NI are always courteous and helpful and have lots of experience in their job which makes information about nha trang easily accessible for those who need information of most categories. I have stayed in many hotels in Asia including Vietnam, Malaysia, Thailand, china, Indonesia and Cambodia in the last few years as I roam around enjoying asia and have found Pho Bien hotel to be up there with the good hotels that are value for money

Room Tip: the top floor has 2 rooms that share a huge balcony which overlooks the beach, water and islands, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saygdaydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights a few weeks ago and found the hotel very average really. Have been travelling through Asia for 3 months and have definitely stayed in better places for a better price. The rooms were OK but could barely see the sea in my "sea view" room And there was sometimes a strange smell in the bathroom. There were also two bottles of water in the room when we checked in which we believed to be complimentary as they were not in the mini bar. Now everywhere else we have stayed we know what is in the mini bar has to be paid for but when there is water left out it is usually complimentary. When we checked out though we were charged for them. When I suggested to the lady on reception that they should have a note in the room advising how much the water is she smirked at me as if this happens all the time. I know its really not much cost wise but its the under handness about it that bothered me. Also I would not advise getting laundry done as some of my items, that had been washed many times previously, came back shrunk which I only realised after leaving the hotel. On a plus side the location is very good clothes to lots of bars, restaurants and right beside the beach area.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eimalibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Great little hotel which is literally 2mins from the beach. Staff are friendly & variety of rooms available which can offer an ocean view. As we are on a budget we selected a cheap $9 twin room on the 2nd floor, it big and really has everything you need.

Only niggle is they don't automatically clean your room, even after a long stay so this does need to be requested but other than that, great hotel close to beach & bars / restaurants a short stroll away

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlotteT385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We found this place based on lonely planet recommendation and we didn't regret it. Our room was huge with three large beds which would easily sleep six people. We had a bit of a view as well. And that was all for $13. Can't get a better value than that I think. The room was clean and cleaned regularly. The bathroom was basic but clean and with no glitches or issues. The staff (I think her name was Nhi) was very helpful and kind and her English was excellent which was a welcome change.

The hotel is right across a street from the beautiful beach in an alley which drowns out most of the traffic. If and when I come back to Nha Trang, I'm coming back to this place.

Room Tip: get the bigger rooms for a couple more dollars and get the extra comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alfie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.1 mi away
Liberty Central Nha Trang Hotel
0.1 mi away
Asia Paradise Hotel
Asia Paradise Hotel
#50 of 215 in Nha Trang
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carpe DM Hotel
Carpe DM Hotel
#1 of 315 in Nha Trang
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Truong Giang hotel
Truong Giang hotel
#2 of 315 in Nha Trang
547 reviews
0.1 mi away
Souvenir Nha Trang Hotel
Souvenir Nha Trang Hotel
#15 of 315 in Nha Trang
96 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lucky Star Hotel
Lucky Star Hotel
#12 of 315 in Nha Trang
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pho Bien Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pho Bien Hotel

Address: 64/1 Tran Phu, Nha Trang 0084, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 315 B&Bs / Inns in Nha Trang
Price Range: $22 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pho Bien Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very clean mini hotel in great located near beach and city centre. We have friendly and helpful staff. All rooms have en-suite, air-con, cable TV, wifi, fridge and telephone. Some rooms have balcony with sea views, bathtub and up to 3 beds in room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Pho Bien Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing