We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic, but a good location”
Review of Pho Bien Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pho Bien Hotel
Ranked #16 of 322 Nha Trang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We only stayed one night at the Pho Bien Hotel and, for what we got, we felt that the price was pretty steep. The room was large and we had a balcony (which was a bonus), however the room itself and the furniture were very basic and shabby (as was the bathroom) and it wasn't very clean. The room didn't feel very secure (the lock was very dodgy), and I think only one of the pc's located in the foyer actually worked and then it was an incredibly slow connection. The only positive thing about this hotel is that it is well situated.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swansea_Girl_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 135 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2011

We ended up having a much larger room that we needed due to what they had available when we inquired if they had space. So, we probably paid a bit more than we needed to, but felt we got a good value - rooms were clean. Good wifi and computers are available downstairs if you need to use them. They are really nice about letting you use their facilities after you check out if you happen to be leaving on the night bus that evening. No breakfast is available. This place has an elevator! (although we didn't use it)

Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank AnupOakland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHOBIENHOTEL, Owner at Pho Bien Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2011

Dear Anup Oakland,

Thanks so much for this gracious review! See you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

For $15 for a room with 3 double beds, clean bathrooms, a balcony, and in good repair, this was a sweet find for a budget hotel.

Super close to the beach, walking distance to the trendy bars on the beach and the cheap eats in town.

I would come back here.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dhyana23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Hi,

We booked a double room with balcony . When we got there the room wasn't free..So they sent us to a twin..as we were tired from the bus trip, we stayed there since they promised us to give us a double the following day..
We stayed there 7 days because of the location, just in front of the beach and 5 minutes walk from the bakpacker streets;
TOUR
We do not recommend the tou AT ALL it was cheap 8 USD. We got for the money. The snorkeling around a dirty platform in the middle of the sea..Vietnam do not have the best spot for diving and snorkeling...We stopped at a beach where the boat stopped nearby the beach and throught all they garbage in the water..
It was dirty dirty.....the food on the boat was good.. so disappointing to see that vietnamese are so careless regarding their environment.
STAFF
I would recommend this hotel for the location, the room are cleaned..But do not have much expectations and be carefull with belongings and staff
When we were at the reception, we heard so many people complaining about the dishonest booking...
But fo small budget and small expectations it is ok.
BREAKFAST
Breakfast in the restaurant Veranda in the morning was delicious; 1 minute walk from the hotel
MOTORBIKE FOR RENT
You can find better bike. The one we got was old

This hotel is located in front of the beach in a small dead end alley. if you have time check out in the one near by just renewed..

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank cinnamon3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Nice and clean hotel.The people are very nice and they are always there when we need them for and information or their service.The hotel is across the beach and very close to all services tourists need.Good price for the quality offered.

Room Tip: Reservation is important if you want the room on the top floor...Theit is a nice terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie155033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

At first we thought it was nice enough for the price we paid 18 bucks for a triple room. We didn't expect much but cleanliness was at least a minimum. There were ants on our bed and we had to ask to get it changed.

Also, don't book tours with them. It was the worst tour I've been on in Vietnam and I have been here twice. Book with Sinh Tourist and it will be better. First off we got on the boat and it was ok. The next thing we know were stopped at the last place on our itinerary. Then they ask us do you want to go to free island or the one on the pamphlet. Free island is a dump where they want you to buy water sports from them. "pay" island is the nice one with the beach that most of the boats stop at. Finally, lunch was on the deck of the boat, cold food, everyone shared it and it was sketchy at best. Not a good tour.

The hotel, asides from the ants, wasn't horrid, but there is better out there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canadianhockey91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

This hotel by far is the worst hotel I stayed . Really sneaky and dishonest staff who tried to overcharge u by lying there's another customer waiting or tried to charge u for the stuff u didn't even had from the room and after they found out I didn't want to do any tours which they offered their attitude changed completely ...... They ruined my stay in nha trung and I was just so happy to get out of there by that time and oh and I paid 8 dollar for the four more hours which I stayed from 1 pm to 5 pm because they said their customer is waiting right now but clearly there r rooms available . I mean only if they tell me honestly that thy need me to pay half more because it passed checkout time .... I could go on with this but I seriously don't recommend this hotel it's a BIG no no No !!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.1 mi away
Liberty Central Nha Trang Hotel
0.2 mi away
Carpe DM Hotel
Carpe DM Hotel
#1 of 322 in Nha Trang
457 reviews
0.3 mi away
Truong Giang hotel
Truong Giang hotel
#2 of 322 in Nha Trang
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
LeSimoLe Boutique Eco Hotel
LeSimoLe Boutique Eco Hotel
#7 of 225 in Nha Trang
190 reviews
7.1 mi away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#1 of 216 in Nha Trang
1,406 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ngoc Hong Hotel
Ngoc Hong Hotel
#58 of 225 in Nha Trang
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pho Bien Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pho Bien Hotel

Address: 64/1 Tran Phu, Nha Trang 0084, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 322 B&Bs / Inns in Nha Trang
Price Range: $15 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pho Bien Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very clean mini hotel in great located near beach and city centre. We have friendly and helpful staff. All rooms have en-suite, air-con, cable TV, wifi, fridge and telephone. Some rooms have balcony with sea views, bathtub and up to 3 beds in room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Pho Bien Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing