We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We liked it and we came back...five times.”
Review of Pho Bien Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pho Bien Hotel
Ranked #13 of 295 Nha Trang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
“We liked it and we came back...five times.”
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Nice and clean hotel.The people are very nice and they are always there when we need them for and information or their service.The hotel is across the beach and very close to all services tourists need.Good price for the quality offered.

Room Tip: Reservation is important if you want the room on the top floor...Theit is a nice terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie155033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    42
    23
    11
    6
See reviews for
6
50
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

At first we thought it was nice enough for the price we paid 18 bucks for a triple room. We didn't expect much but cleanliness was at least a minimum. There were ants on our bed and we had to ask to get it changed.

Also, don't book tours with them. It was the worst tour I've been on in Vietnam and I have been here twice. Book with Sinh Tourist and it will be better. First off we got on the boat and it was ok. The next thing we know were stopped at the last place on our itinerary. Then they ask us do you want to go to free island or the one on the pamphlet. Free island is a dump where they want you to buy water sports from them. "pay" island is the nice one with the beach that most of the boats stop at. Finally, lunch was on the deck of the boat, cold food, everyone shared it and it was sketchy at best. Not a good tour.

The hotel, asides from the ants, wasn't horrid, but there is better out there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canadianhockey91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

This hotel by far is the worst hotel I stayed . Really sneaky and dishonest staff who tried to overcharge u by lying there's another customer waiting or tried to charge u for the stuff u didn't even had from the room and after they found out I didn't want to do any tours which they offered their attitude changed completely ...... They ruined my stay in nha trung and I was just so happy to get out of there by that time and oh and I paid 8 dollar for the four more hours which I stayed from 1 pm to 5 pm because they said their customer is waiting right now but clearly there r rooms available . I mean only if they tell me honestly that thy need me to pay half more because it passed checkout time .... I could go on with this but I seriously don't recommend this hotel it's a BIG no no No !!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham West Australia 6168
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We stayed at the Pho Bien hotel in 2010 & again 2011 Great situation,near the beach, Restauraunts & all other necessary services. A great restauraunt within 50 Mtrs. Staff so good,as was everything!. Beautiful view from balcony and help with all we needed

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Browser4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Speyer, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2011

at first we thought pho bien is a serious hotel but when we were just about to leave we realized that money got stolen from the reception safe...
nevertheless the rooms are still clean and it is close to the beach but they ruined our stay in nha trang with the safe thing..

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah26081991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The hotel is very close to the beach, and if you stay in the right room, you may even see the sea from your room. The hotel has a big lobby, an elevator, free internet connection, and wifi connection. Initially we book a standard double bed room, but we arrive early (at 7 AM), so the room is not ready yet. They tell us that we can put our luggage there and we can explore the city while wait for the room to be ready. When we came back, they tell us that the double bed room is not available, so they gave us a double and a single bed room (room for 3 people) instead. It's ok for us, because we are tired, from the journey and from waiting. When we got up to our room, the air conditioner is already on (Thank God, because it is a hot day in Nha Trang).

The room is pretty standard (TV, fridge, and amenities), and spacious. They don't serve breakfast, but there's a lot of cafe and restaurant around the hotel, so it's not a problem. The staff is friendly, they call us a taxi to take us to the airport. Overall it's a standard hotel, perfect for those who just need a place to sleep.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildandini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2011

From the moment I arrived I received a much needed warm welcome. This hotel is perfectly situated complimented by reception staff who went that extra mile. Their communication skills were the best I've experienced in Vietnam. Totally recommend this one.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geminic1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#10 of 204 in Nha Trang
1,825 reviews
0.1 mi away
StarCity Nha Trang Hotel
StarCity Nha Trang Hotel
#38 of 204 in Nha Trang
76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Central Nha Trang Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alana Nha Trang Beach Hotel
Alana Nha Trang Beach Hotel
#19 of 204 in Nha Trang
321 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#11 of 204 in Nha Trang
663 reviews
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#4 of 204 in Nha Trang
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pho Bien Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pho Bien Hotel

Property: Pho Bien Hotel
Address: 64 / 1 Tran Phu, Nha Trang 0084, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 295 B&Bs / Inns in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pho Bien Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very clean mini hotel in great located near beach and city centre. We have friendly and helpful staff. All rooms have en-suite, air-con, cable TV, wifi, fridge and telephone. Some rooms have balcony with sea views, bathtub and up to 3 beds in room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pho Bien Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing