We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Robbed ”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of An Hoa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
An Hoa Hotel
Ranked #3 of 279 Nha Trang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Robbed ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Nice reception staff but 100 dollars taken from room during the day! Owners response was I'll give you one dollar of a night! Shame he didn't deal with the situation appropriately . Very Disappointed but what can you do about it when the owner is on the phone to you!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaronchicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smilesNhatrang, Owner at An Hoa Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Mr. Aaronchicken,
Thank you for your comment here at tripadvisor and thank you for choosing An Hoa Hotel as your preferred accommodation while you were in Nha trang. With concern to you lost $100 in my hotel, I really saddened when heard that, if that was true, I deeply apologize. We are investigating but have no result yet. My staffs have been training very careful, as you known that when you checked in receptionist has reminded you should make deposit the valuable things at reception safety box (free of charge), and we usually warning every guest should be careful for their safe when they go out too. We always considering our guest as relatives, we do our best for satisfy guest so, An Hoa hotel is reviewed a best hotel at Nha Trang city.
One more time, thank you for your feedback; we will review all staff to ensure that problem will not happen anymore and improve better service than ever.
Sincerely yours,
Phan Thi Cam
(The owner An Hoa hotel)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    86
    25
    8
    13
See reviews for
9
138
45
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Nuuk, Greenland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We have 5 days at An Hoa Hotel and can recomment it to you. Very nice and more than help full staff. You get all the informations you wish. God room and central. We hope to come back to you. Happy new year to all af you.
Love from Niels Erik and Lissi

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lissi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

I've been in An Hoa for few days last March. The place is near the main beach and quite in the middle of the city. The rooms were clean and the employees where really helpful. They helped us to charter a boat for a day of snorkeling with some friends and to buy tickets to different spots around Nha Trang. Would sincerely go back there!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Lovely and friendly staff, location os great with lots of places to eat and the beach in walking distance. We stayed for 3 nights and had a great time. Staff helped us with all our day activities, mud bath, vinpearl... I would definitely recommend a stay here.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank michaelpr90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend got a friendly welcome and a good room from Mai. She also helped us with booking our activities and recommended palaces to eat. Mai was very friendly and we shared some Vietnamese tea when we checked in which was much needed after our sleeper bus from Hue.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

I was in Nha Trang for a couple of days and landed in An Hoa after a terrible stay at a nearby hotel. I happened to be walking and needed some help getting around. Mai was so helpful and kind and assisted me with bus travels as well as getting around the city without every trying to sell me a room. I decided to stay an extra day thanks to her. Later in the evening I met Tri who was a blast. Very funny and helpful as well as resourceful. This Hotel will help you with any of your needs thanks to the great staff that work there. Has been my favorite place thanks to it's staff!!!! Miss you Tri and Mai.

The rooms and bathroom are very clean and it is literally just a few feet away from the beach.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caballer02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were sooo happy with are stay here. We paid 270,000 per night for a room with a balcony. The room was big and light and very clean.

The hotel staff were fantastic Mai was great nothing was to much trouble, she booked are next hotel and a snorkelling trip (which I also recommend). And even when we changed are minds and wanted to book another place to stay this was still not an issue.

The hotel is in a great location just a stones throw from the beach.

We would recommend this place and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachj87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.1 mi away
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
#30 of 192 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#9 of 192 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,791 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Suisse Hotel
La Suisse Hotel
#51 of 192 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Summer Hotel
The Summer Hotel
#27 of 192 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#3 of 192 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
0.9 mi away
TriStar Hotel
TriStar Hotel
#24 of 192 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Hoa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Hoa Hotel

Property: An Hoa Hotel
Address: 64B / 6 Tran Phu, Nha Trang 650000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 279 B&Bs / Inns in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — An Hoa Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good quality mini hotel located in mini hotel alley close to beach and city center. Very friendly and helpful staff, all rooms with en-suite, air-con, cable TV, telephone, fridge and free wifi. 24 hour access. Some rooms with balcony and sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your An Hoa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing