We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place to consider staying in Nha Trang!”
Review of An Hoa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
An Hoa Hotel
Ranked #3 of 299 Nha Trang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The only place to consider staying in Nha Trang!”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Really refreshing to find a place in Vietnam where the staff are honest and really willing to help you out, and not con you out of money! A big thank you to The friendly man and lady on reception!

We had a fantastic night here, the room was really clean and the wifi/shower/tv were great! The room was very reasonably priced and we were offered the VIP room for an extra $2 which is well worth the money as we had our own sun terrace!

The staff helped us plan a future trip, and also a great day snorkeling!! I have read a review that said that things were taken from a room here and fantastically the hotel has acted and now have a safe deposits box for your valuables!(free of charge) Although we felt that our belongings were completely safe in the room!

Please don't get husseled by rival hotels on the road as this hotel is the only one worth considering!!!!!! Spoke to many over guests and they all felt the same!! We have traveled through many different country and stayed at many hotels and I can honestly say that this is my favourite!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kurtfisher123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    86
    25
    8
    13
See reviews for
9
142
46
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at Hotel An Hoa for four nights this October on our way down to Saigon. We only planned to stay for three but the weather was so great and the hotel was such a good deal we chucked an extra night in! The hotel is simple but clean and spacious, get a room with a window/balcony they are lovely and light. The beach is less than 1min away and around the corner is the hubub of all the bars and restaurants. The reception team are lovely, 'T' was very welcoming and gave us loads of safety advice as soon as we arrived - don't leave bags unattended on the beach, don't walk with bags on one shoulder, be careful of pickpockets and don't use moped taxis at night. We were careful and had a really great four days. The hotel offers a really good reception desk safety box - you don't have to pay and they give you a receipt for everything you leave with them. They have a guard on reception 24/7. We used it for our passports ect and it was great for our day-out to the mud bath spa (definitely recommend, it was an interesting experience) as we left all valuables at the desk. Our only comment would be DON'T leave anything of any value in the hotel room. I think it's standard to keep valuables with you or in safety boxes wherever you are, but we found our bags had been sifted through one night and we have seen some other travelers have commented on the same point below. We didn't have anything taken (we didn't have anything for them to take!) so we didn't bother informing the receptionist (I don't think they can do much about it anyway unfortunately) but we recommend being cautious. It is a shame because this really is a great place to stay and we have enjoyed our time here!
M+G

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ganty89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I advise anyone who comes to this town to stay at An Hoa Hotel. I got a very clean, unsuite room for 8 dollars per night. The hotel is in perfect location to beach, less than 1 minute walk, and is 3 minute walk to the centre of town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jack J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The rooms are clean and basic. The staff are excellent, speak great English and go above and beyond what they need to do to help you out.
It's on a quite road and across the road from the beach so you can't go wrong with the location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TLVIlana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is a reasonable budget hotel, but I think we could have done better for the price. There are countless budget hotels down the same alley, which is in close proximity to the beach. We paid $14 per night for a double that required climbing 4 flights of stairs. It had a window, but there was a concrete lattice in front of it, so what’s the point in paying extra for a window? You need to call downstairs and wait half an hour if you want hot water. We just had cold showers because it was so hot out anyway, but this may be a consideration at other times of year. The receptionist was friendly, though seemingly not terribly genuine. She was helpful only if we booked a tour through her. She tried to convince us to book a ticket and bus for the mud baths through her rather than taking a taxi, even though she knew we wanted to see the Cham Towers on the way back, not go directly to the baths and back. She said we should just get the bus to drop us near the towers and walk back from there when we were done—ha! It would have taken over an hour to walk back if we had listened to her, so we would have had to pay for a taxi anyway. Overall, this hotel is clean enough and acceptable if you don't have time to hunt around and barter for the best deal on a room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank llamalove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a large fan room without a balcony (there was a window that is encased by a stone wall with vents so that you can still get some air) for $10/night. Close proximity to the beach as well as all of the restaurants and nightlife, and they have the cheapest big bottles of water around town. Staff is always happy to help. A bit pushy on trying to get us to book a tour through them though, but other than that it was all good!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fushigisushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

I chose to stay at An Hoa based on the trip advisor rating and wasn't disappointed. The location is fantatic - steps from the beach but just off the main road so quiet at night. The rooms were nice, worth the $10 for my fan ensuite with nice extras like fridge and cable TV. Service from Tri was top notch, he was extremely helpful from taking my bag up to my room for me to giving me good advice on Nha Trang and onward travel. WiFi works great, even in my room on the fourth floor. They also sell the cheapest water in town and I believe has cheaper prices for tours and bus tickets than the travel agencies. Definitely a solid choice for Nha Trang.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#10 of 206 in Nha Trang
1,844 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
#32 of 206 in Nha Trang
492 reviews
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#4 of 206 in Nha Trang
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alana Nha Trang Beach Hotel
Alana Nha Trang Beach Hotel
#20 of 206 in Nha Trang
332 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Summer Hotel
The Summer Hotel
#28 of 206 in Nha Trang
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Hoa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Hoa Hotel

Property: An Hoa Hotel
Address: 64B / 6 Tran Phu, Nha Trang 650000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 299 B&Bs / Inns in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — An Hoa Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good quality mini hotel located in mini hotel alley close to beach and city center. Very friendly and helpful staff, all rooms with en-suite, air-con, cable TV, telephone, fridge and free wifi. 24 hour access. Some rooms with balcony and sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your An Hoa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing