We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST HOTEL IN NHA TRANG”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
Ranked #13 of 215 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2010

I had a really pleasant stay while in Nha Trang at Sheraton. This hotel is really nice, modern and very clean! The staff was friendly and super helpful, which made my stay much more enjoyable. Their swimming pool is beautiful and looks out to the beach...and with the bar right next to the pool you won't even have to move to order food/drinks as the staff will come to you to grab your orders. Very convenient! Do try their buffet breakfast....so much variety and was so delicious!

The hotel location is also great as it lies on the main street, right opposite to the beach. All the restaurants and nightlife spots are also close-by.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizN1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,801)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,369 - 1,375 of 1,801 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2010

This new hotel goes above and beyond. The management has a wonderful team of energetic employees who have been guided through a soft opening of six months, and are now in full swing, focused on travellers from around the world. The food is superb, the rooms comfortable, modern and spacious all with private ocean view patios.
The personnel in the Spa could use some better training in pedicures (they seemed to lack the proper materials and training to do an professional job) The Club Level lounge offers superb views, comfortable indoor and outdoor seating, a fine selection of snacks, drinks, and teas. The wine selection could use some fine tuning. They have 3 white selections all chardonnay. A pinot grigio or sauvigion blanc would add some variety. The reds need some focus as well. The swimming pool, steam room, sauna, a hot tub are beautifully appointed. All in the all, the team is focused, the management keen, and I expect the hotel will win many awards in the years to come.
DARRYL GRACE, VANCOUVER, CANADA

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CANADIANWORLDDINER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

Really enjoyed our stay. The room was beautiful, the location is great, and the breakfast was excellent. Our luggage missed a connecting flight and the hotel staff was extremely helpful in working out the logistics of getting our bags back to the hotel later that night. A very professional operation.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DLA63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

We stayed at the Sheraton Nha Trang for 3 nights and had a wonderful time there. Its definitely worth paying a little extra to stay on the executive level as the breakfast, afternoon teas, drinks and evening nibbles are fantastic. We stayed in a junior suite as there were some great deals going (the hotel is newly openned) and it was amazing. I think its one of the best rooms i've ever stayed in. Trendy, new and so well decked out. The Vietnamese are amazing people anyway but the staff at this hotel are great. They all speak good English and try hard to make sure your stay is a good one. The Sheraton has two restaurants which are both excellent, Steam and Spice was just fantastic, and the prices are good (unlike the Westin). The hotel is accross the road from a great stretch of beach and we noticed this visit that the Vietnamese seem to be taking a greater pride in the environment and in keeping Nha Trang clean. Another hotel with a great fitness centre for us gym junkies. We had a wonderful stay at Sheraton and would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaPh_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

*Friendly & excellent staff at the front desk + restaurant + spa.

*Concierge was professional & very helping with suggestions & services.

*Beautiful & trendy design/architecture of the hotel inside/outside.

*The morning/evening buffet at Feast restaurant was delicious and had a lot of options.

*They have a lot of others options into the hotel, Toastina (coffee shop), Bar à vin (bar), Steam N'Spice (asian cuisine restaurant).

*Awesome swimming pool + spa + jacuzzi + stream room.

*They got a viet cuisine cooking class + right beside the swimming pool a room with a pool table, baby foot table & ping pong table for free.

*They have a private beach with some chairs right in front of the hotel.

*The have a Link@Sheraton to browse free the internet (ask a code to the front desk, codes are good for only 45mins, so everytime, you have to go down to ask, a bit annoying).

If I ever return to Nha Trang, I will for sure return to the Sheraton. Very satisfied !

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulienF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

This new hotel is a good 5*. It is luxurious, clean, and the staff are excellent and always striving to provide the best service. The rooms are a good size and contemporary, with great bathrooms. We paid extra for a club room, which we thought was worth the money. The views are better, the level higher, and it includes access to the club lounge. Here we had personalised check in and out, wine/drink/food in the afternoons and early evenings. The breakfast was very good, with a good buffet range and the restaurant clean, large and airy, with great views. The evening buffet in the main restaurant was also excellent, with a huge and varied range of freshly cooked food at different stations. The staff appeared to remember all of us and were always keen to help. The pool area is stunning, and although we didn’t have very much good weather, we spent a lot of time around and in the pool because it is such a beautiful area. There is also a games room by the pool, with free pool and table tennis. We thoroughly enjoyed the cooking class – we were the hotel’s first class and they provided a brilliant morning, visiting the local food market with the chef in cyclos first, then learning how to cook a menu which we had chosen. The spa was also very good – we had a yoga class, which again was the first we think – this was great fun and very well organised. Massages, facials and manicures were also very reasonably priced and top class.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DavidnSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

My first trip to Nha Trang. Business meeting / conference but I was there with my wife too so this review is really both as a business traveller as well as for leisure. Nha Trang is far quieter than Hanoi / Saigon. Prices is also FAR lower and you get hassled FAR less on the street - no one pressing you to buy postcards / hammock / hat. Nice beach but the waves and outgoing currents looked scary to me - not much of a swimmer... Each beach front hotel is really across a road from the beach. Each (higher end) hotel has a section of the beach demarcated to them and there's someone there from the hotel to get you towels and a clean deck chair.
Seafood is the order of the day. Local lobster was great. Carbs were very good too but, as always with cards, you need to work for your dinner. Try the ones with roe... (I have no clue how to ask for this in Vietnamese. We had a local with us!)
About 20+ of us there a meeting. Hotel gave a corp rate which worked out to GBP80 per room. We stayed 4 nights.

Don't expect too much from the internet access though. ;-(

Nha Trang is still (so far) largely "unspoiled" by tourists. Beers, at pubs frequented by non-locals are US$2/ea. I hear it is US$0.50 to locals in the local coffee shops. Long Island Tea is US$5 which seems proportionally about right to me!

Watch out for "boat trips" to the surrounding islands in the bay. The waters get quite choppy. I'm not usually prone to sea-sickness but this was really particularly a bumpy ride. We were told that the waters are calmer in the morning. We did it in the afternoon. I remain skeptical.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank btptan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#6 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,001 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#10 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,912 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#14 of 215 in Nha Trang
732 reviews
7.8 mi away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#2 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,361 reviews
3.8 mi away
Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort
Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort
#21 of 215 in Nha Trang
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa

Address: 26 - 28 Tran Phu Street, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#11 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#13 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: $115 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel & Spa is one of 5-star international hotels in Nha Trang. With outstanding service and state-of-the-art facilities, we deliver memorable experiences at one of the world's most beautiful bays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing