We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what you'd expect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
Ranked #13 of 215 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2013

First, if you are planning a holiday in Nha Trang I would advise you to think again.

If you insist to go to Nha Trang Sheraton might be the safest bet - even though there are several issues with the property that downgrade it in my scale closer to ***. Most of the problems stem from bad architecture and design of the property - only a few could be amended by better service.

General condition & look and feel

Sheraton is barely 4 years old but looks like it had been build more than 20 years ago and refurbished with some more modern touches. Both the public spaces and the rooms seem old/old-fashioned.

Location

Sheraton is located in the northern part of Nha Trang beach. There are a few restaurants nearby, better places are however some 1 km from the hotel. For accessing the beach you need to cross the street. Not that you'd necessarily want to go to the beach as the water is murky and at least in December - January the waves are too big. Wind is also so strong that you might find your possessions blown away.

Check in

Check in was a hassle as the personnel spoke very little English. They seemed to know the basic vocabulary for the check in procedure and very little anything else. I needed to present my credit card three times as the person did not know what do with a credit card that has debit and credit in the same card.

Room

The room on 19th floor was small and looked even more outdated than the public areas. The room could have done without the dirty sofa and the coffee table which were at most time just on your way. Very small balcony that could not fit any chairs or table. Odd leather imitation wall covering on the TV wall. Toilet was also tiny - the two glass doors banged to each other's. Very little closet space.

Elevators

At busy times you might end up waiting the elevator for a long time. If you are on lower floors you might need to wait for the next, and even the next one, for fitting in.

Breakfast

The same outdated look continues on the Feast restaurant. Breakfast selection is however good. Again at busy times you may not find a table.

Pool area

Water in the pool is freezing. The pool should really be heated as the temperatures in Nha Trang are much lower that you might expect. November - February the day time temperatures may reach upper 20s sinking during the night to 17 - 19 degrees Celsius. It's also mostly cloudy. The constant strong winds increase the chill factor. Even if the pool area looks nice you cannot really use it because of the strong winds and the chilling water.

Internet

Internet connection is extremely slow. Free internet in public areas only. For internet in the room you have to pay around 40 USD for one week connection. The other packages were really of no use. Note that you can have only one computer using the internet at any time. You'd have to log out if you want to use another computer (max 3).

Lounge

If you have enough stays in the Starwood's you'd have access to the lounge. On 25th floor the lobby can get extremely busy. Not worth paying the upgrade option they might offer at the check in.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Timo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear “rantati7 “,

Please accept our sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations during your stay.

We appreciate your feedback and understand that everyone has different tastes and expectations in relation to design.

We are located in the prime location of Tran Phu Street, the largest shopping centre in Nha Trang is a 2 minute walk and the night markets and tourist area is 10 minutes away (walking) .

December is traditionally one of the coldest months of the year, with the lowest amount of sunshine of any months and is known stronger winds and rougher seas during this period.

Regarding the check in service, we apologize for any inconvenience which you experienced, we have passed your comments to the front office team and will do re training so that all the team understand the difference between the cards.

Late December is peak season, hence with high occupancy and over 600 guests even with double the amount of lifts delays may still be experienced.


Once again many thanks for such a detailed review and please rest assured that we do take note and will work on the areas related to service for improvement.

Regards
The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,801)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

901 - 907 of 1,801 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights over Christmas Eve. It was a very nice hotel with an equally courteous staff. The restaurants were good value and the rooftop bar had great views of the water and Nha Trang itself. The rooms were very nice, maybe a little small for an extended stay, but were laid out very nice. The rooms were modern with outlets everywhere and the tv had many channels and enough English channels as well. The bathrooms were very clean and the shower and bath were top notch. The beds were some of the most comfortable I have slept in. The wireless throughout the hotel was certainly not the fastest. I could pull up single web pages, bbm or what's app, but it was too slow for Skype or youtube. The fitness center was large, and had many new machines that all worked great. The changing room had plenty of nice showers and a really nice steam room and dry sauna. I did not try the spa but other patrons said they really enjoyed it. The pool was large and clean but there were a lot of families with a lot of kids running around, being Xmas time and all.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cougpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear “cougpilot ”,

At Sheraton we believe life is better when shared, thank you for sharing your great stay experience on Tripadvisor.
Regarding the internet is slow, we have shared with our IT team to double check the system. Also, we hope you understand it is the peak season, the internet is used a lot to connect families and friends.

Thank you for your constructive feedback and we look forward to welcome you to Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel & Spa again.

Stay Connected & Warm Regards
The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We have spent 8 days at this hotel and had a wonderful time. This was partly because we paid extra for an upgrade to the club level. This was well worth the extra expense and so I can use the word luxury.
The staff are so very friendly and helpful but some do not speak much English - however, they will try. The pool area is very nice but it is in the shade and the water is cold. I have not been able to get in and so look forward to our next destination for warmer water.
This hotel is within easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and bars but taxis are readily available at very cheap rates.
I recommend rooms on the southern side of the building as it was been quite windy and that affects the northern side. Also there is a building being constructed on the northern side and they start work quite early with hammering and banging.
You can't drink the tap water but there is unlimited bottle water available.
Overall, I recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for club level and ask for a room on the southern side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear " Joanne C ",

At Sheraton we believe life is better when shared, thank you for sharing your great stay experience on Trip Advisor website.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our Club Lounge and that you have provided such a positive recommendation on behalf of the hotel. As feedback from our guests is the best form of marketing.

We believe part of our social responsibility is to provide opportunities to local students and unfortunately their English levels is not always high, hence why we get them involved in the English classes that we provide our team,

We wish you a great 2014 and many enjoyable stays with Starwood Hotels & Resorts

Cheers.

The Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

After a hectic 8 days on a tour it was lovely to spend a week at this hotel. On arrival we were upgraded to a two bedroom suite over looking the beach and the city. We also received complimentary entry to the club lounge everyday which was fantastic for evening drinks prior to going out. The staff were lovely and helpful. I would love to come back here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoobs12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear “Hoobs12”
Merry Christmas!

We are so happy to hear that we provided a nice break after your hectic trip and hope that we will become your go to place to relax.


Warm regards,
The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

if u would like to pay more than 100USD per night in Nha Trang, I would never recommend u to choose this hotel. With the budget, I am sure I can be provided better service, view and room.
the first day, the reception gave me smoking room and then they told me I should be the one who requested smoking room - and I am a non smoker. so i asked to change the room to non smoking one and had to wait over 10mins. Not to mention the poor quality of service and unfriendliness of the staffs.
The view was disappointed as well. it was not "ocean view" yet I paid for "ocean view", u can see maybe 30% of the "ocean view" if u r lucky. the other 70? is next building & construction areas.
On friday & saturday morning, I had to wake up at 7 am due to the noise from construction area. which nobody told me before & during the check in.
the first day night, i tried to have a bath, but I found out that something was wrong in the bath tub. It took me more than 30mins to fill half of the tub. and then flushing tab was broken, too. in 5 stars hotel.
the pool was nice although the water was too cold.
overall, very disappointed and not value for money. hope who read this review can refer to my experience.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Ning C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcomSheratonNT, General Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear “Ning C”

Greetings from Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa.

Many thanks for your feedback and we sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations,

If you book via a on line travel agent you can not book a smoking or non smoking room, hence we suggest in requests you request “a non smoking room”.

Regarding the view every room in the hotel has an ocean view (we do not state that they are ocean frontage) which would afford a customer a 100% view.

We do apologise that the staff where not friendly and the level of service was not up to your expectation, we will continue our efforts in relation to training and ensuring that the housekeeping team report any defects. We recommend that guests advise during their stay of any defects so they can be attended to.

Regarding the construction, Nha Trang is a city that is developing quickly hence throughout the city there is construction.

We do thank you for your feedback and wish you a very Merry Christmas.

Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Sheraton in Nha Trang is just too good, amazing rooms (all rooms have sea view), great pool, well equipped health club, top floor club, great restaurants and the list simply goes on. Hotel has great location, beach front as well as within the city. Staff is very friendly and very forth coming with any help that we may require. We arrived early morning, but staff was very cordial to let us check-in early, that was great as we could freshen up and enjoyed the entire day. Beach side Coffee shop on the ground floor serves good food.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunil47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Spent a week at this Sheraton in Nha Trang, hoping to catch our breath in a beach resort, relaxing and reading books. I thought the Sheraton would be a safe choice and in many respects it was. The room was to a high standard and the bed super comfortable. But somehow both my wife and I came away feeling it hadn't quite got the Sheraton sparkle. Certainly it wasn't because of the staff or the management of the hotel who all appeared to be excellent. There was just something missing. For instance this is a hotel with an occupancy of several hundred guests, but the beach had only 11 sun umbrellas and one of those was being used all day by the member of staff assigned to the beach. This was hopeless. I didn't think much to the pool area either. Now if you are out sightseeing all day then this is of little importance but in our case it was pretty fundamental....and the sunbeds had seen better days. The wifi in our room was also patchy. This hotel somehow seems to lack the investment to create the wow factor and for Sheraton prices this is what I expected better. I believe there is some revamping of the bar area planned but that rather misses the point. Attention to detail is required to meet customer expectations. On this basis I have to rate it at average and would not recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheshireIanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear CheshirelanP,

Please accept our sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations during your stay, we do appreciate your feedback. However, the beach is not a private beach and we are only provided a license for a limited number of umbrellas and sun beds so we hope you can understand.

Warm Regards,
The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#6 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,002 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#11 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,912 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#14 of 215 in Nha Trang
735 reviews
7.8 mi away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#2 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,361 reviews
3.8 mi away
Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort
Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort
#21 of 215 in Nha Trang
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa

Address: 26 - 28 Tran Phu Street, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#11 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#13 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: $116 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel & Spa is one of 5-star international hotels in Nha Trang. With outstanding service and state-of-the-art facilities, we deliver memorable experiences at one of the world's most beautiful bays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing