We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad ”

Lanterns Vietnamese Restaurant
Ranked #40 of 798 Restaurants in Nha Trang
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We have been operating since 2008 and hold half day cooking classes for visitors to Nha Trang. It is a great experience of travelling to the local market, buying food and then preparing 3 dishes as chosen by the guests. We also provide a small recipe book at the completion of the tour, as a memento and keepsake. We are also keen to differentiate ourselves from all the other dining places in Nha Trang and give the customer a unique Vietnamese experience. One area is, we are strongly supporting 12 local orphanages. I spent 2 months travelling through Nha Trang & Vietnam & spent a lot of my time with the children at orphanages. As a result, I am trying to give back to these kids, by teaching them life skills and how the real world operates, outside of the usual visits and photo opportunity.That's where the idea for Lanterns came. We invite kids and their careers to each at least one day per month, but any time they wish to come.
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

Good food at a reasonable price
We ate at lunch time and it was not overly busy
Good service cold beer

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank swoodwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 4,657 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2019

We booked a table at lanterns, just as well we booked as it was very busy, could not fault it food was lovely the beer was cold and the wine was nice, lovely staff too. We would go again if back in Nha Trang.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davie2452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

We ate here on the Friday night and booked the cook school for the Sunday. Wow. What a treat. The manager Ha was amazing. She took us to the market where she led us through the hustle and bustle. That was in the morning. We seen everything fresh. We tried the fruit and ate the fresh food as she bought it. You see everything here. It’s a MUST. True Vietnam.

Then we returned to restaurant and she expertly guided us to cook an amazing meal. Three courses.

It’s a must in Nha Trang.

As for Ha! She wonderful

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank DavidHarper002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Sutris is very polite to serve us, but the cons is although the language of the menu is Chinese, but also make confuse to us because the Chinese is not current word. But its OK, good service are the important.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Er W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

The service was not too good. Staff were polite but service was very slow and inattentive. I ordered a banana pancake (pancakes take 5 min tops to make) & the banana was literally just chopped in half placed on top. It tasted great, but I don’t see how it took 25 minutes to arrive to the table. There were lots of staff working but only 1 of them seemed interesting in actually helping the customers. I’d almost finished my meal by the time my boyfriends came.
Pretty good food, but average service for what you pay.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank rupert_n_beth_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lanterns Vietnamese Restaurant also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Lanterns Vietnamese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing