We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Day!”

Vinpearl Land Amusement Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$108.00*
and up
Full-Day Nha Trang Bay on Emperor Cruise
Ranked #5 of 105 things to do in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Designed to be an independent recreational area harmoniously linked with the five-star international Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang, Vinpearl Amusement Park is built on an area of approximately 200,000m2 and consists of many modern and unique large-scale facilities comparable to the leading entertainment parks across the region and the world
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Alberta
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Amazing Day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

This place is the bomb for families. Where else can you:
-ride on a 3 km tram across the ocean to an island park?
-visit an outdoor amusement park and
-an indoor, air-conned amusement area with various 4D movies, bumper cars, prize games and tons of cool video games...all FREE. No quarters (Vietnam doesn't have coins!)
-a world class aquarium with a conveyor belt driven underwater tube through the main tank
-various shows, including an admittedly cheesy animal show and a better dolphin show
-a SPECTACULAR waterpark with tons of slides, a lazy river, tuberides and a wave pool beside...
-a beautiful half kilometer long beach with cushy beach chairs and great sand
-option of doing very inexpensive watersports (parasailing for $15 US!)
-a really fun german-style alpine coaster, which you ride from near the top of the big hill with the VINPEARL sign

...and lastly, unlike 99.99999% of the amusement parks I've been at, food and drink was cheap, the exact same prices as found on the mainland! Our family of 4 ate lunch for $10 and I had a beer! VINPEARL DON'T CHANGE THIS!

In sum, if you are a family who needs a break from temples, museums and pagodas it's an absolute must do.

Tips: Bring a suit, sunscreen and towel for the waterpark. You don't need much else, given the cost of food and drink.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,776 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,266
    1,453
    719
    202
    136
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“vinpearl park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

great days entertainment and i would liken it to the Waterbomb park in Bali with the added attraction of the Beach and aquarium.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank matmanf27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sooke, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good value for your money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We were a little worried about the park after reading the reviews. We mainly wanted to take the cable car over so we were prepared to just go look around. The cable ride over is very nice with great views, we were just the 2 of us in the car. We were pleasantly surprised about the park. It is very clean and well maintained. Even just the grounds are very nice. We are not " ride " people so we didnt do anything except the Alpine Coaster which was fun if you didnt have a slow person in front of you. They have about 6 other amusement type rides. My husband and I went into the Indoor games to check it out - it is a huge room full of arcade type games - which are all FREE play. The aquarium is not the biggest but it is well laid out and lots to see. The water park is pretty big - a good selection of slides. Again not ride people but we did the lazy river ( which is my speed) it was relaxing and a good way to cool off. I will say that the slides are open at different times - but the times are listed in front of every slide so you know when to come back. Maybe they dont have enough staff to run them all at the same time. A few were closed for maintenance. We did notice a few people with red backs and bums - so maybe stick with the slides where your on a tube- but don't take my word for it. They also have a kids area for smaller kids which looked like it had lots of stuff for them to do. The beach area is very nice - clean and clear water. Lots of lounge chairs and even a bar. You can rent towels and lockers. There are plenty of toilets everywhere in the park. Lots of stairs - so maybe hard for kids or elderly. Musical fountain show and animal circus were closed. Plenty of places to eat with reasonable prices, not much more if any then other places in Nha Trang. I think if you have kids or teenagers - this is a great way to spend the day. This was so worth the $22(CAN) - that includes the cable ride AND everything else. Ok not DisneyLand but if it was ,you would be paying separate for the cable car , the aquarium , the water park , amusment park and the indoor games . Plus - no lines. I feel it was worth it for just the cable ride.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LaLa0516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“loved this place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

This was such a great day out!! Its like £13 each but once you get to the island everything is free, the theme park, the amusements, the water park. Such a fun place! And the views in the cable care immense! Try and time it right so you leave around sunset, stunning views that time of the day!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank megan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomsk, Russia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fun and cheap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Too many Russians make this place similar to Anapa and the nationality determines the music playing at the beach. But even this fact can't kill the joy that gives the aquapark, where there are almost no people which neans no lines! water in Nha Trang sea is awful for swimming and Vin-pearl is the only place where you can enjoy transparent water. Just pay for cable-road and have fun!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anastassia_Sokovets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinpearl Land Amusement Park also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Vinpearl Land Amusement Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing